We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place, high tech look...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Ranked #19 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat place, high tech look...”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, very spacious property and grounds. We stayed here for two nights while in Seville. The hotel is across the river from the center of the city and the old town. The rooms are large and well appointed, large bath with a very nice marble look. This hotel is large, you will not feel stuffy here. The staff was very pleasant, some more than others and spoke English. This was the best deal in Seville got this stay for $100 usd a night, unheard of in this area. You can take the long walk across the bridge,about a 25 minutes of a $7 cab drive into the city center, the public bus also stops close to the hotel, $1.20.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    828
    258
    76
    48
See reviews for
963
567
38
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

In keeping with the funky architecture of the nearby exposition park, this hotel is based on an unusual layout comprising a series of tapered cylindrical pods, each with a huge atrium and rooms arranged around the periphery. You feel like you're inside the Guggenheim Museum (New York version)! The rooms are huge with comfy beds and marble bathrooms. Food at breakfast and dinner is excellent. All for around 100 Euro a night - not bad at all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a great hotel. Staff is extraordinary. I had a difficult medical situation with my 91 year old mother and the hotel staff were amazing. They called the ambulance and continued to check on her and were so helpful. The room was perfect, housekeeping staff were efficient, food was always available at the bar and the restaurant was on site. Great location easy to take a cab into the city. Rooms were great due to soundproofing. Can't go wrong with this place and the breakfast was incredible. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the ground floor suites. Really wanted sunshine on the grand patio but we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

What a lovely hotel, really different than the normal hotel you go to, not the concrete square block. You normally get.
The rooms were large, a very comfortable and massive bed,
buffet breakfast was brilliant all you want/need and more. So much choice to choose from.
Very friendly staff...we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilva, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is spotless and all the staff we met during our stay were all very helpful and friendly. At breakfast, there was plenty of choice at the buffet and you can be really good and take the healthy options as all the food is marked with the fat and calorie content!
We walked to the centre of Seville but you can catch a cab right outside the door of the hotel if you prefer.
An ideal base from which to explore this beautiful city.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Initially with the GPS on, I thought that the Hotel wasn’t located within the vicinity of the city centre. But well, it took me a mere 5 minutes to reach the spot in a car. Neat, Clean, cheap and well-managed. It’s a small boutique hotel, with a unique cozy charm. I stayed at a double occupancy room with my girl-friend. The rooms had all modern amenities including Satellite closet, nice linens, television, mini-bar, coffee maker and a wide range of complimentary toiletries in the washroom. The service too was excellent, though we did not require too many such calls. All we ordered for were a few cups of coffee (We were too lazy to use the coffee maker). Very fast and effective service. The front desk was really helpful and offered us a load of guidance about nearby tourist spots, where we could spend some time. Of course we did not get too much time to go sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there Jan31st-Feb3rd .It is a very interestingly designed hotel which we loved .I know it is a bit far from city centre but I would think that it is a big step up in quality to the old town hotels...no disrespect to the old town hotels which have a typical Andalusian feel to them.
The staff were extremely friendly and could hardly be more helpful.
We would certainly go back again if the opportunity arises.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank caitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#16 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Property: Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Green Hotel in Seville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Barcelo, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing