We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alcazar - great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alcazar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alcazar
Ranked #67 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Chicago, Ill
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alcazar - great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Location is good, close to bus stops/train/city center. The lobby is beautiful. No wifi in the room but we can always a comfortable seat in the lobby surfing online. The room has an average size, very small washroom. My only complain about the hotel is the bed - old and very not comfortable. I would spend a little more money next time to get better sleep quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hib467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    381
    221
    55
    30
See reviews for
92
441
34
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

to stay here by a friend of one of the party. It's superbly located 10 minutes walk from the cathedral. The hotel itself has everything you need, apart from a bar, but frankly, if you can't find a bar nearby to suit you, I'll be mightily surprised. Good, continental breakfast, mostly kind and helpful staff. Good rates. We liked this a lot! Free WiFi everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Rude unhelpful staff. We picked this hotel because we were going out on the lash and wanted a central location. After throwing shapes and giving the British a bad name we proceeded to return to the hotel, at 6am. We needed pizza. It was the only choice. But the receptionist not only told us he wouldn't order us pizza but we had to go to sleep quietly. All I can say is it's lucky oscar pistourious wasn't around otherwise a gun may have accidentally gone off

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serious_traveller_iu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We hadn't booked this hotel in advance, it just happened to be the first hotel we found when we left the Prado de San Sebastian. A double room cost €55 and this didn't include breakfast. The room was big and clean and there was a nice view of the city. The bathroom was very small but it had a shower and a bath and basic toiletries.

The hotel is located close to the Cathedral and other tourist attractions. There are many bars and restaurants nearby and it is a short walk from the San Sebastian bus station.

We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food or service.

The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

we booked this hotel based on review here and in Hotels.com, the room we received was just like a boarding house room and not as a 3* hotel, shower was very!!!! tiny,
the location and the front desk service is the only positive thing in this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ShiriW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked for the car park .This was not at the hotel was hard to find and very difficult to get in or out of. Staff surly, room noisy breakfast terrible. The location is convenient for the cathedral, but the bath was the smallest I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraintHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is easy to access, in relatively good location. The room I had was extremely small with no real view from the window and some smell inside. Free wireless internet and basic breakfast. Price was not expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#77 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#22 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#101 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcazar

Property: Hotel Alcazar
Address: Avenida Menendez y Pelayo 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcazar 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alcazar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Seville
Alcazar Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing