We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
Ranked #133 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was not exactly the best location, however. There is maybe one or two small restaurants nearby and residential apartments behind the hotel. In the front of the hotel is a major highway. There was a bus stop nearby.
The food here was good -- it was a buffet and had lots of options for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Stephanieg51,

I would like to thank you for your comment.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at hotel Catalonia Hispalis and we wished we wer awarded with better note accordingly.

Thanks anyway and we hope to welcome you again to have the opportunity to offer you better service on your next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and had a lovely stay. Our room was spacious and clean with an enormous bed and very good bathroom. Even though the hotel is near a motorway (good access for travelling) our room was quiet.The staff were helpful and smiling. They kindly helped me in my stumbling Spanish making me feel good even though they spoke excellent English and French. The breakfast was very good with a good choice of cooked food, cereals, fruit etc. For car drivers parking was not a problem and the bus stopped absolutely next to the hotel taking us straight into Seville. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope that we can return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Jaqueline,

Thank you very much choosing Hotel Catalonia Híspalis for your stay in Sevilla and also for sharing such a great feedback.
We really wish to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed 2 times in this hotel. They have different rooms. Watch out that they don't put you in the dungeon without windows. That is not a room where you can put people it's more for animals

Rooms upstairs are better but not 4 star more like 2 star hostel
Showers are dirty dirty this hotel got his stars by price I think

It's in Sevilla worst place , but parking is in front of the door for free

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Danny L.,

We feel really sorry about the problematic your experienced during your stay with us.

Anyway let me explain that his comments surprised us, because in the first place Hotel Catalonia Hispalis is three and not four stars hotel as you mention, and all our rooms comply with all quality standards established as 3-stars.

Our objective is to obtain every guest satisfaction, and improve ourselves everyday, so we wolud like to let you know that we take in consideration your feedback.

All necessary measures have been taken to avoid similar incidences in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in Hotel Catalonia Hispalis in the near future.


Best regards,
Amjad Alfarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice hotel, but the location was away from the centre, although public transport (bus) was available close to the hotel. On the other hand, it was most easy to get on auto pista.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rychard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director de Recepción at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The location of this hotel was not good....very unattractive area of car dealerships and fast food type places. Nothing interesting around it. There is a bus into the city center, about 15 minutes by bus. Our room was spacious but I didn't think it was the cleanest and the beds were almost like cots, not real beds. the bathroom floor was kind of dirty.
The dinner and breakfast were buffet style and the food was just OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2travel1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. I regret that we have not been informed of your discomfort during your stay because I'm sure we would have solved your problem. I would like to inform you as well, that the bathroom floor is old, not that I was dirty; in fact we receive many compliments on the cleanliness.

Please, if you come again to Seville, give us a new opportunity to offer you our best service and kindness.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank fulvio c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Very nice hotel, not the best location, but armed with a map you will be fine! Some nice little restaurants and bars nearby, don't be afraid to venture out. Easily within walking distance of the city centre, plenty to do there. A good hotel to base yourself at.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannewcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you very much for your comment, it encourages us to keep on working to try to give the best service to our guests. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are waiting for you the next time you come to Seville!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.9 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#92 of 178 in Seville
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Sevilla Aeropuerto
4.3 mi away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#83 of 178 in Seville
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Luxsevilla Palacio
Luxsevilla Palacio
#149 of 178 in Seville
22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#70 of 178 in Seville
493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
#63 of 178 in Seville
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Hispalis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Hispalis Hotel

Address: Avenida Andalucia 52, 41006 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $45 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Hispalis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Hispalis is located in the expansion area of Seville and is well connected to all part of the city. The hotel has 99 rooms on 6 floors and caters to visitors looking for a high quality hotel in Seville by offering warm and friendly service. All the rooms are fully equipped. The hotel also has 2 meeting, seminar and training rooms with a capacity of up to 80 people, a restaurant with international cuisine and coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Catalonia Hispalis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Catalonia Hispalis
Catalonia Hispalis Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing