We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite Dreams in Seville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Mallorca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Suite Dreams in Seville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

For an extended birthday treat - a stay in Seville - we chose the 4-star Hospes Las Casas Del Rey de Baeza. With a name as long as that, it’s not surprising that the hotel doesn’t have a large sign outside: the Hospes sign on the wall by the door is small and discreet and that kind of sums up this little gem of a place. It has just 41 rooms and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite - which proved to be a welcome retreat (with a huge exceptionally comfortable bed) at the end of a long day exploring Seville.

The hotel combines the traditional architectural and decorative features of a building in the old part of Seville, with modern comforts and facilities. We loved the two inner courtyards: the blue-painted woodwork of the balustrades and window frames, set against pristine white walls; iron tables and chairs; rustic accessories and pots full of exuberant plants. The hotel has no bar but, ask for a drink at reception and it will be brought to you wherever you want it. There are a couple of lounge-type rooms - one with a sofa and easy chairs, fireplace and, in the corner, a desk with a laptop (free Internet access).

Breakfast was a highlight: a large choice of items (some helpfully labelled) on the cold buffet - which was regularly replenished so that it always looked as though it had just been set out. A choice of cooked items is included in the price: these dishes are prepared to order and ours were brought to the table by the chef himself! Even the breakfast coffee was good - something I don’t often find in hotels.

We were in Seville for tapas, so we didn’t dine in the Senzone gourmet restaurant, which I rather regret - but gives us an excuse to return. The hotel’s location meant that we could easily walk to everywhere we wanted to visit, including Seville’s oldest tapas bar, the atmospheric El Rinconcillo; amazing ice cream shop Rayas, and the slightly less touristy flamenco venue La Carboneria.

The hotel, its location and helpful friendly team all contributed to our successful visit. I have only two tiny criticisms: there was no full-length mirror in our room (I do like to ensure that my skirt isn’t tucked into my knickers before I got out!) and, unlike most hotels in these environmentally aware times, there was no card in the room instructing us what to do if we were happy to re-use our towels. As a result we had fresh towels every day - not a habit we can enjoy at home!

Room Tip: Ask for one on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MallorcaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    293
    81
    34
    33
See reviews for
139
484
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is welcoming and beautiful. The inside courtyard was peaceful by day and night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the convenient location. Take an extra map at check in. As well-seasoned travelers, my friend and I found ourselves walking in circles in this area of Seville. It would be well worth the data charges to use google maps in this area of the city. Take a compass, too. If you are there during appropriate weather, enjoy the roof top pool. The cafe con leche in the restaurant was the best we had in the city.

Room Tip: The Jr. Suite was spacious with a great shower and separate toilet from the shower space. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notaconelicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

a very quaint hotel , well situated and not far from all historic buildingss, old town and the busy shopping area.
Nice courtyards and an interesting architecture. Pool on roof provides relaxing area.
Rooms are clean, modern, well appointed ( TV; CD : etc) , double beds are comfortbale, but rather small for 2 large people. Only thing missing was a waste paper bin and a mirror on the bedroom wall ( inside wardrobe). Drawer space for visitors with a lot of clothes is limited too.

Staff are very friendly and polite and also very helpful.
The restaurant is also very good, with a high level of cuisine and a good wine list at reasonable prices.
Breakfast is very comprehensive, beaitifully presented- but at 19 Euros per person a little expensive. 15 € would have been more appropriate. There are however many local pattiserie & cafes nearby where one can breakfast very well at lower cost.

Communal lounges are very comfortable and nicely appointed with tasteful decor. I woul dcertainly come back!

Room Tip: Whil ethe rooms overlooking the outside steet side courtyard are nice, they are also a bit loud due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here a number of years ago. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of the main sights. It is a beautiful old building with an inner courtyard where you have breakfast or just chill the rest of the day. The rooms are small but very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. There is a small but very cool roof terrace with poll which was an added bonus. We had a very pleasant stay here, would highly recommend and if ever in Seville again,would try to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelthornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a fantastic 5 days at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza in november 2011.
Very good location in the center of Sevilla
Our room on the alley (nr 4 ) was spacious with a good bed
The staff was very helpfull with booking restaurants we have delicious meals in Vineria San Telmo (the best tapas restaurant in Sevilla) - meals in restaurant Becerrita (expensive)and El Rinconcello.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Everything was very nice , however our room who's window was on the alley was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. So I reccomend you make sure that you will have a quiet room. otherwise the hotel was very nice. Pitty we did could not sleep. It may be helpful to ask for a plan of the hotel to choose your room. Perhaps rooms that are on the front courtyard are better. Again We had no complaints until someone next door started rolling around dumsters and trolleys . The hotel should install better soundproofing windows. It being pointless to be in a nice place and not sleep.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKIKKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a fantastic four day stay at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza in October. The hotel is in a beautiful building, converted to make it a very comfortable and cool place to stay. The staff were great: always helpful, especially with booking restaurants and trips. The breakfast is a feast and the roof top area is really tranquill. It is in a great location to explore the city and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Property: Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#20 Family Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing