We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, central location”
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, we felt well in it. After hours walking in this wonderful city it was nice to come back to our room and relax, reading a book, writing postcards at the desk or planning our next adventures. The hotel is very well located to explore the city by foot, but is also easily reachable by car. We did not take breakfast in the hotel but in little bars nearby where you can have nice coffee, fresh orange juice, a croissant or a sandwich for a very reasonable price. Disturbing for us were the shouting people outside during the night, especially friday night. Maybe it would be good to better isolate the windows?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohimesama2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 4,446 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very nice clean central hotel. For a minimum fee you can use their parking lot, it is a bit tough to enter an exit but it is convinient if you have a car as there are usually no parking spots available. We stayed there one night and it was very comfortable and clean. Staff was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Always ask for an inside non smoking room as they are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSkuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The positives:
I really liked this hotel very much. The hotel made me feel at home. It was simple, clean and spacious. The reception staff were superb, in fact, some of the best I have come across in my many travels. They all spoke perfect English, were most knowledgable, very smart looking in their grey suits (men and women), totally profesional, always smiling and a pleasure to deal with. I cannot praise them enough. The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. There was a very good variety of everything and it all tasted very fresh. Best fried eggs ever! The head waiter was extremely pleasant and very attentive as were the rest of the staff. The room, on the 4th floor, was a perfect size, was very quiet, very clean and extremely comfortable. The beds were perfect. It was brilliant to have a tea and coffee making facility in the room with a good range of teas. Most unusal to have this in modern hotels, especially those with 4 stars. I loved the location and felt it could not be better. The best restaurants were just 5 minutes away on Zaragoza Street and it was a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral, to the Bullring or to the Triana district. So it was bang in the middle. In fact, I would stay in no other area of Seville as this hotel's location was peaceful and perfect. Lastly, the hotel is excellent value for money.

The negatives:
Lighting in the bathroom a bit dark due to those energy saving bulbs and the shape of the huge design basin at one end. It sloped a bit so one could not leave anything on the surface. I'm being very picky!

Room Tip: A very comfortable hotel with excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice hotel, good central location and roof-top swimming pool with terrific view over city and cathedral. There is a Spa service for massage and facial treatment inside, which is very recommendable after a tiring day.
A minor point is that the instruction to get to the car-park behind the hotel is
not totally clear. It would benefit if there was a signboard hanging out of the wall in stead of a sign on the wall which easily can be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickRots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean - a short walk from the action. Wifi in rooms only partially worked, which ended up being more annoying than if it didn't work at all! Overall though, I'd recommend it for a stay in Seville. Rooftop pool was tiny, but nice to have the option!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylyn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel and we very pleased. We had room 220 which was quite spacious with a huge bed and lots of closet space as well as a little table with two chairs. The bathroom had two sinks and a jacuzzi tub with a power shower, and a separate area for the toilet and bidet. The view is not great but it was pretty quiet, even though we were near the elevators. The rooftop terrace was lovely, with a beautiful view of the Giralda and Cathedral. It was very hot while we were there so, after our sightseeing, we spent a couple of hours on the terrace. My husband had a dip in the pool, which was not heated so a bit chilly. There are three computers the guest can use on the ground floor and they were never very busy. We went across the river to Triana for supper. It's just a few blocks away and has restaurants with tables along the river. Very romantic. One night, there was a full moon just over the Giralda! Loved Sevilla and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ideally located on Reyes Catolicos but the room wasn't noisy at all. Easily walkable distance to most sites, including the Cathedral/Giralda, Alcazar etc. Loads of dining options around, especially down Calle Zaragoza. The hotel itself is average, staff was helpful. Room and bathroom are a tad small. Our room was equipped with trousers press. Bed was comfy. Free wifi and coffee maker are pluses.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,148 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
769 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 177 in Seville
1,492 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $90 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals. Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda are open from 1st of June till 31st of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing