We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit outside Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Ranked #19 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A little bit outside Sevilla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel and the overall evaluation is quite good.

Positive aspects:

1)Rooms-->spacious and clean,the rooms are organized inside three big buildings; ours was in the first one at the third floor with a nice garden view.

2) Position-->it is located on the cartuca island,close to the expo 1992 block: A very quite area

3) Breakfast-->the breakfast room is located at the reception level and it is spacious and luminous;) there is almost everything you can desire: from deserts to ham and cheese. I didn't see the traditional spanish Hamon..

Negative aspects:

1) Position-->As I said before the hotel is located in the expo 1992 block so it is far from the city center and at night there is almost nothing around it but isla magica (a park for children).

2) I travel a lot and, in my opinion, this is not a 5 stars hotel but a 4 one.. I' m not complaining about the hotel but from a 5 stars one I would like to receive something more: the possibility to have the room tied up also before dinner and a bigger swimming pool, in fact it is too small if we consider the number of guests the hotel can host.

3) Wifi connection-->it works very good in the hotel hall and garden but when I moved to my room the signal was very low and I had some problem with it.

I would say I'm satisfied and I would suggest this hotel but consider that is not in the city center and it's quite far from it on foot (although there is a taxi station and a bus station close to the hotel)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matgil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    803
    253
    72
    45
See reviews for
937
547
36
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Barcelo Renaciemento, Sevilha, in August 2013. Its a very well adapted hotel for families with children. It was our case. Very spacious hotel, with large and confortable rooms. The breakfast was great, with a lot of options. 5 star.
Staff helpfull and professional but they were not in enough number. For instance, the hotel don't have table service at the pool restaurant.
Its not a 5 star hotel, but a great 4 star, with fair prices and very good facilities.
Location its fine if you want to go to Isla Magica or something like that. If you just want to visit Sevilla there are other options.

Room Tip: 2x2 Rome for families are a good and economic option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The good - the pool at the Barcelo is beautiful and we often would go sightseeing in the morning and spend the afternoon at the pool. There are lots of families there with young children, but we'd spend our time in the deep end. The rooms are very nice and very clean.

The bad - this hotel allows you to smoke inside and does not have smoking and non smoking sections. The cigarette smoke travels through their vents and smells very heavily. We requested to change rooms because of the smell and the staff were accommodating, but unfortunately the smell followed. The location is not the most convenient but there is a square with great restaurants a 20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleynicole8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great outdoor pool. Upgraded to a junior suite with interconnecting doors into twin for kids for only €20. Taxi rank outside door and cheap trips into town. A bit far to walk as over by Isla Magica but price very good and easy to get in and out of town. Great for a bit of relaxation after a very hot day sightseeing in Seville. Would definitely recommend for the price.

Room Tip: As how much for an upgrade as the difference in the size of a junior suite and a normal double is hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyjo_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great choice to visit Seville by car, because the centre city is about 4 or 5 kms away. But to visit and enjoy Isla Magica with the kids is perfect, since from the hotel entrance until the Isla Mágica entrance is no more than 5 miutes walking, even under the huge Seville heat.
Great choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardog150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms were sufficiently spacious and clean and the kids enjoyed the pool area. The buffet breakfast was good and fairly priced with plenty of food options. The highlight for me was that while not a great location close to the old city, it was great for my run given how close it was to a Calatrava bridge and the pathway next to the Guadalqivir River.

I didn't do enough research and as a result came away disappointed by this hotel. It isn't that the Barceló is a bad place, it just wasn't situated close to the old parts of Sevilla. As a result, you have to take a cab or drive everywhere you want to go --- something that I didn't have to do in the 5 other cities we visited while in Spain. The hotel was clean, but the design of separate towers made it feel very empty and seemed better suited for business meetings and conventions than for leisure/family travel. The one day we wanted to get a snack before heading out for sightseeing, the price of croissants and coffee was really high, especially compared to the buffet breakfast we had the next day.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tower 3 and the hotel was pretty empty. while it was closer to the pool, it was remove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of my most favourites and I always stay here when I travel to Seville. Total to date, 33 nights here in a year. The rooms are of an exceptional standard for the money. My last stay I received a 40% discount, this wasn't due to being a frequent client but it was on sale through an Internet hotel agent. Further the rooms are very quiet for the size of the hotel. There are 3 atriums as guest accommodation which are all spread over 4 floors and are large and circular. I have not stayed in atrium 3 (closer to the pool and gym). It is excellent for business travellers and family's including couples. The staff are always helpful and will go out of their way to assist on any request. The hotel is very big and incredibly spacious. On my frequent stays it has always been clean this includes everywhere I have been in the hotel. The company I work for have rented a conference room at the hotel. Slight downsides (minor points).
Some drinks and food can be expensive but not over priced. Location is just outside town centre only due to its size but plenty of taxis available at all hours. That is all!
Focusing on the positive things about this hotel without my usual description. Excellent:-
Staff
Bar
Rooms (atriums 1&2 only due to not staying in atrium 3 yet)
Space
Pool
Gym
Breakfast
Restaurant and bar food
Atmosphere
Public use lavatories (clean and well maintained)
Parking
Staff knowledge of the area
Taxi availability.
I would stay here again with no questions asked. To state again perfect for couples, families and business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucksboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Property: Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Green Hotel in Seville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing