We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alcazar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
240
538
270
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
538
270
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe airport bus stopmain roadbusy roadclean roomsshort strollold townmain attractionswalking distancesingle roombarrio santa cruzbooked this hotelthird floorbreakfast buffetnice roomaround the cornercity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel Alcazar is very conveniently located and walking distance to Barrio Santa Cruz. Very clean basic hotel overlooking the Murillo Gardens. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend for sightseeing in Seville.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuala54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel located just 5 mins away from airport bus stop with clean basic rooms . Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Crossing the road and walking through the Murillo Gardens brings you into the Barrio Santa Cruz and within walking distance of the Cathedral , the Alkazar, and most of the tapas bars and restaurants. Also nearby are Piazza D'Espana and the Maria Luisa Park.
Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet and window opened onto an internal yard. I suppose a room at the front would have had a nicer view but would have been very noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights in mid April and have a mixed opinion toward it. While I like their front desk staff who are very helpful, I have to say the owner or anyone who has discretion over the management must be very CHEAP. First of all WIFI is only available in the lobby area, that cause huge inconvenience to tourists. NO AC either in lobby or the room! During our visiting days the temperature went near 80 in the afternoon, we came back to hotel trying to cool down a bit because I felt like im gonna have a heat stroke exposing under the sun. However the hotel isn't any better but just worse because of no air circulation and it got unbearably stuffy that we couldn't stand a minute at all. We turned out having to go to nearby starbucks or burger king for AC and free wifi! Oh and basically no power outlets in the room, I had to charged my iphone using the hair dryer outlet in the bathroom. Room is also very outdated and not very clean. Even any chain budget hotel in the states you can think of has better amenity than this hotel.
Front desk staff is very friendly though. We had dealt with two gentlemen during our stay, one seems to be more senior and the other one seems new (and very cute!) and both are very will to help with all our questions. The hotel's location is very good. It sits right on the major road so you won't get lost. All the attractions are within walking distance and also many decent restaurants nearby. Five minutes walk to the bus stop that takes you to the airport. I would say if you are able to live with the AC might not working as you like in hot days( traveling in late full or winter should be a good way to circumvent the issue), the limited wifi access(you can still look up all the travel info in the lobby or just ask the staff) and the not so clean room, then given the convenience its unbeatable location brings, this hotel could be a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chaokuo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast! Situated opposite the Alcazar park and only 5 minutes walk to great restaurants, bars etc and of course the Cathedral and the Alcazar Palace, which is amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank DandI310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A reasonable place to stay close to all the attractions. Hotel is very basic and rooms was very small but clean. Could not adjust the airconditioner and only one electric outlet. Breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macandree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews