We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel!”
Review of The Architect

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Architect
Ranked #62 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for a night but it seemed pretty good. In a good location although we found it nearly impossible to find. Rooms and bathrooms where clean staff nice and helpful. Our room was on the street so it was really loud probably the only downside.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Richo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in November 2013 with 7 pax and we all had great time here. The hostel is clean, quiet and the room is spacious. The best part is - this is the hostel I had my best sleep throughout my Spain trip and it's the lowest price I paid compared (30% lower than) to those I stayed in Barcelona and Madrid.

The shower room is spacious, clean and quite a few - so there is really no queue for that. Breakfast is decent but enough to keep you going for the morning.

Very central - I waked from the Plaza Armas bus station and it took me 10minutes. It's pleasant walk and the hostel is easy to locate. Within walking distance to all attractions in Sevilla.

Staffs are friendly and courteous. You wont go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

As many peoples wrote, staffs are very kind and helpful. Especially local staff provide very useful information of Flamenco, safety tips, places must to see etc.

Location is excellent. It is in the middle of old town, moreover, in very safe location following reasons – Only dental clinic shares the building except the hostel. Also the street on the hostel, several bars and cafes open until midnight, so you can expect some people are always on the street. If you have any safety concern (although Seville is enough safe town for VERY CAREFUL solo female traveler), this hostel is for you.

Some website says this hostel has laundry service, but actually it is not in the hostel. You need to walk a few minutes to reach laundry shop. However, there is nice terrace on the top of building with sunshine, so you can dry your clothes very quickly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michi123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and 8 friends arrived in Seville by bus. The Architect was within walking distance and very close to the cathedral. Upon arriving, we were confused by the building - be sure to take the elevator up to the hostel level! The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They led us to our room and had great advice on a Flamenco show. Also, I highly recommend the free walking tour that the hostel offers around 10:30am - it was amazing! We only had one full day in Seville and were able to see the whole city. The hostel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Also, the front desk kept your room and locker key when you left the hostel. It was nice not having to worry about our key when we were wondering the city and out exploring. One downfall: They have a quiet curfew at midnight that lasts through 8am. This was unfortunate and left myself and my friends with no where to "hangout" before bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were a high school group of 31, 11 adults and 20 students, travelling from New Zealand and staying just one night at The Architect in Seville. From my initial email enquiry right though to our arrival The Architect showed professional customer service in dealing with our large group. The location is very central, and easy to get to from the Airport or Train Station. The property's interior is new, clean and tidy, they provided breakfast and very good information on eating out and the local sights. Free wifi access for the students was great. Would definitely recommend The Architect, we also left our luggage there for the day until our late departure from Seville. All 31 suitcases!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Last year, I was studying Spanish in Cadiz & Sevilla. My grown son joined for a pre-Easter week tour of Andalucia. We left our luggage in Jerez de la Frontera hotel for Holy Thursday night and chose this hostel as our base. My son rated it as great, and I felt it met our goal of being in the center of the Holy Thursday night & Good Friday Semana Santa activities. We both liked the location, hospitality of front desk and cleanliness. Kitchen area was convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stay in The Architect for only one night.But I enjoyed it very much.
It has a very good location (in the center of Sevilla,close to the famous historical sites .
It's very clean and has a good design which makes you relax and happy,by the way ,the staff is great,you can leave your luggage there even if you have already checked out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desperadovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.4 mi away
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
2.8 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#55 of 177 in Seville
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Architect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Architect

Address: Calle Joaquin Guichot 8 1-Planta, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $16 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Architect 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Architect is located in a former study of architecture with a completely different design. The Architect has all theamenities to enjoy your stay. It is located in the heart of Seville, from where you can enjoy the city without getting lost anything.Located in the Plaza Nueva, one minute short of the Cathedral, the Giralda, the Archivo de Indias orAlcazar, 2 minutes from the Santa Cruz neighborhood and very close to the Torre del Oro, the Triana bridge, bullring laMaestranza, etc.This new hostel backpackers are prepared with all the benefits you can expect from a hostel first class,including: clean and spacious rooms with free lockers, a largecommon area with kitchen equipped and a large terrace.We'll help you find the best events, clubs, restaurants, tapas bars, flamenco, etc.. all of them are located very close to ourhostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Architect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing