We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic hotel good for the Brits but not only for the Brits”
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Inglaterra
Ranked #43 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classic hotel good for the Brits but not only for the Brits”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed overnight in Sevilla. My Spanish friend picked this hotel for me. Not a luxurious one, no swimming pool, but I was fully attracted by his history and glorious past.

With more than 150years history, one can imagine that there should bw full of antiques and classical decoration. Impressed? Not only that, one of the prince from England has stayed there a few days in the late 1920s. I am not a Brit but I love that very much.

The room is very spacious and again in a classic setting. It is so glamorous and I even smell the history.

They got a bar in the lobby, the Trinity, a cosy one we can stay a good moment with friends.
The location is fantastic as it in front of a plaza which is indeed downtown gathering pkace for locals and visitors alike. The Catherdal is only 5 mins away while you will be delighted all the way along.

The only complaint might be just the noise coming from the elevator. It is quite disturbing when I was a few time woke up during the night. I hope it only happens to a few rooms which are close or next to the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoTsanginHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    361
    132
    55
    30
See reviews for
181
392
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Left it a bit late but had to write a review of this fantastic hotel. My sisters, my nephew and I took our elderly Mum there so she could fulfill a lifelong wish to see live flamenco. The management and staff couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable including an upgrade to a beautiful suite at no extra cost. We spent a lot of time in the hotel and all times the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The location is the best in Seville, right in the heart of Plaza Nuevo with everything on the doorstep. All in all, faultless. Would definitely recommend for passengers with disabilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannygrotbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just spent 3 days in Seville. we stayed at the Inglaterra hotel and loved our stay. I cant think of a better location for a hotel. It is right in the middle of the major tourist attractions and the shopping. We loved our stay there. The breakfast buffet was good not great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a bit dated but good. It really was all about the location!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great location, friendly staff, empty, quiet and good rooms. August is very hot and much quiter than last time we visited in may. be warned, hotel facilities maybe closed as were some restauarants, bars etc in August. could not fault the stay especially as used secret escapes for a great 2 night deal

Room Tip: higher rooms are away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcpg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lovely stay. Everything was perfect, save for the lack of an alarm clock and the breakfast being standard fare. Why not some more typical Andalusian stuff rather than generic hotel breakfast stuff? Anyway, these are extremely minor points, as everything else was perfect. Wifi is free (I had a dodgy connection, though I don't know if that was the hotel or the computer), but there was a free-to-use internet-connected computer in reception anyway. Make sure to visit the roof terrace.

Room Tip: Book with Trivago, as there is a greater likelihood you will get it cheaper. Note that the parts fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCompletelyInvisibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed in room 409. It was a double standard bed room and in compare of other hotels in Europe it was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of street .the decoration of hotel and rooms is glamorous ,traditional and somehow vintage, but my room was not spotless and I could see dust everywhere., remember if you wanna stay in this hotel in summer specially in august u will have problem with air conditioner because its not so powerful.
The location of hotel is great and you can find many historical sites and restaurant near the hotel you can go there by foot, apart from that there are a lot of taxi around in front of hotel. Receptionists were hospitable and friendly and in average I liked it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammadreza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel has a great location, within walking distance of everything you need or want to see. My husband and I had a spectacular room - fit for a queen. Our children had the room next door and it was nice but very small (about 1/4 the size of ours!). Needless to say, they were quite jealous. Aside from the lovely room I can't really say I would stay here again. There are other options in the area that I will look into next time. They said they had free wi-fi but in reality, the signal was super weak and you could only get wi-fi in the lobby. If you need to be "connected", bring an ethernet cable. The men working at the front desk didn't really seem very happy to be there. At our hotel in Madrid, the staff was so over the top happy, friendly and helpful that maybe we were just spoiled, but the staff at Hotel Inglaterra was so different. They would answer my questions but really didn't go out of their way to offer any other suggestions or ideas and definitely didn't smile when they saw me coming. The one night they did recommend a restaurant, we walked 20 minutes only to find out that it was closed. Oh well, the stay was short and the city itself more than made up for the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,200 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#39 of 175 in Seville
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,312 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,053 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 175 in Seville
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Property: Hotel Inglaterra
Address: Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#38 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Four Star Hotel in Central Seville Hotel Inglaterra is a premier hotel with an unbeatable Seville location. Right in the heart of Plaza Nueva, guests are granted access to local monuments, famous attractions, holiday celebrations and events, and luxury shopping. Hotel Inglaterra welcomes guests to enjoy one-of-a-kind dining experiences such as award-winning cocktails at Trinity Pub or a light dinner overlooking Seville on the hotel terrace. The hotel provides spacious accommodations that are classically decorated with wooden floors, precious antiques, and some offer whirlpool baths, private terraces, and marble fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing