We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best centrally located hotel in the city”
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Inglaterra
Ranked #43 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best centrally located hotel in the city”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed 4 nights last week. Probably the best centrally located hotel in Seville, facing Plaza Nueva. For a short stay visitor in Seville, this hotel is ideal. The hotel rates are reasonably priced, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is quite good. In addition staff are friendly, it has a superb rooftop terrace for a night drink and also a basement parking at an additional cost. In general the hotel fully met our expectations. Seville is an excellent city to visit, therefore park the car in the basement parking and start walking to visit all attractions, do some shopping and with some coffee brakes in between!

Room Tip: Chose rooms facing Plaza Nueva
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Nicolaos L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Inglaterra. It´s indeed rewarding to hear you appreciated the attention and service provided to you by our ambassadors and I must say you made us feel proud while reading your kind words about our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you when your travels lead you back to Seville.

I remain with best regards, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    345
    128
    54
    29
See reviews for
176
373
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel Inglaterra was delightful - centrally located in the city within an easy walk to the Cathedral and Jewish Quarter. The Hotel was well placed for all sight seeing adventures and was not far away from us when leg weary and tired, we'd settle back into our large comfortable room with soft comfortable sofas, for a well earned rest. There were no views from our bedroom window and the windows unfortunately could not be opened for fresh air, but the Hotel makes up for this by being centrally located and close to all the tourist locations. Our room was quiet although dark during the day and we had to turn on the lighting during the day if we wanted to read. The bed was large and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was adequate and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Inglaterra, although if there is another time, I would ask for a room with a window that could be opened just for some fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneErena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Melbourne Erena,

Thank your for sharing your kind words with us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Inglaterra

We apologize for the problem you had with the window in his room. We do not understand that this could happen, because all windows can be opened for fresh air. We would appreciate if you kindly send us an email with your name and the dates you stayed with us, so we can check the window of the room you stayed in. (gotero@hotelinglaterra.es)

Should you or any of your friends come back to Seville and decide to stay with us, please let me it know in advance in order to grant you a VIP treatment in our hotel.

Yours faithfully, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Myself and my partner visited Sevilla for my birthday and stayed at the Hotel Ingaterra.
We arrived early morning and had asked for a early booking in time which we were given,the only thing with this is you are given what rooms are available at the time.I had booked a Junior suite and one we were was good but the view was straight at a brick wall.On requestering if we could have a room looking out on to the Plaza we were told that if we could wait for 3 hours then we could have one.We left our cases with the reception and went and looked around the city,in the best way by horse and carriage.On returning we were given a Junior suite looking out on the plaza(room 404)it was excellent.I had read reviews about the hard beds in the hotel but found no problems with them.
We were booked in B&B and found the breakfast excellent from a full English Breakfast,which you could have your eggs cooked anyway you liked by asking,to cerals,fruit etc.
The staff were helpful and courteous if not with a smile on their faces.The Irish Pub in the hotel served excellent Guinness as good as in the UK.
The roof terrace in the evenings was excellent with great views over the city especially all the major sights lit up,the Cathedral etc.They also made a superb Mojito and other cocktails.
The hotel is in an excellent position for going to all the sights and shopping,with the tram stopping near by and a taxi rank outside the hotel.But it was just right for walking to all the sights,the Cathedral about 10 minutes away.All in all i would throughly recommend the Hotel Inglaterra for you stay in Sevilla.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms overlooking the Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Colin M,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Hotel Inglaterra, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Seville, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here.

We hope to see you back soon in Seville. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal.
Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Inglaterra.

Warm regards, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Facing the Plaza Nueva, steps from the Cathedral, a picture perfect location. Everything about this hotel was excellent. Staff, room, restaurant, rooftop terrace. Would recommend highly. Bellman that takes your luggage. Daily housekeeping service. Gorgeous library type sitting area adjacent to restaurant (pub) area. Old world charm. I can't say enough. Reasonably priced. Hint: Ask for room facing the plaza; what a sight to wake up to every morning. Taxis at your beck and call waiting at the front door. Hope my review doesn't raise the rates:)))

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Lorraine Connecticut,

We would like to thank you for your time and the nice comments about our hotel, restaurant and staff on Tripadvisor.com. That makes us very proud.

We highly appreciate your sincere opinion and will share your post with the whole team, as it represent the greatest reward for our work as professionals.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help you with. You will always be welcome at the Gran Meliá Colón hotel.

Best regards, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

While it's in a great location with decent rooms, am really peeved at the staff. I wanted some info on a tour to granada and was rather brusquely told that there is only one company which offers the same and found many other options later on. Even generally the staff seemed rather reluctant to help with directions and activities!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Musapheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Musapheer,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to see you son

Sincerely, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is traditional with huge room and bathroom. The excellent location was an added bonus. For the first time the bell boy brought the suitcases to our room. The view from the terrace is stunning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarkarR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear SarkarR

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Inglaterra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest Regards, Gema Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent central location, basement parking, helpful staff, superb roof terrace with views over the city, spacious well furnished bedroom with "responsive" aircon. Best bits now, excellent draft Guinness in the ground floor Irish Bar (might just get a better pint in Dublin!!), excellent choice of cocktails in the rooftop bar and phenomenal breakfast options in the restaurant, (full English, cheeses, hams, smoked fish, cereals, breads etc etc. following a 5 course break fest, who needs lunch!!)
Only a one night flying visit to Seville but will definitely be returning to the hotel later this year for a long site seeing weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with a view overlooking the square I guess would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisWest225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear ChrisWest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Inglaterra. All our ambassadors make hard efforts to perform high-level service, so to receive such a good feedback is definitely very rewarding. I will make sure your comments reach the whole team.

We are also proud to hear you loved La Terraza Panoramic Bar.

Whenever your travels lead you back to Seville please let me know at gotero@hotelinglaterra.es

I remain with best regards,

Gema Otero, Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#39 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#60 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Property: Hotel Inglaterra
Address: Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#38 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Four Star Hotel in Central Seville Hotel Inglaterra is a premier hotel with an unbeatable Seville location. Right in the heart of Plaza Nueva, guests are granted access to local monuments, famous attractions, holiday celebrations and events, and luxury shopping. Hotel Inglaterra welcomes guests to enjoy one-of-a-kind dining experiences such as award-winning cocktails at Trinity Pub or a light dinner overlooking Seville on the hotel terrace. The hotel provides spacious accommodations that are classically decorated with wooden floors, precious antiques, and some offer whirlpool baths, private terraces, and marble fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing