We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com
$93
View deal
Hotels.com$121
Official website$107
eDreams$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,859)
Filter reviews
6,859 results
Traveler rating
4,169
2,264
324
69
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,169
2,264
324
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop pool free walking tour excellent hotel within walking distance free coffee good size triana district breakfast was excellent central location main attractions minute walk beautiful city bull ring comfortable hotel tapas short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 6,859 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We spent 4 nights in the Hotel Bécquer at the end of April. We found all the staff with whom we came into contact to be extremely helpful especially when we wanted to visit the Real Alcazar on our last day. As we hadn’t been able to gain entry before, we decided to get up early to join the queue but were worried we wouldn’t get back in time for check out. The reception staff very kindly granted us a slight extension to our checkout time. Without this gesture we would not have been able to visit the most beautiful building in Seville and for this we will be eternally grateful.

Excellent customer service and our room and breakfast could not be faulted.

Well done to all the staff both front of house and those behind the scenes.

Thank you

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brightspark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear brightspark2015,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Bécquer.

Your feedback makes us really happy to know you enjoyed our establishment and facilities, because that’s our goal. We’re happy to know that you felt well taken care of by the staff during your stay with simply details and with a big smile. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast and you felt comfortable in the room.

We’ll be glad to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great welcome, great staff, great breakfast and great location in a beautiful city, what more can I say! Ana made sure she spoke to everyone to check if they were enjoying their stay and if there was anything they could do, lovely personal touch.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we were ever to visit Seville, in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Getaway52334933382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Getaway52334933382,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Bécquer for your trip in Seville and taking the time to write a review.

We’re so happy to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out the service, we're happy to take care of our guests with simply details and with a big smile, our main desire is that our guests have the best experience possible.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Perfect hotel for a short break in Seville. Close to all the major attractions in the historic centre and Triana. Secure luggage drop off before check in and after check out also helped. Would stay here again if we were to come back to Seville. The rooftop pool was good too, however on some days there were less loungers than oters meaning less space to lie down.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear PPPhil,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Bécquer.

Your feedback makes us really happy to know you enjoyed our establishment and facilities, because that’s our goal. - We agree with you, we feel privileged of the place where we are in Seville, near main monuments. We regret the inconveniences caused by loungers, they were in maintenance.

We’ll be glad to welcome you soon!

We remind you that you can enjoy of a 15% discount using our promo code "TRIP17" on the official website of the hotel or you could contact us sending an email to becquer@hotelbecquer.com. BEST PRICE GUARANTEED. Also please note that ONLY on our website you can enjoy in advance the following services FREE: download "Audioguide Seville" available for IPhone / Ipad and “Ruta de la Tapa” available for iPhone/Ipad/Android. You can delight in the exclusive pillow menu, laptop, Ipad, DVD player or bicycle service (services subject to availability and previous reservation). On the website you can reserve in advance different activities, for example a guide tour, Isla Mágica tickets or Guadalquivir cruise. You can contact us directly by email becquer@hotelbecquer.com or phone 954 228 900. We are happy to inform you about the opening of Hotel Kivir, recommended hotel and located on the banks of the Guadalquivir river, a few meters from Hotel Bécquer. From this exclusive location you can enjoy its 31 rooms and discover wonderful views of Triana. You can contact by email kivir@hotelkivir.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel for a 3days visit in Sevilla.
The front desk is friendly and speaks very good English.
Our room was nice, clean and spacious. Nice bathroom, even offered a toothbrush and other supplies when needed.

The breakfast buffet is very nice. All you need in a modern presentation. Also some local dishes.

The pool area is nice. Not big but good for refreshment and some reading after a city visit.

The hotel is very serviceminded. Asks every morning if you are ok. Nice personal touch and good management to detect any troubles.
Would definitely return here for a visit to Sevilla and recommend the hotel to friends!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sarahvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Derar sarahvu,

Thank you for choosing us as your trip partners during your stay in Seville, for your excellent opinion and for transmit it online.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Bécquer. We’re pleased to hear that the room was to your liking and you felt comfortable. We work day to day to provide a big variety of high quality products during breakfast, because we consider it’s a very important moment of the day. We're glad that you enjoyed gorgeous views from our terrace, as you say, it's a fantastic place to relax after a long day visiting Seville. Thank you for pointing out the service, our main desire is that our guests have the best experience possible that's why we are always ready to help you.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back Home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We liked everything about this hotel...but especially the friendly staff including housekeeping.

Our room was a deluxe room, two beds together. The bathroom was a good size, and plenty of closet space. Complimentary toothbrush/paste, coffee, etc in the room. Also, near the lobby area is complimentary cookies/bakery items along with an espresso/cap/coffee machine.

We had a couple special requests and were granted those...a tissue box in the room and we needed an extra converter.

Overall, friendly, accommodating, and a great location far enough away from noise, but close enough to walk to good shopping, the cathedral, etc.

We hope to be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Resort07155226503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Resort07155226503,

Thank you very much for choosing us again as your partners in your visit to Seville and for your positive feedback.

It’s very gratifying to know that the hotel fulfilled your expectations, we are especially touched by your comment about staff, it touches us deeply and makes us so proud. We're glad that you felt comfortable in the room thanks its facilities. As you say, we are in a privileged location, near main monuments but in a calm area.

We all are looking forward to your new visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews