We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #39 of 176 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to suite for a small surcharge. Excellent experience with great view from terrace.
Buffet breakfast was delicious - were offered a two for one special.
Car navigation system did not have Calle Castelar 24 (don't go to Calle Castellar with a double l)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    607
    241
    98
    57
See reviews for
306
790
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staying at this hotel is massively easy. Things tend to work, it's beautiful, and while in a quiet street away from the tourist centre, it's still close to everything you will want to see. There aren't great views from rooms (reading the other reviews), but looking out over Seville rooftop terraces was good enough for me. It's a chain, so feels like a chain, but that means that there are certain observed standards. The dining room is lovely and the breakfasts good, with endless fresh coffee. (Staff there are little harrassed.) The rooftop terrace restaurant is fab, if a little self-important and formal (and you can't sit near the edge unless you are eating). Our bathroom extractor didn't work (but few hotel extractors do, it would appear), and one day we came back to our room at 3pm to find it still hadn't been cleaned. And getting someone to serve a drink in the public areas out of normal mealtimes isn't easy. However, on the whole a lovely, clean, helpful, hugely convenient place to stay. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We regret that we did not completely meet you expectations and that you were not pleased by some aspects of your stay. We will certainly keep in mind your suggestions: without a doubt they will help us to continue improving the service we offer our guests.

We are at your disposal for anything further you may need

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Reuben at the front desk was especially helpful. Our room was clean with good air conditioning. We were offered a special 2 for 1 breakfast deal which was very good. It was close to the Alcazar, Cathedral and shopping. We definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had 331, a Junior Suite. Be surprised, but the junior suites were not much more expensive than a double room when we booked. Although the room(s) had no decent outside view, the comfort of the room more than made up for that. Free Wi-Fi is provided in the rooms and there was a solid signal throughout the room. I suspect that's true of the hotel in general.

The A/C was very effective and quiet and the windows have shutters and curtains, so if you can blackout the room if you need to sleep during the day.

Breakfast was great, especially pleasant on the terrace. The only improvement I could think of to breakfast would be complimentary Cava with the excellent orange juice...

Location was great, you can cover a good chunk of the old city on foot.

If we return to Seville, then we would we go straight back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book 331! I suspect some of the double rooms are a bit on the small side, so I'd check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sloan_Chace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel has a beautiful interior and its location near to the cathedral and alcazar are its plus points!
The staff, especially Ruben (the receptionist who spoke very good English and helped us with everything we asked and nothing was too much trouble!) were very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of fresh fruits, but its best to take breakfast included in room rate otherwise you need to pay 16 euros! The roof top restaurant is a must for the beautiful view of the Giralda at night! Although food was nothing special it was worth it for the view!

The negatives are the lack of signposts to find this hotel as even our tom tom gave up when there are so many one way streets and we had to ask 3 times to get there. It's very worth paying for the garage as there is no parking anywhere in Seville and you don't need a car during your stay! The other big negative was the lack of free international tv stations. We only received eurosport plus 5 Spanish stations and everything else was pay tv only. As a 4 star hotel that is really unacceptable!

Otherwise we had a great trip in Saville and would recommend it to everyone interested in culture and who enjoys the very hot climate.....

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (4th) which was quiet and we could see the patio below whic was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHatton55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Sevilla and that our location, facilities and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for everyday in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are sorry as well if you had difficulties finding our establishment. In order to make it easier to locate, on our website we give the exact address and the hotel´s GPS coordinates. In any case our reception staff provide telephone directions to any guests who need them.
Regarding our television selection, we would like to clarify that it includes both free open channels and pay per view ones. Among our open channels we have available 19 national and international channels –five of which are English speaking—without any additional cost for our guests. We regret if you were not adequately informed about this system and apologize for any inconveniences.
Lastly we would like to mention that we always recommend booking breakfast ahead of time so that we can apply to this service any discount that is included in the price of the room. In any case thanks to comments like yours, we currently have a promotion designed for guests who book their breakfast at check in which consists of a 50 percent discount on the price of their companion´s breakfast.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotels.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel's courtyards and foyers are beautiful. Adds to the atmosphere. The staff was very pleasant. The room was great with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was very convenient with 2 kids. We had a suite in the new part of the hotel. It did not have any view but that was not an issue as the comfort of the room made up for it. Breakfast was very good too. Well situated. A true 4* hotel as a lot of the time this is not the case. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I think if you want a view you have to specify at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at La Rabida for four nights while attending a god-daughter's wedding in Seville. We chose the hotel on the strength of its amenities as set out on its website plus generally good reviews. We support most of these views but there were one or two minor points that just took the gilt off our experience. The main body of the hotel surrounds a pleasant, cool atrium and many of the hotel's features match the quiet opulence of this central feature. The bedroom we had booked was not one of the more expensive, and in some ways it showed: loose shower attachment, no mirror in main room, TV (doubling as computer screen) away to one side on the desk, making it almost impossible to see from the bed. But the room itself was quiet and the aircon effective. We arrived on the first day a bit early (about 11.30am) and so had to wait for our room (fair enough); but once we had registered our details we were totally ignored by the staff and had to remind them a couple of times that we were waiting. It would have been nice if we had been offered some refreshment, or even told where we could purchase some. We did not eat in the hotel: the evening menus were expensive, as was the breakfast at 16 Euros each. But there are plenty of good-value restaurants and coffee bars a few minutes' walk away. The hotel is conveniently placed for the city sights including the cathedral and the Real Alcazar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and our patio were both to your liking. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments with the aim of improving.
Regarding check-in we are sorry that it was not possible for you to do so earlier. The time established time for beginning check-ins is 14:00 and check-ins prior to this time are always subject to availability. In any case, upon arrival we invite guests to a drink to welcome them to the hotel and invite them to take a tour. We apologize if in your case this did not occur.
Regarding our rooms, we would like to clarify that, depending on the category, have a mirror in the room and the bathroom or only in the bathroom. The televisions are 26 inch and can be used both to watch television and connect to the internet.
Lastly we would like to point out that our breakfast buffet consists of more than 65 products, all of them top quality and that our restaurant offers dishes a la carte and also has a tapas menu for 15 Euros.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#51 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing