We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet stay”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #89 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at Cervantes. It is tucked away down a hard to find street, but that makes for a very quiet night's sleep. Our room faced into the inner courtyard, which is a pleasant place to sit with a cup of tea and a book. I found the room very clean and well kept. The only con would be that there is no coffee/tea station in the room and the communal one in the dining room has no milk for tea (a common issue on the continent as I guess this is just not common anywhere). The desk staff were very helpful and assisted us in booking tours and events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccentenrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is difficult to locate if you are arriving by car. Similar to a another reviewer the road 'Cervantes'is not on my sat nav either. Also its poor signage 'Hotel Cervantes' instead of 'Best Western Hotel Cervantes' in a nearby street added to the unpleasant way-finding experience.

We manage to park the car in the basement which had a poor layout but well lit - parking charge €16 per night.

The hotel staff was friendly but we got given a room that fronted onto the internal courtyard, this raises security issues as anyone can get into your room easily from the corridors if you leave the window open.

The first room was full of cigarette stench so we asked for another room - but it also had cigarette stench so we had to leave the windows and door open to reduce the smell.

The bathroom was dated and cramped (see attached photo)and there was no tea making facilities in the room.

I would say this is a 3-star hotel and if you are visiting Seville during low season then opt for one that is more modern. I would not return to this hotel again mainly due to low quality rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace_from_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel. Very quiet location about 15 mins walk from the cathedral. Breakfast selection was good especially freshly cooked omeletes. Bar prices very good for a hotel!
Would definately stay here again if visiting Seville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66Ihughes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked this hotel on a room only basis and this enabled us to sample the many bars and restaurants which are plentiful. The hotel is situated in a quiet area but the sights and sounds of Seville are easily reached on foot. The hotel is charming ~ in typical andalucian style, rooms around a central courtyard. The hotel team were helpful and quickly dealt with issues we had. As mentioned in other reviews hot drinks are available near reception and not in rooms. Initially a down side but the coffee from the machine is from ground beans not instant, so is worth the trek. The room was clean, beds comfortable, a/c, and plentiful hot water for bath/shower. TV disappointing as only one English speaking channel-CNN. Take a guide book of Seville to appreciate some of the "off the beaten track" experiences

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Seville at a reasonable price. It is beautiful with its interior courtyards. Comfortable with air conditioning, minibar/fridge and wifi. There is a computer available for use by residents to check out locations for visits etc. The reception staff are helpful and know a lot - even with our "out of the ordinary requests" such as how to get to the cemetery. We wanted to speak Spanish but when necessary they speak French and English. The telephone didn't work for our wake up call and the receptionist came to knock on the door to wake us. This was much appreciated. The taxi to the airport is between 23 and 27 euros. Only a 20 minute ride and arrived in less than 5 minutes after the hotel called for it. We took the bus to center from airport on arrival ( 4 euros) and walked to the hotel. There is no coffee or tea available in the room but there is a machine in the lobby. Unfortunately the teabags available aren't very good - I suggest taking your own. The only things that were disappointing were the evening meal that I feel they are still working on getting right. (not great quality or quantity or choice of food to serve but service was pleasant) and there is not real orange juice available for breakfast. We ate out every evening after the first - plenty of choice around and went out for breakfast with a local feel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street - it was quiet but we went in October.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TipTopClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Yes this hotel is definitely one to go back to. Good location, nice rooms, bathroom ok (although the soap dispenser inside the bath did not work so had to come out again for the shower gel...only a tiny sachet between 2 for the evening and following morning. I know Spain is going through a crisis, but surely...? The problem is that with Ryan Air you're not really allowed to take liquids in hand luggage and you do expect a 4 star hotel to spoil you a tiny tiny bit. Free wifi. Gone are the days when you are offered information...you have to ask for everything. Nonetheless a charming hotel and good value for money. Good double bed for a change(instead of 2 singles stuck together).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel with antique looks, perfect setting for a holiday in Seville but reaching this hotel in a car is a big pain. Even the GPS is not able to give routes sometimes. The lanes and by-lanes leading to the property are also very narrow. Check in process is hassle free, rooms are ok with above average bathrooms and breakfast has live counter for as-you-like-it eggs. This is a good place to stay if you want to explore the old city of Seville on foot otherwise I would suggest to stay away from it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lobby area which is always full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#66 of 177 in Seville
496 reviews
Hotel Dona Lola
#123 of 177 in Seville
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,585 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#61 of 177 in Seville
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Address: Calle Cervantes 10-12, 41003 Seville, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cervantes Hotel -- Seville)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $53 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cervantes 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seville
Seville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing