We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spacious Apartment right in the heart of town”
Review of Suites Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suites Murillo
Ranked #11 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
194 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious Apartment right in the heart of town”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We took the Deluxe Apartment for 2 people on the 2nd floor. It's super convenient, right next to the Royal Alcazar and stones throw from the Cathedral. Very spacious with a small kitchen and living area and lift opens right up into your apartment. The office and breakfast place at the Murillo Hotel was a little difficult to find though and it took us until the day of our departure - we stayed 3 nights - to more or less get used to it. If you needed service, you would have to ring the door bell at the bottom of the apartment. Initially the apartment was not easy to find as it was not clearly marked. You have to look out for the number 2 at the top of the door. I've attached a photo so others can see what to look out for. There's a minor problem with the shower room as the water doesn't quite stay within the shower area and leaks onto the floor. I think the shower kerbing can be improved. Internet was by tickets you could obtain for free being a resident in the shop downstairs. Overall good experience and I would certainly recommend this place to others going to Seville - which happens to be a lovely city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place is amazing.
Really big and spacious, comfy sofas/chairs and one of the best sleeps I have had in a long time.
The view from the third floor room is just WOW and worth every sent.
The location is great.
There are only a few things I have to comment on, we were not informed before we arrived that there is no front desk at the Suites and that we would have to wait for someone to come meet us outside (you cant get in the building without a key). The guy came very quickly, only had to wait about 5 min.
The first night we noticed a bad smell that was coming and going and that the water in the shower didnt go down very fast so we informed the people in charge and they sent someone over straight away and fix it with no problems.
Their service is really good.
The breakfast is located at their Hotel which is about a 5 min walk away and what they have to offer isnt that good, not much variety but all in all satisfactory.
I loved my stay with them, really enjoyed the room and how clean and well equipped the rooms are. They also provide you with some complementary fruit and wine when you check in.
Would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I think the higher up rooms are probably better with regard to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, España
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Suites Murillo at the end of November and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The suite is more a small apartment with a comfortable living room with a flatscreen TV, a lovely bedroom with a huge comfortable double bed, a well equipped little kitchen and a great bathroom with a lovely shower.

The loaction is fantastic for sightseeing as you are in walking distance of almost everything. Right across from the Alcazar and next to the Cathedral. Of course with such a central location there is a bit of street noise and you do walk up to the clip-clop of the horse drawn carriages arriving for work in the morning. But nothing to spoil your experience.

There are three suites in the building all served by a lift which opens straight into your apartment. It is great - when it works. Unfortunately on both mornings or our stay we found that the lift did not work and the stairs are steep. Very annoying when we were leaving and had to carry our luggage down from the second floor. On the first day we advised the staff at the Hotel Murillo who quickly sorted it out.

However, there are a few drawbacks. First of all there is no reception at the Suites Murillo so we went into the Murillo Vending downstairs and asked them to contact reception at the Hotel Murillo. We were told that someone would be with us in 5 minutes. After hanging around on the street corner for 15 minutes I went back into Murillo Vending and they called again and we were told someone was on her way - and arrived 10 minutes later. Standing for 25 minutes in the cold with luggage is not much fun.

Breakfast was included in the price but had to be taken at the Hotel Murillo which turned out to be in the heart of the Barrio Santa Cruz - first time we got lost and had to ask for directions several times- but it is still a 10 minutes walk. The breakfast room is in the basement with the smallest tables ever seen. Reasonably large section but mostly low quality. In hindsight we regretted not foregoing the included breakfast and instead going for a better quality breakfast in a Spanish café.

Last gripe is the wi-fi in the apartment. It works if you only need to check mail or simple websites, but anything complex or games are impossible to access from the apartments. It does not have the necessary power.

On the groundfloor is the Murillo Vending which provides a good range of food, drinks and basic provisions. Guests at Suites Murillo get a 10% discount.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanishpensionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of a touring honeymoon around Spain and as far as Location is concerned this is the best in Seville. It is in the heart of this beautiful city with both the Alcazar and Cathedral being just a stones throw away. The Suite itself is a good size with modern furnishings and beautifully decorated rooms....the apartment was spotless and the complementary fruit and drinks where an appreciated touch on check in as where the L'Occitane wash products. The lounge doors open out to a verandah with a breathtaking view of the cathedral....Even better is the view from the top of the balcony accessible via the lift. All restaurants and attractions are a short walk away as is the nearest car park! My only slight moan is the breakfast which is at the Hotel Murillo a short walk away, it's not the best and I would suggest skipping it and going to a coffee house instead. Should we ever return to Seville I would have no hesitation in booking this beautiful apartment again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenose37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was stunning! Clean, huge, well equipped and fitted and furnished to a very high specification.

The only thing that let this apartment down was the service -check-in wasn't particularly easy, especially considering the otherwise high quality of the apartment.

Breakfast at the Hotel Murillo was pretty rubbish and next time I would bypass it altogether. It would have been great if a breakfast 'basket' could have been provided in our room instead.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherhoward100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

While being directed to the Suites Murillo, we got into the lift, and were surprised when the elevator doors opened straight into our suite! A beautiful welcome, separate lounge and bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, gorgeous bathroom with double sinks and little verandahs over the walkway below.

The suites are wonderfully located right next to Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar. Breakfast is provided in the Murillo Hotel which is only a short walk away.

Everything was considered. A brilliant stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved our stay at Suites Murillo. The location can't be beat. The price we paid was pretty high but everything considered, it was well worth every penny! The daily breakfast delivered right to the suite was fine but going to the Murillo hotel for breakfast was even better! Don't forget to ask for free laundry service for stays of more than a few nights (if still being offered of course). One thing that was kind of a problem for my husband and me was the internet service. Only one of us could log on at a time. We both had laptops with us so that got to be very annoying. However, I always just went downstairs and sat at a coffee shop table to log in. I think they need to update their router/modem :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfitz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,019 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,087 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Murillo

Property: Suites Murillo
Address: Calle Manuel de Manara, 2 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Suites Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing