We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly great experience”
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Darien, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mostly great experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

stayed 5 nights in late June. I really enjoyed the rooftop for lounging and cooling off in the pool. I think the positive points have been covered well, and for the most part I agree it was a very nice hotel. I'll just iterate some of the things that could have been improved, in my opinion.

1) our first day, around 5pm, we asked the front desk if there was somewhere nearby we could get a snack as we were still quite jet-lagged and just wanted something nearby and easy. We were told all places nearby were closed and we could try the burger king up the street. we headed out to find a place on our own and it turned out the cafe right in front of the hotel (pick and stay i believe) was open and serving tapas. as we ate we wondered why we were directed to burger king instead of this place.

2) another time I asked about arranging a tour of Granada and the Alhambra. They showed me a brochure of a local tour company but I wasn't interested in that particular company. Instead of offering me other options or offering to look into it for me, they just shrugged and said I could look for one on my own

3) similarly, I was interested in renting a car one day for a drive to Cordoba. the company they usually use didn't have a car available. Again, that was the end of the help from the front desk. It would have been nice if they had offered to call around and find a car for me.

I guess in the end, maybe they need a dedicated concierge who is more familiar with more than one company for any service that may be needed by the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANGBugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,162
    1,691
    260
    55
    22
See reviews for
885
2,271
140
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came to Seville for a couple of nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary and tick Seville off our list ,great location for everything & would definitely come back.We had booked panoramic breakfast which turned out to be breakfast in the sunshine on their rooftop with a young chap playing guitar! a lovely touch.staff were really friendly and helpful steering us to some great local tapas bars just a short walk away ,which were so reasonably priced.We always tend to steer away from the tourist restaurants,preferring to fine with the locals so this was great.Flamenco ladies dancing nr the main hotspots and horse drawn carriages await in the historic part of town,well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Great hotel,clean rooms ,great breakfast ,friendly staff make it perfect choice Rooms on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Hotel Becquer in Seville surpassed our expectations by a country mile!

From the point of our arrival the hotel staff were genuinely friendly, helpful and attentive.

The hotel is in a great location for taking in all the sights of Seville.

There was a bottle of Cava waiting for us in our room to celebrate our anniversary.....what a lovely surprise.

The pool, terrace and snack bar, manned by the excellent Marcos, offers a super view of the City as well as the Cathedral and Giralda. What a place to unwind after a day on your feet, watching the sun set.

I would whole heartedly recommend this superb hotel to anyone considering a stay in Seville that wants an oasis of calm and freindliness to come back to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotchef1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Becquer for a wedding I was attending in Seville and it was a perfect location for sightseeing. Most of the main sightseeing spots were within a short walk from the hotel, and there were lots of places to eat and drink nearby. I'd recommend staying somewhere with a pool in Seville as it gets so hot and isn't by the coast, and the rooftop pool here was great. Didn't get too busy during the day, so always easy to find a sunbed, there's a bar open all day (not great food options) and the view is spectacular. Rooms at the hotel are decent and staff were helpful. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Perfect location for seeing all the major sights, beautiful hotel, reasonable priced parking for the area, very friendly and efficient staff and a beautiful breakfast area on the roof terrace overlooking beautiful Sevilla!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoem m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with really helpful staff. The staff makes such a difference to overseas travellers. Our room was okay, it overlooked the inner courtyard. The two breakfast options were nice options to have. We opted for the full buffet but would have been quite happy with the continental breakfast on the roof terrace. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our first time in seville, stayed there for four days and we couldn't have made a better choice for a hotel. Located in the centre, a short walk away from the main attractions and from a bus stop. Our room was on the 6th floor very quiet, very comfortable bed. It was very clean with a nice bathroom, a fridge and a tea and coffee maker. The AC and wifi functioned well.
The staff couldn't have been friendlier.
Breakfast was good with freshly-squeezed orange juice!
If we're ever in Sevilla again, we'll definitely go back to Becquer Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,309 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 175 in Seville
1,952 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 175 in Seville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Property: Hotel Becquer
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals. Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda are open from 1st of June till 31st of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing