We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spot of solitude in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just finished our third stay. We keep coming back due to the attentive, friendly staff, lovely rooms, great spa and roof deck pool, and location. Tucked away on a quiet street, the hotel is still within walking distance of the classic sights of the city, plus a plethora of great tapas bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDOMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is well placed in the old part of town, is quit as it is set back from the (cobbled) road and most rooms face two internal courtyards. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful but the large superior room we had booked only had a very small window, ie it was quite dark. Unfortunately the a/c in this room was very noisy. The hotel could only offer us a small standard room the first night but we were upgraded us to an excellent room for the remaining 3 nights.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms on the ground floor which are dark and with very little natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. An action plan is being creating in order to improve our services.

Please do not heistated in contact me if you decide to come back to Sevilla

All the Best

Ruth Mazon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in early October with my partner. The staff are most welcoming and all speak excellent English. The hotel is part of an old town house set around 2 courtyards so the doors of each room open onto the courtyards. There is a pool and spa on the roof! The reception staff were very helpful at recommending how to reach the sites and providing an essential map to do so and also recommending places to eat. The hotel is easy to find by car and there is parking at the hotel.The room we had was large airy and comfortable with a huge bath/shower integral to it. Good breakfast and also lovely to have tea or drink in the courtyard, the staff again are most kind and attentive. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrieradiostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza through Mr and Mrs Smith and once again were not disappointed. Location wise, the hotel sits about a 10-minute taxi ride from the train station and a 15-minute walk from the cathedral. Walking from the hotel around the labrynth of small roads was a little perplexing initially, but you will soon find your bearings and be happy to stumble across a number of small bars and tapas restaurants as you make your way to the more tourist hotspots closer to the cathedral.

The hotel is beautifully decorated with two central courtyards with the rooms looking out over the balconies above. The courtyards were small which could prove an issue if more guests wanted to enjoy lunch or a drink outside although this didn't prove to be an issue during our stay. I would say that we were surprised by how many rooms there were; significantly more than we have encountered at other boutique hotels, however, we encountered little interaction with other guests so the 'boutique' feel we like was unspoilt.

The rooftop pool and sunbathing area is a great feature of a city hotel and proved to be very popular as many guests shared the same idea of retreating there during the afternoon heat. The pool is little more than a plunge pool so don't expect anything olympian in size; equally, there are only a small number of sunbeds and chairs on the rooftop which quickly get monopolised. That being said, we really enjoyed this space and was something we were very grateful for.

We had lunch in the hotel one day as part of a deal which also included a massage. The massage was nice (there is a small spa in the hotel) although I don't think I would have felt I had missed out if I didn't have one... which we nearly did as our booking hadn't been recorded correctly; but the food was lovely and represented a modern approach to Spanish cuisine.

We did have a bit of an issue with our room however. On finding we had been given a twin room, despite us booking a double, we were shown an alternative double room which we declined as it was significantly smaller than what we were assigned. We were told that another double room would become available later on that day but we said that we didn't want to hang around and wait to have a look at it as we wamted to get out and explore so we would keep the twin room we had been given. However, on our return to the hotel late afternoon we found that none of our luggage was in our room and it was occupied with someone else's. To be honest, we were left a little frustrated with this as we had semi-unpacked. It appeared that our message had been lost in translation and our stuff had been moved to the unseen double room. Thankfully this room was lovely, although a little smaller than our previous one, and the honest apologies that we received, as well as the free drink from the restaurant, showed it was a honest mistake. The rooms appeared to be relatively dark as a norm which may help to add atmosphere and romance as well as helping you to cool down from the harsh Seville heat. The member of staff who was on hand to show us to our new room proved to be more than helpful throughout our stay, offering recommendations for local non-tourist restaurants as well as booking a night at the flamenco for us, in addition to apologising further for the mistake of his colleague.

Despite the issue with our room, I would gladly stay here again and would have no reservations in recommending anyone else who is visiting Seville to stay at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thoughtfulphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feed back. Our main aim is the satisfaction of our guests and we are very glad you enjoy your stay at our hotel and we take note very deep of your words

Do not hesitate to contact me personally when you come back to Seville, it will be a great plesure to welcome you to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza.


Ruth Mazon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel staff went out of their way to provide a really good service and great recommendations for local restaurants. The location was great and the hotel itself was beautifully presented. The breakfast was fantastic and although we were unfortunate to be in Sevilla during a really rainy period, the rooftop pool area is a real bonus in what is usually such a hot and sunny city. My only complaint was that our room had two large singles instead of a double, one of which was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KdeSyllas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor!
Indeed, we like to think that every guest is special and do our utmost to make their stay unique. Our team will be thrilled to hear that they have reached their goal!

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,


Ruth Mazon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our 6 night stay in this tucked away gem of a hotel was a great experience. The quiet of the 2 courtyards or the sunshine by the roof top pool was a great combination for a relaxing break. Get hold of a good street map and use the hotel as an ideal base to walk the beautiful streets of Sevilla. The hotel staff were very helpful and although we did not eat in the hotel (3,000 Tapas bars to choose from!!) they assisted with our requests most efficiently. The rooms are very clean & comfortable and reflect the ambience of the hotel. This is one of those occassions when you know you will make a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your words, facts like this make us to feel really satisfice with our daily job.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming to one Hospes Properties in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ruth Mazon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, the beautiful building although compact had a wonderful feel and the decor was very in keeping. The roof top pool was a bonus although could get busy at times in the afternoon.

My room was very comfortable and clean, the only downside was the tv didn't work - however I didn't have time to watch it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We would like to have the oportunity to have you here again very soon

Very kind Regards,

Ruth Mazon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,205 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $153 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing