We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop off before travelling to Melia Sancti Petri”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Melia Lebreros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Lebreros
Ranked #56 of 179 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
cumbria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop off before travelling to Melia Sancti Petri”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel only one block away from Station. Room (one of those renovated) was clean and tidy but small and a bit claustrophobic with the shutters outside presumably to keep the sun out. There was only one hard office type chair and a 'lounger' so resorted to sitting on the bed. The new spotlights in the room added to the claustrophobia!! The outside of the hotel was undergoing a face lift. The lobby was huge but with hardly any sofas, the very few available usually occupied. The bar area had been modernised and was loud young and trendy, facing out to the street. So all in all no place for 60 somethings who simply want a drink and to sit and relax.

Breakfast cafeteria style , very basic food, not large variety and noisy.

The biggest disappointment was the pool area had deteriorated considerably since my last visit to this hotel some 15 years ago. Now can only be described as decrepid and desperately needing renovation. Had come to the hotel because of its proximity to the station and the outside space for relaxation after visiting the centre of Seville!!

I have a Melia loyalty card and have visited this hotel about 5 times in the past 20 years but sadly the hotel lobby seems the most attractive part now and the modernised rooms more practical than comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upmarkettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear upmarkettraveller,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Seville and share your experience in Trip advisor.

I would like to inform you that we are working to improve our pool area and the opening will be next month.

We hope to see you soon and you can enjoy in our new pool.

Kind Regards.

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    798
    460
    166
    115
See reviews for
399
804
89
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Aust
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Lebreros for two nights while on an organised tour of Andalucia. The lobby and public areas were spacious and well maintained and our room, while somewhate dated and in need of refurbishment, was comfortable and well equipped. As other reviewers have mentioned, there seems to be a staffing problem at this hotel. Reception staff were polite but did not go out of their way to be helpful. This seemed to apply equally to business travellers and groups. The dining room provided reasonable meals but again, the staff were fairly off hand about it. The only time they showed any enthusiasm was in their endeavours to make sure that tour group members were not seated amongst the "real" guests. Location was pretty good. We found several bars and cafes in the vicinity which were very pleasant for pre-dinner drinks and the Corte Inglese department store across the road was very handy. Apart from being a higher-end department store it also had a range of very useful shops (pharmacy, supermarket, post office) in the basement. Although we did not need to take a taxi to the older part of Seville, we were told it was around five or six euros. On one day we took the metro home from the city and found that it was a fast and convenient way to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROHCanberraAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear ROCHCanberraAust,

I would like to thank you for share your experience in Meliá Lebreros with others guest through Tripadvisor.

My apologies if you felt any different when we asked you if you were coming with a group. We need that information to our internal control. All our guest are very important for us.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Seville.

Kind Regards,

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau, france
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before and never had anything particular to comment about but this time I did want to point out a problem with the internet access. When we arrived (a group of 50 or so on business) we were all handed cards for free internet access with the code and password written in miniscule right at the bottom of the card. I tapped these in dozens of times being increasingly careful each time to ensure that I was spelling everything right but still no internet access. There was no hotel directory booklet in the room so I had to go downstairs and ask the concierge why this was and and he pointed out that what I had thought was an "l" was in fact an "i". Turns out almost everyone else in the group had had the same trouble so perhaps the hotel might consider writing the code and password in legible size print?
Finally armed with the right codes I went back to my room only to get a message that there were too many people accessing the internet and to try again later. This message was repeated until I finally gave up after midnight and I was only able to gain access at 6:30 a.m. For a hotel which has a large business population this also is an issue which they should deal with and one I've never come across before.
Apart from that the walls are a little thin (I was woken by the amorous couple in the room next door at 3 a.m.) and the sliding cupboard is annoying because you have to open both the doors all the way in order to be able to open the drawers.
The bathroom is great.
The lifts (elevators) are bizarre: you have to tap in the floor you want to access on a pad set on a stand at either end of the lift area and it flashes a letter at you which corresponds to the lift which will go to your floor: it's a little unnerving the first time to get into a lift which has no controls in it!
Breakfast the first morning was chaos: there was a large group of Chinese tourists and not enough tables for everyone. The staff seemed unable to cope, were not finding seats for those who were wandering about with plates of food, were slow to clear tables (I finally set my own place) and just seemed generally overwhelmed. Breakfast was OK but nothing special.
The hotel is a 20-minute walk down a very pleasant avenue to the historic city centre and is right opposite Spain's major chain of department stores, the Corte Ingles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apiersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Apiersa,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to send your comments through Tripadvisor.

We regret not having fulfilled your expectations during your stay in Meliá Lebreros.

All your comment will be considerer to offer the best service to next guest and we can improve day-to-day.

Kind Regards,

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Part of a bus tour. Room was nice--bed was very comfortable. Room and bathroom were very clean. Large, US style rooms. Dinner was awful but the buffet breakfast was great--many choices plus champagne! Pool was not open. Staff not especially interested in whether you enjoy your visit or not. Across the street from mall shopping. 6 euro cab ride to historic area.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but it was not noisy--the hotel has double windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Linda J

I would like to thank you for share your experience in Meliá Lebreros.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed with our buffet breakfast, and my apologies for not offer the same service during the dinner.

Kind Regards,

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were there with a tour group, the guide said it was a very good hotel so our expectations were heightened.

It is ok overall, clean standard 4 star hotel.

Only complaint was that the pool was closed and it is far from the city's attractions. However it is only about a 6 euros taxi trip away from the cathedral so it's not a big problem.

Buffet was big but the quality is only ok. Perhaps we are too spoilt with hotel quality back home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear M L,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to send your comments through Tripadvisor.

We are all very pleased to know that you had a good experience with us. I would like to inform you that our pool will be open in summer season

We hope to see you soon in Meliá Lebreros,

Kind Regards

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent hotel with a nice situation. Rooms are very good specially the new ones. The bar is excellent serving a argue variety of gin tonic and other cocktail. The restaurant La Dehesa is good for all grilled meat or fish. The wine menu is poor. Service is good. The new gym of the hotel is acceptable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fllaurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Fllaurado,

I would like to thank you to recieve your opinions about your last stay in Melia Lebreros by Tripadvisor.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that you felt the pasion which we work day to day..

Kind Regards,

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

A decent mid-range hotel. Located in a great spot across from a large shopping centre. Service was a bit of a mixed bag. It took me 5 phone calls switching between reception and room service to order a meal. The issue was I wanted to order in english (the menu was in both spanish and english) but the fellow in the kitchen insisted 'No English!' Fair enough I am in someone else's country, but reception insisted I could order in english given they provided the menu in english as well. In the end, I used the spanish side of the menu only to find the english transation was quite a long way from the spanish menu! A bit of fun that wasn't a downer, but just shows it's not top-notch service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear 1800hammer,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your last stay in Meliá Lebreros.
Our apologize for the inconveniences with the room service during your order in English
We hope to give us the oportunity and check that we will improve our service.

Kind Regards,

Alfonso López Masa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sevilla
Novotel Sevilla
#67 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#66 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Santa Justa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Lebreros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Lebreros

Property: Melia Lebreros
Address: Calle Luis de Morales 2, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Seville
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#37 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Lebreros 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Lebreros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Lebreros Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Lebreros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing