We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a very good location”
Review of Hotel Dona Maria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dona Maria
Ranked #65 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a classic hotel in the very heart of the city center of Seville (Sevilla).
The location could not be better. The furniture is a combination of modern and classic.
Rooms are nice, and bathroom spacious and clean.
Someone has put negative comments about not having parking on the same building, but I believe the conciege will take care of your car. Somehow, a good advice is to arrive to Seville by the speed train AVE. Two and a half hours from Madrid, and it leaves you on the very heart of the city.
Have spent a weekend at this place, and have had a positive experience. Breakfast not included.
I would certainly recommend this hotel. There is a terrace at the top with spectacular views.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the street will be absolutely quiet. We had # 324.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dona Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We live a couple hours from Sevilla and go there fairly regularly. This is the fourth hotel we have stayed at in the area, and because of the amazing location and very friendly staff, it is my new favorite. As others have mentioned, parking is a challenge (as it is for most of the hotels in the historic center of the city) and it is a little dated, but it is very clean and comfortable and you are right in the middle of everything. I was not disturbed by any street noise, but the sound of the cathedral bells in the morning is charming.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but there is a Starbucks less than two blocks away and numerous little cafes just steps outside the door. There is also a lovely rooftop pool and bar. It was a bit cold and rainy when we were there, so we were not able to really experience that area, but we have already made a reservation for another weekend there when we have friends visiting.

If you want a five-star modern hotel, this is not it, but if you want a clean and charming hotel in the center of the historic district, with easy access to everything (other than parking, which you will have to walk to) then this is a great little find!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindyMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Unbalanced price/qulity. Location is top , with a view on the cathedral. Unfortunately hotel was seriously overpriced. Rooms are noisy , small, with old beds and matrasses, simple bathroom, toilet kept flushing.
Breakfast too plain and simple for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Henriette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Located in the heart of Seville old town, Dona Maria is within walking distance to all important sights of Seville. The Cathedral, The Alcazar and Torre del Oro. Getting to the hotel by car, quite difficult and private parking very pricey. Our Superior room was bright and spacious, with two comfy beds, nice wall décor, A/C, flat screen TV and large bathroom.
The rooftop terrace had great views of the Cathedral and Giralda Bell Tower. Breakfast, just so-so, nothing special. Staff, ok.
If you are a light sleeper, the noise from the street below will keep you awake. Cathedral bells ringing in the morning add this certain charm to the place.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in Dona Maria with a group of friends, 3 a room. The rooms were a little bit dated, but clean. The 3rd bed was not suitable for a large person (> 1m85cm).
The location is fantastic and right in the middle of the city, but without noises! The roof top terrace is marvelous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel, at the centre of everything, rooms were very clean and modern, concierge gave a great recommendation on a restaurant for lunch and dinner and he was bang on each time. Bell boys very friendly and accommodating. Only draw backs are parking, and no offer of breakfast. Had to use underground parking three blocks away.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Duchag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I agree with all the good comments about this hotel which is full of character.
We have stayed here twice in February and been lucky to get a good package with breakfast and a bottle of Champagne included. Our room 208 was very pleasant. It had good lighting and an up to date bathroom.
We liked the breakfast room and thought the choice of food was adequate.
The only drawback for us is the lack of bookable car parking. On both visits we parked at Imagen and walked the 10 - 15 minutes to the Hotel. As the carpark charge for 48 hours was 43Euros we may have to rethink that for any future visit but we will still want to stay at Dona Maria.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#54 of 177 in Seville
867 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,120 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#46 of 177 in Seville
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,389 reviews
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#45 of 177 in Seville
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Maria

Address: Calle Don Remondo 19 | +34954224990, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seville
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $113 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dona Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dona Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Maria Seville
Dona Maria Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing