We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely nice -- except during summer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #44 of 179 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Extremely nice -- except during summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We (father & son) visited Sevilla for 3 days / 2 nights during the scorching hot summer month of July. The Vincci La Rabida Hotel is EXTREMELY nice except for a major factor during summer... the air conditioning.

The staff are efficient and cordial but not necessarily "friendly" if that matters to you. They seemed to speak a bit of English although we used Spanish so the extent of English was not evaluated. The rooms are very clean with one odd observation: the cleaning personnel were oddly tight-fisted with soap replacements. Otherwise the rooms are quite luxurious with nice fixtures, comfortable beds, gorgeous bathrooms, a nice large in-room safe for your valuables, and small refrigerators for cokes/water bottles/etc.

The MAJOR issue with such a nice hotel was the pathetic air conditioning. We were on the 4th floor (and with heat rising up, I can't imagine the poor souls on the 5th floor) and the room was nearly "unsleepable" at night due to the heat, which was a pity because everything else was wonderful.

During June/July/August this will be a major concern for any guests (especially if you are traveling with older people). Testament to the problem was in the lobby (which was the only dependably cool / air conditioned area of the property with public access) and packed with guests using the WiFi while trying to stay cool.

Room Tip: Double check the air conditioning situation of your room if visiting during the summer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amokinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for writing us your opinions. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with the treatment you received from our staff and with the rooms. Our guest´s satisfaction is surely our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear very close in mind your feedback as it will help us improve the service we offer guests in the future.
Regarding the soap, we would like to mention that for environmental reasons bath products are only replaced when they are about to finish. However, any guest who needs more bath products can request them at reception and our staff will provide them without any problem.
With respect to our climate control system, we would like to inform you that the hotel pre sets the air conditioning depending on the exterior air temperature and the preferences of the majority of the guests. In any case, those guests who are not happy with their room´s temperature can notify reception and we will assist them.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    592
    238
    96
    56
See reviews for
300
773
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just a short walk from the cathedral, the hotel is charming, clean and offers great service levels. We booked it last minute and found availability at at great price. Good value for money and helpful staff. The junior suites are lovely and very well equipped. Will probably return to this hotel in the future and will certainly recommend it! The breakfast buffet is varied and of good quality. The only little problem is that traveling to Seville in August is perhaps not the best idea! Too hot! Sill worth it though!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CanRC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Vincci la Rabida is an excellent choice for your hotel stay in Seville. It is located in the heart of the city near the city's main attractions. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet has an excellent selection of continental and Spanish choices. The Mirador bar/restaurant at the top of the hotel has an excellent view of the cathedral. As far as cleanliness is concerned, some of our trash was not removed the first night and bathroom toiletries were not replaced. The wallpaper is falling off the walls in room 123 and the area behind the couch had never been cleaned. Otherwise, we had a very good stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nephilim242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel´s location, the treatment you received from staff, the rooms, breakfast buffet and the restaurant. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your feedback in order to improve.
We would, however, like to mention that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously cleaned and reviewed so they are in a perfect state.
We would also like to add that the waste bins are emptied every day and that, for environmental reasons, bath products are only replaced with they are about to finish.
However, we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the room and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again.
We hope to see you again in any of our establishments.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in July. The hotel itself is beautiful extremely clean and well maintained.
The location is perfect for walking around the main sights, it is just 5mins walk to The Cathedral and Royal Palace. All the staff we met were extremely helpful and polite. Each of the Reception staff spoke very good English and were more than happy to help with trips, restaurants and directions. We had a lovely room overlooking the patio area which was the perfect setting for breakfast. Breakfast was plentiful and varied with a choice of everything you would want. If we ever return to Seville this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the patio was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great experience at this very central and beautiful hotel in Seville.
We were a family of 4, and got a room upgrade for a suite. Too bad we only stayed for 1 night...
The hotel is very central, you can walk to all the main attractions.
Breakfast was one of the best we had in Spain in terms of variety and quality.
They also helped with parking as we had to return our rented car and front desk helped with it.
DONT MISS THE ROOF TERRACE WITH BAUUTIFUL VIEWS OF THE CATHEDRAL!! Especially at night.
Very reccommended! A very beautiful aristocratic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagitge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent one night in the hotel during a two week vacation in and around Seville. The hotel interior is beautiful and well maintained and the receptionist and concierge were very helpful. the location is perfect for sight-seeing in town and the hotel also took care of our car whilst we stayed so we didn't need to worry about it.

We initially checked into a room on the top floor with a sun deck but unfortunately there was an odd smell in the room. When we asked for assistance, we were immediately moved to another room without any fuss which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedzerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located in the old city center witch was nice.
Beautiful hotel, desk manager was very helpful and friendly, I believe he knows about 10 languages 
You can have breakfast outside or inside, wide range to choose from. We liked it a lot.
We had a superior room with a nice view, beds where small but, that’s what you’ll find in the most Spanish hotels.
Clean room, bathroom was almost the same size of our room.
Good price !
Tip: Not so far away from the hotel you have a surprisingly good restaurant called La Bulla. Very good !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#49 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing