We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Silken al Andalas Palace ****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #56 of 176 Hotels in Seville
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel Silken al Andalas Palace ****”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

My friend and I got this hotel through Last Minute's mystery hotel deal. The website looked great and we hoped the hotel was as good as it looked! We paid £75 each for Fri / Sat and Sun night. Bargain!

Getting there from the airport was so easy. Take the airport bus from right outside arrivals to the very last stop in the centre of Seville (prado) which costs 2.30 euro.

Stay at the the same bus stop where you have just jumped off and wait for the 34. It costs 1.20 euro to the hotel. Just ask the driver to let you off at the hotel.

The busses are not packed and are air conditioned. took no time at all. Don't waste your money on a taxi. That will cost you 21 euro.

The staff at the hotel were great and the place itself was amazing. It was so clean and fresh and felt luxurious. Our room was fab and the bathroom was all marble and really clean. Lots of towels. It was cleaned daily and bedding is changed every 2 days. Fresh towels every day.

We grabbed a bite to eat in the hotel cafe which was large, stylish and clean. don't be fooled by the uninspiring menu...when the food came it was great and the portions were generous. We just charged it to the room. Very simple.

The outdoor area was gorgeous. We chilled out by the pool under the palm trees and were served by the staff at our loungers. The pool was lovely and the four poster beds by the pool were pure luxury. Nice touch! Don't take towels down with you...they have them there...you just give the guy your room number and then chuck it in a wash basket when you're done.

Later we took the 34 into town which just takes a few minutes. The staff recommended some areas to go to for food which was nice of them. They don't mind taking the time to talk to you. The bus stop is just around the corner. Left out of the hotel and then right. You really don't need to take a taxi.

I'll write more about the good places for food and a a fab spa we went to (20 euro for 1.5 hours !!!) elswhere on the site where it is more relevant.

Definately book this place. We can't wait to go back with our partners next year. It was ideal for friends but also for couples too.

Lovely!

Helpful?
4 Thank damelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    1,530
    679
    175
    87
See reviews for
643
1,570
81
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We were two families who stayed in this modern hotel just outside Seville center. It is perfect for families as the pool area is excellent and a wonderful retreat after a warm summer day in Seville. Parking is easy outside the hotel and we drove along the beautiful esplanade into the city every day and parked in the Alfonso VIII parking garage, just a few blocks from the Cathedral. We tool taxi for evening meals in the city as the hotel restaurant was not very exciting. The cost for taxi one way is 6-8 euros. This was a very good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaesMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
873 reviews
485 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

After reading some other reviews, we were a little worried about the ease of finding this hotle but after a little research we figured out that we should plug Calle Parana into our GPS and it worked! We had driven from Granada and there was a tricky manoeuver just after exiting the highway where we had to do a kind of NJ U turn. We took a slip road to the right then prepared to cross back over the road. We crossed all the way over the road turning left onto another slip road then almost immediately turned right!

The hotel takes up a whole block in a mostly residential area. Check in went very well and we found the staff to be very friendly. The room was very comfortable and was air conditioned and had free wifi. We ate in the Italian restaurant both nights where the food was excellent.

The pool was very nice but too many people left towels on chairs when they were nowhere to be seen!

The hotel was a little ways out of the centre but if you go out of the hotel and turn left then walk to the end of the street and turn right there is a bus stop where bus 35 (I think) takes you into town. The bus has it's final stop close to Plaza Espana but you can't get on there to go back, you have to cross the street where it continues it's route!

Seville was a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed the hop-on-off bus!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Having read reveral favourable reviews I stayed at this hotel with my wife for 3 days. In terms of confort, pool, availability of parking, convenience of bus route and location relative to the centre of Seville, this hotel is excellent.

We were on half board, and whilst the breakfasts offered everything you could wish for, I couldn't say the same about the evening meals. It would appear that if there is a coach tour stopping then there will be a buffet which I couldn't fault. However, at all other times dinner was in the bar area with a limited menue, no wine list etc. I couldn't fault the service or the quality of the food we were served but it was not what I have come to expect from a 4* hotel. There was an Italian restaurant within the hotel but not for the use of half board guests.

This did not detract from our overall opinion of the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Seville.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

This is the second time we ve stayed here and returned not due to hotel service or staff but due to location, not bad to find in a difficult city to navigate and the pool facility combined with great value.

Next time I would return on service, and the friendliness of the staff. We were able to check in early, and although initially the twin room was allocated as a double the problem was quickly rectified. When the second room had a leak from a bathroom above they upgraded without us asking and the concierge even decline the offered tip when he helped me move my parents already half unpacked luggage. The same guy also spoke to my hire car company at the airport to sort a problem

Additionally parking is easy roadside and even the pay to park facility at 12E is good value by Spanish standards.

Free pool towel good amenity packs in room and at great prices. there is also a regular bus service to town including a night bus and only a 7 e taxi ride to town too.

Well done to Silken and the staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We chose the Al Andalus Palace for a two night break in Seville at the end of May; knowing it would be scorching in the city, and liking the look of the hotel's swimming pool as an opportunity to cool off.

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel, this is not for you - the Al Andalus Palace is around 3km from central Seville. However, it is only around 10-15 minutes bus ride to the centre, depending on the time of day (Bus 34, runs till 23:30, then night bus A6 until 2am). For us, the small inconvenience of the bus ride was outweighed by the hotel's great pool, with plentiful loungers. Something you wouldn't find in the centre, and something that's definitely needed when the mercury approaches 40 degrees C, after a heavy day's sightseeing.

The hotel is massive (600 rooms) and has a distinct business / conference feel to it, which is slightly at odds with the pool area. Reception and staff are efficient, rather than friendly (except the concierge, whose desk is unusually located outside, and was very helpful). The decor and rooms are a little tired, but clean and definitely adequate, but don't expect a view! The rooms are well equipped, with two sinks, a large fridge, a safe, and free wi-fi access.

Breakfast was not included in our cheap internet rate, but was well worth the 14 Euros each - the buffet was expansive, having a staggering array of meats, cheeses, hot options (sausage, eggs, bacon, beans, etc..) along with more traditional Spanish salamis. There were endless fresh fruits, and freshly squeezed orange juice from a machine. Not to mention the bewildering selection of local cakes and pastries! Definitely no need for lunch afterwards.

So, the summary is - stay here if you want a combination of city break and poolside relaxation, otherwise seek somewhere more central.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Great value for money in this hotel! First time i have booked a hotel out of the city center, about 3 miles that is. You lose some time by travelling to the city center but the hotels outside are cheaper then inside the city. Moreover, you have quite a big pool here aswell as a big room to stay in. Great breakfast, polite people at the reception desk. Recommended for sure !!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dentennisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#36 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#85 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#16 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Sevilla
Novotel Sevilla
#66 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Property: Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing