We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location and wonderful apartment”
Review of Suites Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suites Murillo
Ranked #16 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Superb location and wonderful apartment”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Using TripAdvisor as my source for choosing accommodation means that many of my reviews get an excellent rating, and this is no exception. I agree with other reviews. Great location right next to Alcazar and Cathedral. A short walk to the two main shopping streets Sierpes and Tetuan. Apartment very spacious and comfortable, with an adequate kitchenette, nice sitting room and very good bathroom and nice touch to have l'occitane toiletries. Great being able to make coffee and have basic meals in the apartment. There is a stove top espresso pot. We went to the Hotel Murillo for breakfast on the first morning. My advise - don't bother. Not a good breakfast at all. Rather buy a baguette and have with some Seville orange marmalade and your own coffee in the apartment. Other than the poor breakfast, the only other negative was a bad smell in the lobby / entrance area (but our apartment was fine). Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    14
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
85
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Suite was good and have a little kitchen, very good size of the bath room and clean. Big bed and comfortable. Each floor only have one room therefore you dont have any noise fm the neighbour. Good location, you can walk to everywhere by foot. Good view to the Alcazar. On Sunday, you can hear the church bell ring but not noise. Breakfast is including which you need to walk 500m to the Hotel Murillo. The breakfast is not so good and you can make your own breakfast in your room too. We will definitely return to this Suite Murillo again. Worth for money!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdalenaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights here. The accommodation was lovely - a large space with a small kitchen area, and a light filled sitting area and bed area. The bathroom was huge and quite luxurious, with 2 pedestal sinks and a huge shower.

The location was superb, almost within touching distance of the Alcazar. Imagine stepping out to the balcony and looking over to the glory of the Cathedral. An easy walk to so many sights in old Seville, including the Santa Cruz neighbourhood.

Up top is a roof terrace for the use of guests. We made use of this one evening and took the complimentary bottle of wine up top and enjoyed the truly remarkable view.

Breakfast available a 6 minute walk away at the Hotel Murillo, was quite good. And it was fun to see the old city on our way to breakfast.

We checked in by going directly to the Apartments Murillo where there is staff available and they walked us to the hotel - about 6 minutes on foot through the labyrinthine Santa Cruz neighbourhood.

We were not bothered by street noise at all as the unit was very nicely soundproofed and away from traffic anyway. As there was very minimal vehicle traffic, when we opened the windows the loudest sounds were usually the clip-clopping of horses, and the occasional ringing of the church bells.

Definitely a place to consider for the location, view, comfort and amenities.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor above the entrance ground floor which was great, but I imagine the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalishSea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembrokeshire wales
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in March and loved it. if we go back to Seville we would stay here again. stunning apartment, breakfast is brought to you (make you own coffee, I may be fussy... but it was yuk ) lovely sun terrace for a chilling out on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaztorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Totally loved the apartment. It was really amazing. The apartment is beautifully decorated, the location next to the Alcazar is amazing and then the view. In the morning you wake up to the sound of birds and horse carriages - and that in the middle of a city. So romantic. If I return to Seville I would always stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bi_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

These suites are in a fantastic location – almost in touching distance of the Alcázar and across the plaza from the cathedral & La Giralda. Despite the central location, the rooms are very quiet at night, helped by the double-glazed windows. From the suite, it’s just a short walk into the Barrio de Santa Cruz. This beautiful area is full of tiny cobbled streets and tapas bars.

The suite itself was well-appointed with a lounge chair & sofa in the living area & what is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced while away. The bathroom is also the epitome of luxury with double sinks and an enormous shower. To top it off, you get bathrobes & slippers to wear during your stay.

Our room rate included breakfast which was far more than we could ever eat: sliced cheese & cold pressed meats, 3 types of rolls/breads, bowl of fruit, jams & butter, yoghurt, fruit juice & coffee. It was delivered to the room each morning by one of the staff. They came back later & collected the dishes when cleaning the room.

The suite also included a fridge stocked with bottled water, soft drinks & fruit juice as well as a welcome bottle of wine. There was a dishwasher and microwave. What could have been improved was a little more in the way of cutlery & crockery but that could be easily addressed.

Jose at reception at Apartamentos Murillo was very helpful on check-in and walked us over to the suite (about a 5 min walk with luggage). The suites are accessible by car (unlike the Apartamentos Murillo) but the taxi driver took us to the apartments rather than the suites. At least that way, we knew where reception was located should we need it (also accessible via the door intercom or in-room telephone). He also arranged for our clothes to be washed. This was great as we were in the middle of a trip. It took a few days but they came back washed & ironed. Much appreciated!

Others have mentioned difficulties with the front door & the wifi connection. We experienced both of these but eventually found that the way to open the front door from outside was to pull it towards you and then push it open. We didn’t ever find a way to make wifi faster & got used to pages timing out before they could load.

In short, we were delighted with our choice of Suites Murillo (chosen on the basis of Trip Advisor reports). A luxurious apartment in a brilliant location. We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great and much cheaper alternative to hotel and in a really great location very close to the cathedral and right next to the Alcazar. The suites are on the corner of a quiet street, the only noise was from the horse and carriages.

Very tastefully decorated, large bedroom and a very nice bathroom, seperate lounge with a small kitchen and dinning area just about perfect and they also put in an extra bed at no additional cost. Staff were very helpful. Plenty of storage and nice toiletries.

Even better you have access to the roof terrace which is a great place to sit in the eveing and enjoy a glass of wine.

Breakfast is included and you can either go to the hotel or have it delivered which is very nice.

Love Seville, great value for money city break with lovely tapas bars, a round of drinks for the 3 of us and a tapas was 7 euros, and I pay more than that for a glass of wine in my local so very happy. A very friendly and traditonal city, which is not too big to find your way round easily but is both beutiful and charming.

Highly recomended

Room Tip: All the rooms have lots of windows and access to the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markiemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmurillo, Reception at Suites Murillo, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comment.
We are delighted when we read such nice comments about our hotel, because it means that we are doing our job well!
Warm greetings,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 175 in Seville
2,078 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#36 of 175 in Seville
1,913 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Murillo

Property: Suites Murillo
Address: Calle Manuel de Manara, 2 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Suites Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing