We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Becquer
Nearby Hotels
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$162
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$278
$237
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alminar Hotel(Seville)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$206
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,999)
Filter reviews
4,999 results
Traveler rating
2,729
1,901
284
59
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,729
1,901
284
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooftop poolwithin walking distancefree walking tourgood sizetriana districttapasexcellent locationbreakfast was excellenttaxi rankminute walkbull ringmain attractionscentral locationcomfortable hotelbeautiful cityold town
Filter
Updating list...
1,871 - 1,876 of 4,999 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

After a bumpy start (1st room allocated was on the 6th floor alongside construction/refurbishment, 2nd was next to the elevator) we were allocated a lovely room; very quiet & comfortable. We understand that renivations have to be scheduled during low season and our issue was dealt with promptly and professionally.
The thing I love about this hotel is the attention to detail - spotlessly clean and quality of fixtures/fittings was superb, including a great bathroom. Beds comfy & all the mod cons. The staff is very professional and friendly, location fabulous (in particular fantastic pizza place nearby - Orsini Pizzeros). Parking limited but public parking for almost same price available close by.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We (2 couples) stayed at the Becquer for 2 nights in January 2014; we had booked it on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.
We got a very good booking rate reflecting the fact that it was early January and therefore not in the high tourist season.
The rooms were spacious, very clean,with very comfortable large beds and an excellent bathroom.
We had arranged for garaging for our car and this was taken care of for us.
The staff were friendly and helpful too
We ate breakfast at one of a large selection of very good cafes nearby
The hotel is very well located, with the river just minutes away and the main shopping streets, cathedral and royal place all within 10 minutes walking.
We were all delighted with the hotel and would thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARDPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just like everyone else has said, this is a decent hotel at moderate room rates. I thought the service was good. Breakfast was on the affordable side (under 10 euros) and both hot and cold foods were available. I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruits and Cafe con leche. Our regular room was modern, but a bit too small, which wasn't an issue to us. We hung out more in the lobby. The only complaint I have is that the walls were too thin. Noises from the hallway and next rooms sound as if they were in our room. Our room was facing the back alley and a residential apartment. There was a bar at the bottom of the apartment building. It was loud at some point, but as we were dead tired from the long flights, we slept through the noise for the most part.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwhenyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here with family during our vacation in Seville. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodative. They recommended us to ncie restaurants and also linked with 'feel the city tours' that gave an amazing experience of Seville's history and tradition. I would like to especially thank 'Rafael' in the reception for his help and service. The restaurant across the hotel - El Cairo is an excellent restaurant -open for the longest hours. Hotel is not too far from the train station ( 10 minutes by taxi) and is not located in the crowded tourist attractions. However the center of the city is within walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Becquer between for 4 nights and the stay was superb. They allowed us to check in before 2 pm as the room was available. The rooms are a good sized, well furnished with all the amenities available. The bathrooms good sized, with new/modern fittings . The staff are all very helpful and friendly. They seem to want to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and . The location of the hotel is vey convenient for all the main sites to visit in the city. Finally the price/ value proposition hits the mark. A very highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vyvian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews