We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel America - Seville
Nearby Hotels
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$144
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$286
$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$481
$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
307
578
184
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
578
184
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesdepartment storecentral locationwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelmini barthree starfront desk staffstay there againdecent hotelmain shoppingbus stationfew minutes walkhotel breakfastmetropol parasoltaxi rankthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in March with a large group and it was really good. I have given it an excellent rating because I cannot really fault the basic offering. 1. It is centrally located. 2. It is spotlessly clean. 3. The staff are extremely helpful. 4. The Wi-fi works well and is free. 5. It is cheap. If I had a gripe, it was that the breakfast offering could have been better but it was adequate. Thoroughly recommended for a great low cost Sevilla break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCreosote21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel so much. The hotel is located almost in the city centre, just few minutes from the cathedral. A big shopping centre just opposite the hotel + main shopping street of SEvilla. The rooms are really comfortable, the WI-FI free of charge, mini-bar. Everything what you need is there. The staff was alyays smiling, very helpful.

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor, but generally all the rooms are nice so it is not important which floor you will get.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoied a great time at the hotel last week. The location is very central- we explored by foot all Seville- just about 10 min. walk to the Cathedral, about 20 to Casa Pilates. Just inside the shopping zone - Zara, C&A, HM, and next to the big shopping centre. We had a beautiful view overlooking Plaza del Duque- a lot of palm trees and flowers. The room was really very nice- simple decoration, but large and extremly clean. Nice, comfortable bed, big wardrobe, TV. The bathroom was nice- marble, bath, maybe needs to be renovated, but absolutely clean. OK for 3 star hotel. The staff- friendly, helpful and really proffessional. There was an offer for late check out- you may keep the room just for 12 Euro extra. We enjoied this option because of our late bus to Madrid at midnight. I will recommend this hotel! Special thanks to Virjinia Naranjo:) !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumyana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel America for 4 nights in early February - each day was very sunny, if a little chilly in the mornings, and the city was an absolute knockout! As was a one day train trip to Cordoba and the Mezquita. The hotel was fine - the Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, our room and bathroom were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the water was hot and plentiful in the bathroom. The breakfast was "self service" and therefore more than sufficient with both hot and cold dishes - the only issue we had with our entire stay was the coffee at breakfast which came from a machine and was not exactly wonderful - apart from that it was all great for the price and very good value.

Room Tip: Be nice to the Reception staff - they will be very nice to you!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is convenient to do sight seeing in Seville. We did have difficulty finding the hotel as we did not have an up-to-date GPS map to navigate the one way streets. Once we arrived, we left the car at the underground parking arranged by the hotel and walk and use public transit during our stay. Room is small but adequate. The washroom layout is awkward for getting in and out. Breakfast included was so so, very disappointing coffee from a machine. Also, included in our room rate is the flamingo show at Museo del Baile Flamenco. The show was the highlight of our stay in Seville. Now that we are familiar with using public transit in Seville, may be next time we'll stay at hotel further out of town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews