We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Ranked #11 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were very happy indeed with our choice of hotel in Seville. It was a short and interesting stroll to the old centre of Seville crossing the river en route. The staff really couldn't have been more helpful. And the room was very comfortable indeed. Parking is also a big plus in this part of the world.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 976barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir:
Thanks for your comments and your stay.
Truly one of the points most valued by our customers is our Location. We are glad that your stay as you wanted.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    265
    44
    6
    7
See reviews for
110
407
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Car park-staff stopped traffic-raised door-pause at door on ramp to unload bags-tight but adequate-staff drove it up and out to space in front on leaving.
Location- to right one half block off pedestrian street. Food market two blocks up to re-stock.Good local fixed price restaurant one block to right. Easy 15 minuet walk across bridge to Cathedral.20 minuets down riverside to bull Ring and good flamenco show.Perfect easy way to see Sevilla especially if you have a car.4 local type tapas bars-lots of local life.
Excellent breakfast-espresso machine-smoked salmon&champaign-real Iberian ham and cheezes.Fruit everything you could want-small 8 table room but 3 attentive staff-very helpful-re-filled everything very promptly-last AM French tour lady cleaned out the entire smoked salmon plate which was re-filled before I got to the end of the buffet.
Helpful staff-printed tickets out for us.
Basic 3 star room but very clean-36" flat panel TV-ample reliable hot water-good bed-excellent responsive air con.
At a loss to understand people who did not appreciate this hotel.
Value for money-parking+breakfast and room for 120E's we thought was a good value.

Room Tip: We liked ours on first floor looking out at the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir:
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to have met all the requirements to have a pleasant stay with us.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Málaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for vacation from 26th to 29th May.
All was good : nice welcome by French speaking staff, confortable rooms with fast Wi Fi and many international channels, well serialed on the TV ( this room, facing the street, was promptly changed to another one, calmier facing the yard when they had opportunity ). Good breakfast with many selection choices.
This hotel is at walking distance from the center of Sevilla, crossing the bridge, after Cuba square, maybe at 10 minutes, and definitely a very good choice to stay for an affordable price.

Room Tip: At the back maybe a bit quiter, allthough not such a big deal. Only at week end matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christianxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your words and your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that your stay went to the satisfaction of what they sought.
We also thank we recommend in this TripAdvisor Traveller Community.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was warm, very clean and comfortable. Easy to find from ring road Would certainly recommend this hotel. Easy walking into the main part of Sevilla. Secure parking is good although can be a little tight with a largish car. We had a ford mondeo titanium x.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir:
Thanks for your stay and your recommendation of our hotel public in this Community of Travelers.
We are glad that your stay went to full satisfaction.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The team at the reception was ultra-helpful: From reserving a car park (only 10 spots in the house, so do this in time!) to making recommendations for Semana Santa, the service was perfect. Together with good rooms and a nice location, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir:
We try to offer our customers the best stay with us and make your stay in the city especially in times when holidays are celebrated.
Thank you for your comments and for your stay.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A hotel can sometimes be judged as much by how it corrects mistakes as by the services it provides. We booked this hotel through Booking.com for one night to allow us to watch the processions in Seville on Holy Week Monday. To ensure that we had a car parking space at the hotel I emailed the hotel on Saturday but received no reply. When we arrived at the hotel no parking space was available meaning that we had to park on the street. I was somewhat annoyed and expressed my annoyance to the gentleman on Reception. Within 10 minutes this gentleman had contacted the Manager and we had received not only a profuse apology but the offer of a complimentary breakfast.
The hotel certainly deserves more than 3 stars. In addition to the complimentary breakfast we were impressed by everything else. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had everything we needed. The location is fine being a pleasant walk into the centre.Next week we are spending the night at the Monte Triana where we will hopefully find similarly good service.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor at the top of the stairs and near the lift but we were not disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7GB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir:
We regret not having been able to provide the parking, but is small so booking is impossible to do it.
Thank you for your comments on our staff and facilities, we just want to make your stay the best. The Hotel Monte Triana will find identical personal attention.
Pending his arrival, Yours faithfully,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at The Monte Carmelo whilst on a sightseeing trip to Seville.
Our initial reception was excellent. Having been in our room for about 10 minutes the receptionist, Esther, rang to enquire if we were satisfied with it.
Our room (407) was overlooking the street and was very quiet. We had 5 good nights sleep.
There was a wide selection of breakfast available, all very acceptable and the staff were very attentive and efficient. On the one occasion my hot buffet was not particularly hot, it was whisked away and reheated in the microwave without any fuss and with much apology.
Our room was quite large with two large wardrobes, plenty of hangers and some drawers. It was always kept clean and despite us not putting towels in the bath each day for renewal, they were always renewed.
When we needed a taxi, the hotel arranged them and they were always on time.
The hotel is situated some 15 to 20 minutes gentle stroll from the main centre but it is a pleasant stroll across the river with plenty to observe on the way.
We found the Monte Carmelo to be an excellent hotel and recommend it to anybody spending time in Seville.
There are some restaurants along by the river on the same side as the hotel, but we found it less expensive and more vibrant to go to the centre, especially up the side street Calle Alvarez Quintero on the far side of the Cathedral where you will find the restaurant "Las Escobes" which is a restaurant with atmosphere and excellent food..
We lunched three times in the "Bodegon Torre Del Orro" in Calle Santander, which is near the Golden Tower, as the name suggests. Ask for the menu of the day. At 11.90 Euros you get a three course lunch (not small portions either) plus one drink of your selection. Exceptional value.
Finally, if you have time, consider a day trip to Cadiz on the train from Santa Justa station. Well worth a visit.
Seville is a wonderful city and the Monte Carmelo provided us with a superb base.

Room Tip: The top floor (4th) is better and is non smoking. There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vancouveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and specially happy that you point out the Hotel’s cleanliness despite your high standards, as it is one of the most important aspects of our service. We will convey this comment to our entire Cleaning Staff.
Breakfast is also, as many point out, one of our strong points as well and we always keep working on improving our choice, variety and quality.
We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Carmelo, or at any of our hotels located in Sevilla, Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,087 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 176 in Seville
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,269 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 176 in Seville
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carmelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carmelo Hotel

Property: Monte Carmelo Hotel
Address: Calle Virgen de La Victoria 7, 41011 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Business Hotel in Seville
#43 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carmelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the district of Los Remedios, this 4 star hotel is one of the hotels we have in Seville (Spain). It has a welcoming atmosphere, and is near the historic centre and Isle of la Cartuja, surrounded by the shopping district.The hotel has 65 rooms (rooms with twin beds, double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. Hotel Monte Carmelo is situated 10 minutes on foot from the historic quarter of Seville, in an area with a large concentration of shops, offices and public institutions such as the Regional Government of Andalusia.This location makes our hotel an ideal place to conduct business or visit the city for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Monte Carmelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carmelo
Monte Carmelo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing