We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONLY POSITIVE POINT OF THE HOTEL IS LOCATION 1 SWIMMING POOL”
Review of Hotel Fernando III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fernando III
Ranked #41 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was very disappointed, upon arrival the receptionist was very arrogant with us & when eventualyl got the room, towels were wet and not clean The only two positive poins of the hotel are: Location & swimming pool (but as we visited we did not spend too much time at the pool). They show 4 stars at the entrance, being very honest I do not understand HOW on earth they got them!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guapaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Only positive of this hotel is its location. The rooms are extremly basic in terms of furniture, the windows do not isolate the sound and the equipments are very old (90s maybe...).
The service is not particularly friendly.
I can imagine there are much better options in the center!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Despite extensive research on my part, our choice of hotel was subject to a last minute change by our tour provider and we checked in to Hotel Fernando with a certain amount of trepidation. It was such a relief to find a cool calm and centrally located oasis in the middle of an extremely hot city! The staff on reception were pleasant, helpful and efficient. The rooms modern and clean with comfortable beds and an unexpected verandah. There was an exceptionally powerful shower with an abundance of hot water in our very well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was included and was the expected fare, the restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. The terrace bar was a pleasant place for a late drink but with so many bars outside to choose from, we only used it on one occasion . However, the great bonus for us at this hotel was the rooftop pool and terrace. A great way to relax at the end of each exhausting day of sight-seeing! Free wi-fi in public areas was also a benefit to us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snigglecleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

First and for most i am writing this sitting on my hotel bed at the hotel! I have never ever written a review whilst at the hotel but if i can save a few people the pain and heartache of staying at this hotel i will be able to sleep at night.

This hotel is full of long corridors with no dividers and the sound travels all the way down them!!! I am at room 33 which is the very last room at the end of a long corridor and I kid you not i can hear the phone at reception ringing!!!!!!!!!!!! You can literally hear every foot step walking! I can hear WORD for WORD what the couple next door are saying to me because the walls are VERY thin.

The wifi in the hotel is complete rubbish, reception say " too many people using it " funny they don't mention that on the website.

Breakfast €32 for 2 people!!! Excuse me??!!!

Oh, Did i mention the noise, RIGHT now i can hear a couple talking and walking!!! I thought a hotel room was supposed to be relaxing! Or is that just me?

The windows are awful, no light comes through, its very dim and dingy!

THey have tried to be modern but it was definitely done by a jack of all trades because the quality of the finish is 1 star standard. The light fixture in the room i'm in now are all wonky! ?

I asked for an iron, they said no, they said a lady can collect some items and get them back in 3 hours for a large charge.... no thank you! (Remember folks this is a 4* hotel so asking for an iron isn't a diva type request)

a neutral note, seems to be tons of american young students.

I can see from other reviews "Loved it" but god only knows where they were staying before...

Again the noise is so so irritating.

Staff very rude and i rang reception " YES, WHAT DO YOU WANT" and this isn't a translation gone wrong, his English is second to none!

Upstairs just flushed their loo again, last night they were have a romantic interlude because their head board was smashing against the wall, i know this because the one is this rooms does exactly the same thing!!! funny that.

The pool area is a little tacky, old dirty broken chairs and loungers etc... also you can hear the humming noise of the air con unit, its one giant unit that does the hotel... that explains why its rubbish, reception said "Its controlled centrally and we cannot turn it up"...okay then!!!!

First time to seville, i've explored many hotels, mostly in the Andalusian region, this is the worst!!!!




The mini bar does not cool drinks enough! I complained i was told tough! I wonder how they like it when i say 'Tough i'm not paying" it will be different then!

Toilet paper is very very cheap and nasty for a 4* but i guess you can say that is picky... but remember it is your money... so if you have loads growing on trees, by all means give it this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Starmatthewuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Took ages to decide but could not be happier that we chose this hotel, the location is perfect for exploring the fantastic city of Seville, everything was in easy reach, shopping, eating, & historic sights. The hotel itself was very clean and the first impressions were confirmed in all aspects of the facilities and the pool was the icing on the cake. The service, food, reception and staff were all first class and nothing was too much trouble, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PSXmad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Fernando 111 and I honestly have no complaints. Ok, so it isn't the fanciest hotel in the world but the rooms are clean, spacious and have everything that you would need for a short stay in Seville. The rooftop terrace and pool are also a real bonus, especially in the hot summer months, it's a great place to relax after a long day sightseeing in the sun.
The best thing about the hotel is it's fantastic location, right in the heart of Barrio Santa Cruz, with it's winding, narrow streets, hidden Tapas bars and stunning Andalucian architecture. The Cathedral and the Alcazar Palace can easily be reached in around 5mins on foot, that is if you don't get distracted and stop off at one of the many Tapas bars on the way!!
Overall I would say that if your looking for somewhere to nice to stay, with clean, comfortable rooms that isn't too pricey then I would recommend the Fernando 111. Seville is such a fab, vibrant City with so much to see and do, you probably won't spend that much time in the Hotel anyway!!

Room Tip: Check on Trivago for the best rates!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danyelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The roof top pool is the only reason I would return to this hotel. Asked for a double bed and got two singles side by side. Rooms are very average. If you are staying on the first floor beware of the step as you enter the lift!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#34 of 177 in Seville
898 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,576 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
798 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,235 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 177 in Seville
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fernando III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fernando III

Address: Calle San Jose 21, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Residencia y Restaurant Fernando III)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $83 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fernando III 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville, in the emblematic neighborhood of Santa Cruz, the privileged location of the Hotel Fernando III, next to La Catedral, La Giralda and the most famous monuments and leisure and shopping areas will make you enjoy the city as you never imagined. A classic and distinguished hotel with all the comforts of an establishment of today involved with the Excellence of all its services and in making the guest feel at home. The aim of all our human team is to serve the client with care and paying the utmost care for the details. Spaciousness, luminosity, design and comfort are the characteristics common to the hotel's 151 rooms, all featuring a careful combination of amenities and services in both bedrooms and bathrooms. Also, enjoy a spectacular swimming pool on our terrace and try our cuisine or have a drink watching the city with its views in 360º. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fernando III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia y Restaurant Fernando Iii Hotel Seville
Residencia y Hotel Fernando Iii
Residencia y Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing