We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Terrible beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
Ranked #106 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff were really helpful, the underground parking is secure and reasonable priced, the bathroom + products are great, the lift is a bit clunky but not nearly the 'death-trap' I was lead to believe by other reviews.
However, all of that is pointless when you're faced with the world's worst bed. The whole thing rattled and crunched when I rolled over, making it impossible to sleep as any fidget of the other half (let alone me rolling over) would wake us up instantly.
Good location near bus (1.30 EUR) into town and taxi (7 EUR) home, but would not stay here again sadly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 400 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite here for 2 nights after 3 at Melia Lobreros in Seville. What a pleasant change. The room was large and modern. Wi-fi internet and AC in the room worked great. Very quiet and we slept so much better than at the last hotel. The restaurant food is decent, but not fantastic. It's true the hotel is about a 25 minute walk from the center of town, but you can walk through the park and then along the river, so it's a pleasant walk. It would be nice if the hotel would put coffee makers or some way to boil water for coffee/tea in the room. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkaeberlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Staff is friendly and very helpful. They helped us with maps and reservations for a Flamenco show. As stated in other reviews the hotel is a bit far from the city center. Our family of four used the bus to get to town (1.30 Euro/person) and taxi to get back (about 7 Euro), both were easy and safe. Rooms were good and spacious, parking under hotel, elevator is a bit bouncy! Overall a good hotel but a closer choice may be better.

Room Tip: Low floor close to stairs so you can skip the elevator. No views to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here because of the Marriott connection - and the rooftop pool. Not the most conveneint location for the city center - but we did walk and it was an interesting tour of the neighborhood. The property is older - but we stayed in a nice room - the elevator is a little scary - take the stairs if possible. They did let us use the rooftop pool area well into the night -- so that was nice. It just wasn't cleaned up from the days sunbathers - so that was a little disappointing- with wet towels and empty drink glasses scattered around. The no free wi-fi policy is very annoying at Marriott properties - coffee shops and fleabag motels offer it - why not the Marriott chain? But we did like this place - it was quaint - just a little hard to find - so be on the lookout if you are driving there.

Room Tip: The back rooms get less road noise - which can be a factor if yoyu like the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestoroam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I thought this hotel was ok. It's pretty far from the city center. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to the city center and about a 10 minute taxi cab ride which cost about 7-8 euros one way. The hotel itself is pretty old inside and you can tell that only a few places were renovated. The elevators are extremely old and scary because they tend to go slow and then bounce when you get to your level.

The rooms were okay ... they were small in size and modern looking but the hallways to the rooms were pretty drab and dark.

There is free wifi in the lobby downstairs. The staff was nice and friendly and helpful.

Overall, I wouldn't pick this hotel to stay at when in Seville. We only had a short time there so we wasted a lot of time having to commute back and forth. It's not in a good location and I would probably go for something closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a VERY difficult time finding this hotel. We were on Pasio Delicias which turns into Avenida de la Palmera. Drove back and forth. We looked for Calle Conde de Galvez (cross street) for over 20 minutes. There was NO street sign for Galvez!! (Lack of street signs is TYPICAL for Seville...so beware). FINALLY we turned at the ING sign out of desperation and frustration and found Avenida Manuel Siurot and the hotel. Good looking structure. Elevator is scary as other reviewers have stated...jumps and bumps. Rooms clean, modern, I had a balcony. Watch the room rates when booking. I booked a holiday special which included dinner (which was really delicious) for two, and breakfast for two, which made this hotel a bargain. Advice: Do NOT bother with the red "hop-on/hop-off" tour busses. It makes a total of 4 stops (including the origination point), and is only one hour in duration, for $20 per person. Pass on it. Be sure to visit the Alcazar, and Plaza Espagne while in Seville.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Booked here using points so felt good about not having to pay, but would've stayed elsewhere had I been paying. The lobby staff were nice enough, but seemed to get frazzled easily. The elevator was a bouncy ride and the only times I used it were when I had luggage. Otherwise, I took the stairs as I was afraid I'd get stuck. The safe was locked and was told they'd send someone up to fix it. No one showed for over an hour and we had to leave, so asked at the front desk about it and they seemed clueless and told us how to reset it ourselves. Aside from that, it was just too far from the main stuff we wanted to see. We walked to the old town area each day and back a couple times, but decided the area was a bit dicey for late night and cabbed most of the time. It was hot and having the pool was a nice option. I loved Seville, but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparty92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.7 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
#118 of 178 in Seville
360 reviews
3.4 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#52 of 178 in Seville
573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 178 in Seville
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Holos
Hotel Holos
#48 of 178 in Seville
499 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla

Address: Avenida Manuel Siurot 25, 41013 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $79 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Seville
Ac Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing