We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average room, good location & price”
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alcazar
Ranked #63 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago and this hotel was about what we expected (3.5 out of 5). The location was right next to the bus station which was quite convenient for us, and it is -just- outside the hub of Old Seville, about a 5 min. walk to the barrio Santa Cruz. The rooms & view were about average - good to sleep in and get cleaned up, but nothing that will blow you away. The staff were super nice and they offer a free breakfast, which was cool (but pretty plain fare). Overall, the location is great, the price is reasonable, and the rooms were about average. A good place to crash if you want to do Seville on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKemp1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed two nights in Seville. Good location for walking to most sites. Rooms were large and clean. Staff very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klsexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had two nights in Seville. Great location - everything within walking distance. Comfortable room; plenty of air conditioning and very nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very convenient for bus station and easily accessible in a taxi, this hotel overlooks the Alcazar gardens with wonderful views to the cathedral. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception open 24 hours! Room wall a little thin but traffic noise minimal owing to good double glazing. Bed very comfortable. We used the eating establishment next door for choice and value though this does not open before eight in the morning. The hotel was certainly value for money and helped make our stay exploring this city a pleasant experience. Only minus point, if you keep the windows shut, room can be a bit stuffy. Still, no hesitattion in recommending.

Room Tip: We were happy with a room facing the boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FREDERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This hotel is near almost all of the attractions in Seville. The room is clean and big enough. The only problem we noticed is the room is not very sound proof, you can hear people walking or talking in the corridor. The staff are helpful. We did not try the breakfast, spent half the cost in the nearby tapa bar and the food is very delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

very nice, good location , staff and breakfast very very good

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have just been to a short holiday in Seville and we stayed in Hotel Alcazar.I would recommend this hotel for its location ,it is very close to the city centre and most attractions.We went every where by walk.The hotel staff where most helpful too and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: we chose a room at the back side so it will be much quieter but in the morning we could still hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARYMALTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Dona Manuela
#67 of 178 in Seville
378 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#112 of 178 in Seville
325 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Hotel Zenit Sevilla
#29 of 178 in Seville
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcazar

Address: Avenida Menendez y Pelayo 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $59 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcazar 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alcazar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Seville
Alcazar Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing