We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“niceplace to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“niceplace to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very nice hotel. Close to the historic centre. Good location if you prefer quiet surrounding. The staff is very polite and responsive. The room was specious and well decorated. There are rooms which overlook a closed inbound yard. Bare that in mind if you prefer fresh air and open window. The Tapas bar next to the restaurant offers very good meal for reasonable prices. The hotel has its own garage. You should ask for it at the reception desk. The roof pool was working already in April and the water was quite refreshing. Lovely view from the roof. I would stay there if I visit Seville again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank epaskaleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,966
    1,599
    256
    51
    19
See reviews for
812
2,102
129
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Becquer is a good hotel, not great or elegant, but very servicable. The rate seems a bit high, but the rooms were modern, clean, very neat, with a full service bathroom and pants press. If you have the chance go to the roof for a great view of Seville, and the wonderful pool. Its best feature is location -- a block's walk from the Isabel II bridge across to Triana, and a lovely 10 minute walk to the Giralda and the old quarter.

I would forgo the buffet breakfast in favor of taking my chances at local cafes. The internet was not working well, but perhaps that has been fixed. We would broker for a lower rate next time, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, US
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We loved this hotel. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very small but clean, charming, and very nice. The location is very central and we easily walked to the cathedral and waterfront. Breakfast was stunning - large and diverse with a lovely breakfast room and attentive staff. Perhaps the nicest feature of the hotel is the pool on the roof. We went up around 5pm and it was quite crowded but not rowdy. Most were lying on the patio on the other side of the pool so no chairs were available. But to have a pool in central Seville was such a treat! Really enjoyed this hotel and would return next time we travel to Seville!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bikegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Clean, comfortable and centrally located. Staff are very helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chocolateloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

very modern hotel with great room and staff. Cross referenced lots of hotels and very happy I chose this one. We are very experienced world travelers and this hotel is worth much more than we paid. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knah43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I visited Seville in April and this was our first time to stay at the Hotel Becquer and it was simply outstanding.

The staff and service was fantastic and it was indeed very a very comfortable hotel.

We had a bad start to our vacation in self catering accommodation and had to find somewhere else to stay for a few days and by chance we managed to secure the last double room they had available.

The staff were so helpful with recommendations where to go and what restaurants to visit and as we had only 2 days in Seville this truly helped to make it a very special visit indeed.

The Management team deserve 10 out of 10 and this reflects in wonderful service from the team right down to the lovely lady that cleaned our room.

Thank you so very much and we will most certainly return to this wonderful hotel and also thank you for the recommendation of a nearby hair salon - they were very good and excellent value.

Kind Regards
Caroline and Tim Collen

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolinecollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and had a very good experience. The location is perfect, as it is very near the centre but not right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. I loved the extra touch of the Becquer theme. The presence of the poet was perceivable everywhere, with his poems, themes, his image and his initials surrounding you.
The room was very clean, the bed really comfortable and the staff very efficient and friendly, going out of their way to help.
The only thing that could have been better was the shower. Possibly not powerful enough, and the temperature kept changing.
Otherwise, a perfect stay, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Property: Hotel Becquer
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals.Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda. The Terrace-Solarium-Swimming Pool will be closed on 2016 season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing