We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eurostars Regina
Ranked #91 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A clean well equipped hotel with good service. The hotel is situated close to the city center. Given the offering the price is amazingly low (at least for a double room). Breakfast is very good and only €8. (Not included in the room price)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    414
    206
    73
    39
See reviews for
203
381
20
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Found this Hotel by chance on line and thought it's too good to be true, so we took a chance and we where more than pleased with this place, the location is just right for the bars and restaurants but it was quiet not noisy . We had a room on the top floor overlooking the street and we had no interruptions even though we kept the window open.
The only concern I would have is if you have a large vehicle as there is underground parking and it tight as we where parking someone bumped someone else's. Still they did report it to the reception.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank René Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We would not choose to stay here again if we decide to come back to Seville. The great location simply did not make up for the slow service at the front desk, the horrible smells of the room, and the rundown appearance of the hotel in general. We were originally put in room 117, which is right next to the service elevator. I'm not quite sure why they offer these rooms to guests as it is extremely loud when the elevator is being used, which is frequently. The receptionist was able to move us to another room, free of charge, which was appreciated. However, the room smelled horrible and I found a spider in the bathroom. The front desk needs to be better staffed. Whenever I had an issue, I had to wait in a line of at least 3 people who also needed help. We were not impressed with this hotel and would not recommend it. There are tons of other hotel options that are in just as good of a location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airlia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here end of June. At first we were not so enthousiastic about the location, but the nearby Almeda de Hercules square houses a lot of great restaurants and bars. Every morning and evening we stopped here before going in to the touristic center or on our way to the hotel. The rooms and beds are not big, but big enough. Bathroom is clean. Staff is very helpfull and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank AemiliusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was here recently on a city break for four nights. The hotel is in a nice old part of the city, but a mainly residential part, so not too close to all the main noisy tourists parts. It's well situated for walking to key sites of interest and only one street back from the main road where you can catch buses to other places and also walk along the river. The breakfast is the usual continental fare and perfectly fine. The staff in particular were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Only downside? The arrival of a noisy group of teenagers on our last night, but it was the adults in charge of them who fell down on the job.
Free internet and wifi also.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the ground floor near reception or lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTSouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were a group if 15. It was very clean, though the bed was a bit too hard and the room quite small, but breakfast was really good. Nice fresh fruit as well. All receptionists spoke a little bit of English and they were all helpful, especially one of the male receptionists. Very close to a lot of tavernas. And bus stop and centre is not far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for the weekend with friends. Very clean and heat hotel. Room was a little small for 3 people, but as we only showered, slept and ate breakfast it didn't matter that much. On the edge of the historic centre, it is within reasonable walking distance of amenities and the sights. The staff were polite and helpful, calling us taxi's and booking attractions was never too much trouble. Breakfast was open from 7 - 11am which suited us. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the internal courtyard and was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#81 of 179 in Seville
2,055 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#50 of 179 in Seville
809 reviews
Hotel America - Seville
#51 of 179 in Seville
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#93 of 179 in Seville
333 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#48 of 179 in Seville
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurostars Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Regina

Property: Hotel Eurostars Regina
Address: Calle San Vicente 97, 41002 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eurostars Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Regina is located in the district of San Lorenzo, in the old part in the city, and radiates the charm of the Andalusian patios and ancient palatial houses in Sevilla. The hotel, located between the Guadalquivir, the Alameda de Hercules and the Great Power, has two courtyards: an elegant indoors courtyard and one outdoors with a relaxing fountain. The Eurostars Regina is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, with free internet, covered parking, breakfast room and a room for meetings or banquets of 95 square meters. The hotel is less than five minutes walk from the Museum of Fine Arts, the Gavidia, the Convent of San Clemente or the house of Becquer. In addition, the hotel is just 15 minute walking of the Giralda, the Cathedral, the Alcazar, the Maestranza, the Golden Tower or the Archivo de Indias. The Cartuja Business Park and the Isla Magica Theme Park are also within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing