We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inglaterra
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$1,157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$214
$151
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$151
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ribera de Triana Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
$121
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baco(Seville)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
360
390
141
60
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
390
141
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza nuevarooftop barsenior suitegreat locationfifth floortraditional hoteltram stoptaxi rankfront desk staffshopping districtthe air conditioningcentral hotelnice breakfaststayed for nightsbreakfast was includedstreet noisefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 982 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

While it's in a great location with decent rooms, am really peeved at the staff. I wanted some info on a tour to granada and was rather brusquely told that there is only one company which offers the same and found many other options later on. Even generally the staff seemed rather reluctant to help with directions and activities!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Musapheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Musapheer,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to see you son

Sincerely, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is traditional with huge room and bathroom. The excellent location was an added bonus. For the first time the bell boy brought the suitcases to our room. The view from the terrace is stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarkarR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear SarkarR

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Inglaterra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest Regards, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent central location, basement parking, helpful staff, superb roof terrace with views over the city, spacious well furnished bedroom with "responsive" aircon. Best bits now, excellent draft Guinness in the ground floor Irish Bar (might just get a better pint in Dublin!!), excellent choice of cocktails in the rooftop bar and phenomenal breakfast options in the restaurant, (full English, cheeses, hams, smoked fish, cereals, breads etc etc. following a 5 course break fest, who needs lunch!!)
Only a one night flying visit to Seville but will definitely be returning to the hotel later this year for a long site seeing weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with a view overlooking the square I guess would be better
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisWest225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Communications Manager at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear ChrisWest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Inglaterra. All our ambassadors make hard efforts to perform high-level service, so to receive such a good feedback is definitely very rewarding. I will make sure your comments reach the whole team.

We are also proud to hear you loved La Terraza Panoramic Bar.

Whenever your travels lead you back to Seville please let me know at gotero@hotelinglaterra.es

I remain with best regards,

Gema Otero, Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed there in May 2013. We quickly came to appreciate the location, beautiful traditional (not stark modern) decor, and ambience of the Inglaterra.
The desk staff were, let's say, reserved and "correct" - not actually friendly in the manner we often find in that industry. The room faced the Plaza Nueva on third? floor - heard sounds of activity but nothing troublesome - we rested well.
The Trinity pub is an easy gathering area, and don't miss the little pastry shop adjacent on the street. The room wi-fi was always irritating - we avoided the hotel charge for online and used coffee shops for that. We forgot all about trying the rooftop bar but have heard of the terrific night views from there.
Sevilla is a walking city with many fascinations. The Plaza Nueva was clean, featured lavish flower displays, and is frequently busy with community activity. It's quite close to the don't-miss Cathedral /Giralda Tower /Alcazar complex, and easy walking distance to the riverfront, the University, and the Alfonso XIII Hotel. It's just a bit further to the terrific structures of the vast Plaza Espana, and across a bridge to Triana district.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Communications Manager at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear PapaChas

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Inglaterra, and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gema Otero, Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The Hotel is in a very central position for seeing the sights and has its own car park. The staff were very helpful and the service was excellent. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. It would appear that most of the rooms have been recently refurbished. There was a Roof Terrace which was open in the evenings for drinks and snacks. The views, especially in the dark, were quite spectacular. Breakfast was fantastic, with a choice of absolutely anything, from fruits, various breads, cold meats, bacon and eggs etc. The only disappointment was that the Restaurant was not open at the time of our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema O, Communications Manager at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Alan j,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you chose us for your stay in Seville and even more to receive your kind words about Inglaterra Hotel

It´s nice to hear you enjoyed experience at our Terrace

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon,

I remain with best regards,

Gema Otero. Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews