We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$223
eDreams$236
Travelocity$223
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,849)
Filter reviews
6,854 results
Traveler rating
4,165
2,264
323
69
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,165
2,264
323
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop pool free walking tour excellent hotel within walking distance free coffee good size triana district breakfast was excellent central location main attractions minute walk beautiful city bull ring comfortable hotel tapas short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 6,854 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We stayed at the Becquer for 4 nights in July. We found the staff on reception very pleasant and helpful. Our room was facing inward towards the courtyard so it was cool but lacked natural light. breakfast was an excellent wide selection of options, including freshly-squeezed orange juice. The rooftop pool was a great extra and towels are provided free by the hotel. The hotel is also well-located for exploring the historic centre of Seville.

Room tip: If you want quiet, go for a room facing the courtyard.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank cnewman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear cnewman9,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are thankful for the beautiful comments about Hotel Bécquer.

We’re so happy to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and you felt well taken care of by the staff during your stay. We’re pleased to know you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, we work day to day to provide a big variety of high quality products. As you say, from our rooftop our guests could enjoyed beautiful views thanks our privileged location in Seville.

We all are looking forward to your new visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We booked this two bedroom apartment for the family to stay for one night. It was not ready when we checked in and even when they cleaned, there were additional cleaning that needed to be done. The toughest part was that the air conditioning in the main bedroom was not working. We sweated through the night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Lisa E,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Bécquer on TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry to hear that your stay did not reach your expectations. We feel sorry for what you mentioned regarding cleanliness, our colleagues work hard to keep our facilities spotless, and that is not the image we want to give. We're sorry for the inconveniences caused by air conditioning, if we had known it, we would have provide you a solution because your comfort is very important for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Love the city. Loved the hotel. Good facilities and staff. Only reason I didn’t give 5/5 is because you can other people in their rooms.
Very close to everything we walked everywhere.
They provide free walking tours as well. Enjoyed the pool area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PaulB9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear PaulB9017,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are thankful for the beautiful comments about Hotel Bécquer.

We’re also pleased to hear that you loved your stay thanks to hotel facilities and staff. We agree with you, we feel privileged of the place where we are in Seville, near main monuments. Sorry, but we don't understand the reason of your valuation, we think that some letter or phrase is missing. Your comments are very important for us because they help to improve our service and facilities, we'll be glad to receive your opinion.

We all will be glad to welcome you back Home for helping you to enjoy your stay to the maximum!

We remind you that you can enjoy of a 15% discount using our promo code "TRIP19" on the official website of the hotel or you could contact us sending an email to becquer@hotelbecquer.com. BEST PRICE GUARANTEED. Also please note that ONLY on our website you can enjoy in advance the following services FREE: download "Audioguide Seville" available for IPhone / Ipad and “Ruta de la Tapa” available for iPhone/Ipad/Android. You can delight in the exclusive pillow menu, laptop, Ipad, DVD player or bicycle service (services subject to availability and previous reservation). On the website you can reserve in advance different activities, for example a guide tour, Isla Mágica tickets or Guadalquivir cruise. You can contact us directly by email becquer@hotelbecquer.com or phone 954 228 900. We are happy to inform you about the opening of Hotel Kivir, recommended hotel and located on the banks of the Guadalquivir river, a few meters from Hotel Bécquer. From this exclusive location you can enjoy its 31 rooms and discover wonderful views of Triana. You can contact by email kivir@hotelkivir.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We enjoyed the stay very much,location and breakfast were superb.
One thing I regret was front clark attitude toward to me when we checked out. His name is Jose.
He did not say even thank you while his elbow was on the counter doing his work when I asked to check out . I never had such a attitude when we traveled the world.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank yancykajiyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear yancykajiyama,

Thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Bécquer and for taking time to write your comments on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important for us.

We agree with you, from our rooftop our guests could enjoyed beautiful views thanks our privileged location in Seville. We’re pleased to know you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, we provide a big variety of high quality products during breakfast, because we consider it’s a very important moment of the day. We feel sorry for what you mentioned regarding attitude and would love to apologize for that, it is certainly not how we treat our guests. Anyway we assure you we take note about that because your comments help us to improve our service.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again in some future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Great hotel in Sevilla! Perfect location, great amenities (that rooftop pool!), and super clean and nice. Affordable, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were updated and very nice. Did not do the breakfast buffet, but it looked good. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear jilldmb4136,

We thank you so much for your wonderful positive feedback about our hotel!

Our most important desire is to help you enjoy the best experience possible, and for your kind words we see that we have achieved that. We agree with you, the hotel has an exceptional location which allows our guests visit the city comfortably. As you say, our terrace is a fantastic place to relax after a long day visiting Seville. Thank you for pointing out the service, room and breakfast we're happy to take care of our guests with simply details and with a big smile.

We all are looking forward to your new visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews