We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ovejas Negras

Ovejas Negras
Ranked #75 of 2,610 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I went here based on the Tripadvisor reviews, and we were very happy with our choice. The bartender Josemi welcomed us when we entered and did a great job serving us at the bar despite our limited Spanish and how many (mostly local) people were there. We had the pork cheek and potatoes, and both were excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank housonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    377
    122
    56
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wow wow wow wow ! I like it !!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I like this place, if you are in hurry... don't go ! I mean, it's a WONDERFUL little place where you can eat GREAT tapas and drink good wine but not so many chairs but ...this is good !
Very nice food and the 10 persons working there are a a very strong team.
I already reccomended to my friends and sure I am here telling you to go there.
I saw people waiting for long time their turn but at the end it worths the pain
Go and see

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“we loved it !”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went there based on good reviews in Tripadvisor, and were enchanted by our choice.

The tapas are actually half portions, meaning you make it with 2 per person. All of them were tasty, reviewing all classical recipe from southern Spain. We particularly loved the "lomo iberico", literally metling in mouth, and the dessert "arroz con lece". Service was friendly, taking time to answer all questions we had (and giving us the recipe of dessert...). We particularly liked the warm convivial atmosphere, with a lot of locals also waiting their turn to be served.

It is actually a place where locals like to have dinner, the proportion of tourists having increased recently; I feel a bit sorry for Sevillans to see such a good place getting overcrowded by tourists like us; Sorry guys, we like the place too...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lefthander70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“where delicious tapas meet huge sangria”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

very nice tapas restaurant.
5 minutes round Giralda Tower, the perfect place to launch evening walking down the historic center
Sangria and Pollo Wok tapas are highly recommended!!


Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere and brilliant location”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A lovely little tapas place, decent portion sizes and great flavours. They do lunch until 4 so a great place to stop mid-sightseeing as its tucked round the corner from the Catedral.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ovejas Negras also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Ovejas Negras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing