We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely courtyards, decent room”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #83 of 176 Hotels in Seville
London, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely courtyards, decent room”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location was perfect. No more than 15 minutes to pretty much anywhere and much less to some interesting/beautiful areas (including a great market off Feria as well as nice cafes for breakfast). The courtyards in the building were beautiful. The room itself was ordinary and small-ish but big enough. The lighting in our bathroom was fine contrary to some other reviews. The staff were friendly enough and all went well except for a problem with the price but this was the fault of laterooms.com and not the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merchant-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    519
    267
    78
    51
See reviews for
167
558
56
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Double room is very small and dirty, some dust fall from the bathroom fan installed on the roof when it has been activated. Empty soap dispenser, towels smell not good, safe deposit box not working. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. The location is quite good, walking distance from the chatedral (15/20 min) but do not ask the reception to call a taxi if you don't want to pay a questionable extra charge to the taxi driver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We don't travel with reservations and we were lucky We found this cute place behind a wrought iron gate. The staff was pleasant. They had an indoor parking garage a few feet from the hotel for 15 euros. Our room was in the back on a courtyard. Everything worked well especially the ac
Breakfast was included was simple and sufficemt.
It did not have an elevator. They would have carried our two bags if we wanted them to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larrysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abergavenny
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A good base to explore this busy city , to wander back and enjoy the many tapas bars on your doorstep and then the quiet peace of the hotel`s courtyard . Pity there`s not a sun roof !
Reception were extremely helpful as we were subjected to pick pockets around the cathedral area and needed emergency medical help when there . Despite this an extremely enjoyable city break in Seville

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draigdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this based upon previous reviews, all we're accurate.

Location - it is central but tucked away and will take a little finding if your travelling by bus from the airport. The bus station is about 30 minutes walk through the heart of the old city. A taxi costs around 25 - 30€ and is worth it if arriving late. There are several good bars and tapas places around the hotel.

Accommodation - our room, 216, was on the second floor over looking the small inner court yard, it was clean and spacious enough, but not much storage space for clothes if staying for any duration. The widow is internal, I.e. it looks over the court yard and internal walkway, not a major issue.

Dining - we were on room only but took advantage of their 20€ dinner and breakfast one night. The dinner was rather limited but OK, not an event meal, the waiter was skilful though, able to serve and use his mobile at the same time! Breakfast was fine, though the breakfast room can get rather crowded if you don't time it right. Overall it was good value though

Staff - always polite and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one around the court yard, those at the front are over the road, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Good location in city in a quiet street but close to bars and restaurants. The 2 patio areas with flowers and orange trees within the hotel were lovely and peaceful to relax in. Hotel room was clean but small. As we were their in August it was exceptionally hot and the air conditioning could have been better however overall we felt the hotel was very good value for money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GJoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

In general the hotel is very nice and well located.

The downside is that as we arrived our room had a strong smell of chlorine, and we found out that it was used to cover the smell of mold.
And don't try to ask anything at the reception.. In general in Spain we met rather helpful receptionist. But not in here, rude and not available to answer questions.
Moreover, the parking is located about 200 meters from the hotel, and everytime you need the car you need someone from the reception to open the garage door.. Then I'd rather have parked at the public parking and get my car anytime I wanted without asking anyone.

So not 4 stars as claimed! Find another hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM_V8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel San Gil
#68 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#88 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel America - Seville
#56 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#52 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Property: Hotel Cervantes
Address: Calle Cervantes, 10-12, 41003 Seville, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cervantes Hotel -- Seville)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cervantes 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seville
Seville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing