We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #38 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel's courtyards and foyers are beautiful. Adds to the atmosphere. The staff was very pleasant. The room was great with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was very convenient with 2 kids. We had a suite in the new part of the hotel. It did not have any view but that was not an issue as the comfort of the room made up for it. Breakfast was very good too. Well situated. A true 4* hotel as a lot of the time this is not the case. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I think if you want a view you have to specify at the time of booking.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
There are newer reviews for Vincci La Rabida Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at La Rabida for four nights while attending a god-daughter's wedding in Seville. We chose the hotel on the strength of its amenities as set out on its website plus generally good reviews. We support most of these views but there were one or two minor points that just took the gilt off our experience. The main body of the hotel surrounds a pleasant, cool atrium and many of the hotel's features match the quiet opulence of this central feature. The bedroom we had booked was not one of the more expensive, and in some ways it showed: loose shower attachment, no mirror in main room, TV (doubling as computer screen) away to one side on the desk, making it almost impossible to see from the bed. But the room itself was quiet and the aircon effective. We arrived on the first day a bit early (about 11.30am) and so had to wait for our room (fair enough); but once we had registered our details we were totally ignored by the staff and had to remind them a couple of times that we were waiting. It would have been nice if we had been offered some refreshment, or even told where we could purchase some. We did not eat in the hotel: the evening menus were expensive, as was the breakfast at 16 Euros each. But there are plenty of good-value restaurants and coffee bars a few minutes' walk away. The hotel is conveniently placed for the city sights including the cathedral and the Real Alcazar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and our patio were both to your liking. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments with the aim of improving.
Regarding check-in we are sorry that it was not possible for you to do so earlier. The time established time for beginning check-ins is 14:00 and check-ins prior to this time are always subject to availability. In any case, upon arrival we invite guests to a drink to welcome them to the hotel and invite them to take a tour. We apologize if in your case this did not occur.
Regarding our rooms, we would like to clarify that, depending on the category, have a mirror in the room and the bathroom or only in the bathroom. The televisions are 26 inch and can be used both to watch television and connect to the internet.
Lastly we would like to point out that our breakfast buffet consists of more than 65 products, all of them top quality and that our restaurant offers dishes a la carte and also has a tapas menu for 15 Euros.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 4 adults +1 child (2 double rooms) spent 3 nights in August 2012 when it was quite hot. The air conditioning in ne room was not working so we were shifted into another room but here too it was not up to the mark. The rooms are spacious & clean, with decent sized bathrooms and a nice balcony overlooking the central court. The hotel had provided a small cot for our grandson on their own. Our bathroom had a leaky tub and washbasin, this complaint was not attended to during our stay.
The restaurant serves a good breakfast at economical rates. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful, however the male staff in the reception was just about civil and not particularly helpful.
The location is good - walking distance to most tourist spots and the tourist bus stop.
Good place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court are good - quiet & bright.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prabharao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking and that you were especially satisfied with our location and breakfast service. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your comments and observations as they will help us continue to improve our service.
We are also sorry for the problems you had during your stay with the air conditioning, as well as with the bathroom. Both problems were due to a particular problem that we tried to solve as soon as possible and for which we offer our most sincere apologies. In the case of the bathroom, the problem, sadly, could not be completely resolved until after your stay. We are sorry for all the inconveniences this caused.
In any case, we would like to remark that in situations where the guest mentions that the room is not to their liking or that, in spite of our continual revision and maintenance work of the facilities there is a problem, our staff will proceed to take care of as soon as possible any imperfections or damages and, if it is possible, offer the guest a change of room, as we did in your case.
Regarding our reception staff, we would like to note that all of our employees are characterized for their providing impeccable service and taking care of all guest´s questions requests for information, so we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, upgraded room after arrival for 10 Euro's per night, very impressed with the reception and cleaning staff organising this late in the afternoon at short notice, a good start. Room was very pleasant large bath nice balcony area. I loved the communal areas particularly the central courtyard which was cool even in the heat of the day. We didnt eat on the upstairs terrace but it looked lovely. The hotel is well situated with the river, cathedral and shopping areas in easy reach. Would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Duomo (the window is the famous Giralda), in an old building with a courtyard atrium.

On the first floor - sofas, cushions, marble fountain - all as it should be self-respecting Seville Palace. The windows of our rooms are 408 left in a quiet courtyard, and like I said, could see the Giralda - the bell tower of the cathedral, reworked from the minaret, and one of the symbols of the city.

Room is spacious: a large double bed with wrought-iron back, linen monogrammed hotel, the two forged same bed benches, ceramic floor (not slippery, by the way), made furniture, antique: a pair of nightstands, a desk, a bench for things wardrobe. In the closet safe, closed by your credit card (safe free). There is a mini-bar, but we did not use them. Spare pads available. Inet Pay - 9 euros per hour. Cute touch: instead of the tablets do not disturb "and" require cleaning "is used large bows of green and red colors. On the bedside table is a pair of pencils and a notebook, a folder on his desk - writing paper and envelopes with the symbols of the hotel. Many outlets. Cleaning, changing linen and towels - every day.

In the bathroom, bidet, bathtub, sink with large counter top. There is a hairdryer and telephone, but there is no magnifying mirror. Every day, put a toothbrush and mini toothpaste, comb, towels, shower cap, 2 soaps, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, a shaving kit.

Breakfast 7.30-11. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, lots of bread and rolls (hot bread), jams, honey-butter. Sliced ​​sausages, ham, jamon, cheese (by 3-4 species each). Tea is not the standard box, bring coffee. Raisins, nuts, dried fruits, oriental sweets. Fruits: bananas, apples, pears, oranges, grapes - whole, kiwi, watermelon, cantaloupe, oranges, pineapple - chopped and peeled, stewed peaches and pears in syrup. Yogurt in glass and plastic banks, "Danone". Fresh orange juice bottling in bottles of 0,2 l - tomato, pineapple, peach. Bottles of mineral water without gas - are open, there is a small bottle of champagne - to really feel like an aristocrat. Local dish, like a jelly, cut into thin slices, pate, spicy paste for smearing on toast (the toaster is present). Diced tomatoes, olive oil. Several kinds of fine pastries, all the freshest. Once in the restaurant comes first person in the kitchen gives the signal, and after 20 minutes brought an omelet with vegetables, we will remember for Madrid hotel. Very tasty.
There is a subtlety: the three female waitresses, only one understands in English, and once it turned out that instead of hot water (to brew tea available) brought to us already brewed in the kettle black. Drive it a second time and cram that need water, it was inconvenient, so it's best advance peek, as aforesaid object is called in Spanish.
And so, the finishing touches to breakfast: dishes "Villeroy and Boch, appliances, however, not silver. In the hall with wrought-iron chandeliers hanging from the ceiling, the ceiling is decorated in Mudejar style with hexagonal stars and wooden beams.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased know that our location, views, facilities and breakfast service were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels continues to be pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like you to know that we will bear close in mind your insights as without a doubt the will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would, however, like to clarify that all of our room´s bathrooms have magnifying mirrors. If yours did not have one it could have been due to a particular problem. However, it has not been possible for us to check as you have not yet send us your booking confirmation number as we have requested on two occasions so far. Without this information or something to identify you as a guest, it is impossible to verify whether or not the bathroom had a mirror during your stay. We would be delighted to check if you sent us this information to the following email address: gema.gallardo@vinccihoteles.com stating in the subject matter the following information: Vincci La Rábida 13/08/2012
With respect to our internet connection we would like to inform you that we offer free internet connection in an area of our establishment.
Lastly we would like to mention that although all of our waiters and waitresses have a basic understanding of English, all of our reception staff do speak English perfectly and would be delighted to translate for guests in a situation like this.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Upon arrival we found that the staff were extremely helpful and it seemed the hotel had responded to an email we sent a few days before our arrival. We asked for, and were given, a room with a large terrace which, although didn't have a great view, was still a nice open space to have. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all the main attractions.There was a lovely Spanish feel to the hotel which had a stunning open foyer and courtyard in which we had our excellent breakfast. All in all we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 402 has a large terrace with a couple of chairs, a table and two loungers.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is wonderful overall. The location is great, just a couple of blocks from the Cathedral and other points of interest in Seville. The room was very nice, clean and modern. It is hard to find if you are driving, but once you get there, it is easy the next time. The hotel has a garage for your car and the price is inline with city parking. My only reservations about giving this hotel an excellent rating are the internet service and the air conditioning. Wifi is free, but only in one area of the hotel which is hard to find and is not air conditioned. Otherwise, you have to pay to have it available in your room, which in this day and age seems rather old fashioned and unnecessary. It works well in the limited available area, but it is inconvenient. My other reservation is the air conditioning, which in summer in Seville is a necessity. Our room was hot and no adjusting of the thermostat seemed to make any difference. We asked at reception and were told it would be adjusted. It took two more requests and an admission that the hotel controlled the thermostat, not the guest, before the air conditioner worked acceptably. It was never really cold, but it was much better after the requests. In all other respects, I enjoyed this hotel -- and if you need it, there is a full service laundry at the end of the street that wash, dry and fold your clothes for 6 euros a load - a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cquitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and facilities were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not happy with some aspects. In this regard we want you to know that we will bear close in mind your feedback with the aim of improving the service we offer our guests.
Regarding our air conditioning, we would like to mention that it is centralized and works according to the HVAC mode set by the hotel depending on the time of the year. In any case, those guests who are not comfortable with the temperature of their room can mention it to the reception and our staff will take care of it.
We would also like to mention that to make arrival to the hotel easier, our reception staff offer telephone directions to the hotel access from the highway for those guests who request them. If you wish, during your next visit we will happily provide them to you.
We would further like to note that our staff are in charge of showing the way to the area of hotel where there is free internet connection for all guests who request it.
We are available for anything you might need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#35 of 177 in Seville
896 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
727 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#54 of 177 in Seville
867 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $133 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing