We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff”
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #10 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Though the facade is not very welcoming, once you step inside the hotel is a precious little gem almost in the heart of the historic center. Nice large rooms, nothing luxurious but clean and quiet, large bathroom, not a fan of dimmed lights though; rooftop deck -really nice to cool off in the pool while sipping some cold drink from the snack bar, really nice views of Sevilla. Continental breakfast served by the pool, fair value if you're ok with a light breakfast of fresh pastry products. We asked for a late check out offering to pay but we were told it was fully booked,however we were allowed to keep the room for an extra hour and a half so that was a nice touch.
Shame lobby bar was closed in the evening, the lobby is really nice and inviting but like several other guests, we had to use the restaurant next door for a nightcap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marrymeflyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,011
    1,624
    256
    52
    21
See reviews for
834
2,136
133
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days and we cannot fault it, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Good central location, staff friendly and efficient, most tourist sites are within walking distance.

The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a large choice and the rooftop snack bar also very good.

The views from the rooftop terrace are wonderful and there is a lovely pool to cool off in.

Would definitely stay here again if in Seville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiroMartinez, Directeur Qualité et Relations Publiques at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client.

Tout d'abord nous vous remercions de votre confiance. C’est très gratifiant de constater votre satisfaction. Nous vous rappelons que vous trouverez notre 8% discount avec notre Promocional Code “TRIP14” dans notre web. MEIEUR PRIX GARANTISSÉ. Nous vous informons aussi que seulement à travers de notre page web vous pouvez réserver gratuitement les services suivants : « audioguia sevilla » disponible pour IPhone et IPad, des bicyclettes, notre circuit thermal de SPA,… (Services sous réserve de disponibilité et réservation préalable).

Au nom de toute l’équipe, nos plus chaleureuses salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights for a business trip, and would probably stay here again if I go back as a tourist. The folks were super friendly, the location was great, the breakfast was lovely, and the room was huge, well-appointed, and clean. It really seemed a good value. My only complaint is that the wifi never work in my room, so I had to go to the lobby to check email. My colleague didn't haven't that problem, and I must say the staff diligently attempted to rectify the issue.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We would fully recommend this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. A great location, just five minutes walk from the cathedral. Lovely buffet breakfast on the roof terrace with wonderful views of the city, what better way to start your day. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkinsondk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has that 1980s communist block feel to it. It's housed in a modern non-descript building very centrally located to Sevilla's old town and historic sites. Everything is within a 10 minute walk.

We had a superior room, which was large enought to fit a rollaway bed for our little one next to our two double beds. It worked, but the room did feel a little cramped. The breakfast buffet for guests with the breakfast included package was up by the small roof top pool and though the buffet itself was rather uninspiring, the view was great - the entire skyline of Sevilla's historic quarter.

Given that this hotel has the charm of a Hampton's Inn, I would probably opt to stay somewhere else the next time. That said, location and price were great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Swissmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We felt this hotel is well positioned for attractions and good restaurants. It is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful even with people who don't speak Spanish. Overall a very nice exoerience. The breakfast buffet a good option. Pool nice option on hot Seville days!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lor1st52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu Lake
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Coming from Ronda two days in Sevilla, i had done extensive research and I was pleased with Hotel Becquer. The hotel has parking not common in the center of town. A short walk over the bridge and we were in Triana, a 5 minutes walk away La Giralda and 5 more minutes a walk to Barrio de la Santa Cruz. The hotel was spotless marble, big and confortable room and pool on the roof with a view to the Catedral. Perfect location, great hote.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Property: Hotel Becquer
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals.Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda. The Terrace-Solarium-Swimming Pool will be closed on 2016 season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing