We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
Ranked #107 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on a 6 day road trip. Unfortunately it's not located right in the city centre but a 6 euro taxi ride which was actually convenient especially with the parking issues in the city. The reception staff were very pleasant, gave good information about where to go and were extremely obliging to help my husband with some faxing/scanning. We were upgraded to a suite! The room was comfortable and very clean, with the usual AC Hotel amenities provided, including a complimentary mini-bar. Breakfast was an adequate selection of items but the staff working there spoke only a little English however were friendly and happy to prepare hot items (eggs) & constantly replenishing the buffet. Overall, it was a nice hotel to stay in overnight, but I think if we were spending longer in Seville, another location would be more convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    147
    83
    40
    14
See reviews for
77
157
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The room is large and comfortable, the bathroom is big and the shower huge.
Internet is about 20 euros per day in the room but you can have free wifi in the lobby which is nice and comfortable.
The breakfast is rich but the service is not of a 4 stars. I arrived in tje breakfast room at 8.30, and few people were there but no waiter. Coffee was missing and had to wait for the waiter to show off, tables were not dressed and had to bring everything by myself. Glasses for juices were finished but the juice was also almost finished as well from the carafe.
The quality if food was good, a large choice of croissants, pastries and 3 types of bread.
The service could be better.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

With my fiancè we went there for a week end on early january and it was a wonderful experience: the hotel is really close from the old city, few times we just walk to and took just 20 minutes (it's 1.5 km far from Alcazar)... the room was huge and breakfast so rich (but pay attention if is included or not, because it cost 18€).. at list, if we'll find another offer for this hotel, we'll take no doubt!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fradelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
308 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is located outside of the city center, but in walking distance if you don’t mind getting some exercise. It is small, but reasonably comfortable – meeting the Marriott hotel standard. The front desk staffs are friendly and knowledgeable. However, this is not the most convenient location. You pretty much have to eat the breakfast at the hotel. It is possible to eat dinner outside the hotel, but the nearby restaurants are few and far-in-between.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairway, if you do not like to be disturbed with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waverunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
286 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,060 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights on a trip through Spain. We used Marriott points and since it was only 15,000 pts/night, it seemed like a good value when booking. The main positive aspect of our stay was the hotel’s staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly, helpful and spoke good English.

Despite this, I wouldn’t stay here again for the following reasons:
1. Location- The AC Hotel Cuidad Sevilla is situated in an upscale residential neighborhood about 2 miles from Sevilla’s center. There was little for a tourist to do, see or enjoy near the hotel so we ended up having to take a taxi into town, to the train station, etc… which cost 10-12 euro per way. You should factor this in when deciding whether to stay here.
2. Dark Modern Décor- While this may be a plus to some, I didn’t really care for black walls and futuristic furniture which seemed cold and sterile. Although the Front Desk staff told us that we were upgraded, our room did not have a bathtub but rather an odd dual shower setup which was comprised of 2 shower heads at either end and a metal grate that ran the length of the bathroom.
3. Room Service Breakfast- It seemed kind of expensive for what we ordered. For example, coffee, juice and bread for 2 people along with 1 small plate of scrambled eggs was approximately 40 euros.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jemimagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was always someone at the desk who spoke English. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spotless. The only thing lacking was a clock and coffee maker in the room. We thought the breakfast was too expensive, especially since we do not care for buffets and there was no other choice. We had good breakfasts in restaurants near the hotel. The hotel is very near the bus stop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaJerryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The location is fine if you like to walk. Close enough to the Parque Maria luisa which is gorgeous. The outside of the hotel is gorgeous, but the insides and the rooms are just OK. Our sheets smelled a little sweaty, but maybe my nose is sensitive. Water pressure was fine. Bed was a true king size and super comfy. Wifi in rooms is complex (you need to buy a card from the front desk- what?? Feels like 2013 has not arrived yet)

If the hotel had wifi in rooms for free (it's free on ground floor btw), and maybe some bikes for rental that would be awesome

Seville is an amazing city. You can't go wrong so this hotel does the trick. Amazing restaurants nearby especially the one called La Colonial. Go there!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busterbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.4 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#61 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.6 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
#118 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#93 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Lebreros
Melia Lebreros
#54 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sevilla
Novotel Sevilla
#66 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
Address: Avenida Manuel Siurot 25, 41013 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Seville
Ac Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing