We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel Choice for Family/Couples Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elstree-Borehamwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Choice for Family/Couples Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Along with others, I rank this hotel as excellent. You just name it and Barcelo Renacimento has got it spot on. However, don't go asking for double whisky at the bar just regular will do.
The location of this hotel and connectivity and hospitality is just what you deserve for a well earned break.
The architecture is in another dimension- State of the Art. The property is laid-out very lavishly spacious. My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel which is also reasonably priced. Yes, you can trust the chef, he delivers the cuisine as you will expect from any high standard restaurant worldwide. If I said this, you bet, that is too much of an appraisal.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IG_Okorji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    803
    253
    72
    45
See reviews for
937
547
36
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night break with my husband for my birthday and absolutely loved this hotel. Rooms are large especially for a city and well appointed with great bathrooms. All staff from reception to the lovely lady who welcomed you into breakfast were both friendly and professional. The design does allow the sound to travel but just close the extra sliding door between the bedroom and hallway and you will not notice it. Beds are so comfortable and guarantee a great nights sleep. Do pop into the hotel shop and you will be pleasantly surprised to find some different items at great prices.

The walk into the city is pleasant and easy and the range of bars and restaurants across the river rival those of Satnta Cruz where we have usually stayed. Had our fill of wonderful tapas and great wine at such reasonable prices. One of our favourites was Casa De Comidas La Madraza in Peris Mencheta but we did not have a bad meal or even a mediocre one.....

We will be back and will choose this hotel again!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were staying at the 5th floor which proved to be a good choice given that the oval space inside the building is not really sound-proof. Rooms are spacious but do not have coffee/tea facilities and are getting quite noisy in the evening (due to the oval space) Very friendly and helpful staff (not always speaking english). Great breakfast /lunch/dinner (really endless choices every day..) Great cleaning services. Big conference rooms but very dark - no natural light- which is surprising given the country! Overall happy with the choice!

Room Tip: I would say do not go under the 3rd floor, because it will be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a junior suite at the top of the tower that has the restaurant on the bottom. It was spacious and clean with plenty of storage space but the curtains didn't close over properly and the available television channels didn't match the list on the card.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of both hot and cold food being constantly replenished. Smallish bar area with snacks available there too.
If the weather's fine it's a pleasant walk into the city and if it's wet there's always the bus, which stops just round the corner, or a taxi. Very helpful receptionists with good advice about taxis - all in all a very pleasant stay
and in the

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

There were some situations not apropriate for a 5 star hotel:
- Not enough sun chairs in the swimming pool area;
- The wifi wasn't available in the swimming pool area;
- The waiters in the breakfast area didn't allow a child to take a banana to the outside. That's ridiculous.

RuiV

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I have seen a lot of business hotels, but this one is below average. No coffee or tea in the rooms, very noisy because of the oval spaces inside the buildings and very expensive wifi. The pool area is nice but not heated and the bar is ok. The location is great and you can walk to the city in only 15mins. It takes you longer to park your car. Overall an Ok place f you would like stay in a quite area in a crowded but beautiful city. Beds were comfortable, but you pay for it! Ready for renovation.

Tip: don't park your car in the garage as you can park just outside the hotel for free!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was very modern and luxurious! The room was very spacious, the king size bed was HUGE (bigger than a normal king) and the bathroom was spacious as well. Everything was very clean! Breakfast was AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The taxi stop is right in front of the hotel and it costs about 6,50 euro to get to the city center which is not that far away. We enjoyed our 3/night stay here!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a large king bed and a front city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Property: Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Green Hotel in Seville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing