We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Ranked #11 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel looks a bit simple from the outside and even though the room was not luxurious, it was elegant and comfortable to use. We specifically asked for a quiet room, and got a very quiet room away from the street and at the end of the corridor. The facilities in the room were well planned. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. The wifi had a good signal and the speed was also good. The staff was very service-minded. They were very nice to talk to, helpful and had good knowledge of the city.

The location is good, but not excellent. It is a walking distance from the centre, but it is a 15 minutes walk. The neighborhood itself is a bit interesting though, with a shopping street very close by.

Even though we only stayed one night this time, we would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sir:
Thank you for your words and for choosing us for your lodging in Huelva, and his desire to return to stay with us. For us it is a pleasure that his visit to Sevilla cover your expectations and enjoy our city.
Waiting to see them return to our hotel or any of our shops in Malaga, Cadiz and Huelva.
With best regards

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 799 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and professional. The room, while not charming, was very clean, spacious, and comfortable (with good AC). I used the car parking, which was a reasonable 10Euros per night (and they cleaned the windshield). The location is good, not at all in the center of tourist-filled Seville, but a very walkable ten minutes and in a "real" Sevillano neighborhood. Be sure to find out if you have a breakfast included package. I assumed that I did, so I ate breakfast in the hotel both mornings. When I checked out I discovered that they were 10Euro breakfasts. They were good, but not 10Euros worth. I would have just gotten a pastry at a local bakery if I realized I was paying that much for the breakfast. They may have told me that when I checked in, but I did not register that information if they did. No biggie.

Room Tip: When I saw that I had a first floor room on the street side, I was worried about noise. The hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the review of our hotel.
In our buffet breakfast can be found, as found, a variety of fresh, natural products, as well as hot dishes, cold cuts, pastries and freshly baked bread and dietary area. We believe it is the best way to start the day!
We apologize if the information it was not accurate at the time of check-in.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Málaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel for two nights, on our tour of Spain. Not easy to find by car, but Satnav (Virgen de la Victoria) was our savior. This is a small three star hotel, located very close to the major attractions of Seville (just across the river). Although a little dated, the hotel is very clean and the staff are outstanding! Reception were extremely helpful in guiding us to the sights of Seville. A truly amazing city.

Car parking is limited in the surrounding area, but the hotel has an underground car park with limited availability. We emailed earlier, but space cannot be confirmed. We were able to park at the hotel and they kindly cleaned all windows of the vehicle before our departure. Thank you!

We didn't eat at the hotel, but there are a wide choice of eateries in the immediate area for all meals.

We would love to visit Seville again, and would have no reservations in staying at Hotel Monte Carmello.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardsons-r-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the review of our hotel.
We are glad that in your next visit to the city, which will hopefully be soon, they will stay with us again. It will be a pleasure to attend.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

By choosing a hotel just across the river from the old town, we were able to enjoy a superior hotel at a better rate. It was still an easy walk over the bridge to the main attractions. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast provided in the hotel was outstanding, with a wide selection of quality fruit, baking and hot items. You can't go wrong by choosing to stay here during your visit to Sevilla.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments and your stay at the hotel. We are glad that your stay with us went to his satisfaction.
Hope to see you again for Seville or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Really enjoyed this sweet little hotel. The location can't be beat. Close to main shops and several restaurants. Within 20 mins walk across river to the cathedral and old town center. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Held our bags all day on day of departure for free. Rooms were a little dated but had a lot of room. There's a really large foyer area in the room as you walk in. Perfect for storing lots of luggage. Bathroom is huge! And nicely remodeled with beautiful marble. Soap, shampoo, shoe shine, and sponge kits in bath. Hair dryer in bathroom as well. Beds were comfortable. A/C worked great. It's older but a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Sir:
Thank you very much for your comments and your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you liked our location, staff and facilities, which have been recently renovated. Let us find comfort is something that pleases us.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were very happy indeed with our choice of hotel in Seville. It was a short and interesting stroll to the old centre of Seville crossing the river en route. The staff really couldn't have been more helpful. And the room was very comfortable indeed. Parking is also a big plus in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 976barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Sir:
Thanks for your comments and your stay.
Truly one of the points most valued by our customers is our Location. We are glad that your stay as you wanted.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Car park-staff stopped traffic-raised door-pause at door on ramp to unload bags-tight but adequate-staff drove it up and out to space in front on leaving.
Location- to right one half block off pedestrian street. Food market two blocks up to re-stock.Good local fixed price restaurant one block to right. Easy 15 minuet walk across bridge to Cathedral.20 minuets down riverside to bull Ring and good flamenco show.Perfect easy way to see Sevilla especially if you have a car.4 local type tapas bars-lots of local life.
Excellent breakfast-espresso machine-smoked salmon&champaign-real Iberian ham and cheezes.Fruit everything you could want-small 8 table room but 3 attentive staff-very helpful-re-filled everything very promptly-last AM French tour lady cleaned out the entire smoked salmon plate which was re-filled before I got to the end of the buffet.
Helpful staff-printed tickets out for us.
Basic 3 star room but very clean-36" flat panel TV-ample reliable hot water-good bed-excellent responsive air con.
At a loss to understand people who did not appreciate this hotel.
Value for money-parking+breakfast and room for 120E's we thought was a good value.

Room Tip: We liked ours on first floor looking out at the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Sir:
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to have met all the requirements to have a pleasant stay with us.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Málaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,580 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,957 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,238 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carmelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carmelo Hotel

Address: Calle Virgen de La Victoria 7, 41011 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Business Hotel in Seville
#43 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $78 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carmelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the district of Los Remedios, this 4 star hotel is one of the hotels we have in Seville (Spain). It has a welcoming atmosphere, and is near the historic centre and Isle of la Cartuja, surrounded by the shopping district.The hotel has 65 rooms (rooms with twin beds, double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. Hotel Monte Carmelo is situated 10 minutes on foot from the historic quarter of Seville, in an area with a large concentration of shops, offices and public institutions such as the Regional Government of Andalusia.This location makes our hotel an ideal place to conduct business or visit the city for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carmelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carmelo
Monte Carmelo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing