We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveler rating
878
692
117
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
692
117
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the rivertriana districtminute walkisabel iitapasgreat hotelcity centreon site parkinghotel is locatedpillow menufree wifiold townquiet areabuffet breakfastbars and restaurantsenjoyable stayairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We spent 5 days here while visiting our daughter who was studying abroad. Since she was living in the Triana neighorhood and it was close to her, we selected this hotel. It was comfortable and affordable. Yes, the rooms are a little dated and there are not a lot of frills, but we spent very little time in the room. The breakfast buffet was good and the service at the hotel was excellent and very friendly.

Hotel Monte Triana is located in the Triana neighborhood which is across the river from the main city center and does require a bit of walking to everything. It is very close to the ceramics area for which Triana is known for.

The only downside to this hotel was that I could only connect to the free WIFI when I was down in the lobby. I could never connect from my room. That was terrible inconvenient since I was needing to check email for business.

All in all, a nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our location, in the center of the Triana district, as well as our service and the comfort of our rooms.

One of our added values in all of our Hotels is offering completely free Wi-Fi throughout our facilities. We do not understand how you could not connect from your room, although it might be due to a temporary problem or your computer’s configuration. To avoid this happening in the future, please advise our Front Desk staff on your arrival, so that we may check it personally.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in any of our hotels in Cádiz, Huelva, Málaga or Sevilla, with best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Rooms were clean but a little dated, with the exception of a modern bathroom. We requested a double bed and were given 2 single beds pushed together – acceptable, but not quite as comfortable. The hotel is accessible from the C3 bus, which requires crossing a few streets after disembarking from the EA (airport) bus, convenient for those with luggage who are looking to save a few Euros by avoiding a taxi. The unfortunate thing was the duration of the walk to and from the center of town. While we are city dwellers and used to long walks, this became a little taxing and was exacerbated by the fact that we had 2 days of solid rain while making this pilgrimage. Overall we were comfortable, but if we were coming to Seville again, we might look for something slightly more central.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyute999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Hotel Monte Triana is located in a quiet location across the Triana bridge in the Triana section of Seville. -- far better than being in the town central because of the annoying night noise there. Great Tapas places along the river in Triana with excellent Sangria, reasonable prices, beautiful view and close to all major tourist attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Dear Jerry1934.:
Thank you very much for the comment that makes our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the area where it is situated.
Thanks also to recommend us.
Sincerely,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

All staff were weloming, approachable and helpful. Hotel situated within a gentle stroll to the river which had many restaurants and bars. The room was spacious and clean but the Aircon was automatically set at a level whih made for a warm restless night.
Watch out for the dishonest taxi drivers from airport who don't set their meter. Told to expect a fare of abut 20 - 30euro but cost 37euro.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Dear SouthernMen:
Thank you very much for the comment that makes our hotel, our staff, location and facilities.
We regret that the taxi service was not up to their expectations, but it is something that is not under our control. We note this fact.
Thank you very much for trusting us.
Sincerely,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We loved the location, just out of the busy part of town. However our room smelled like something had died in the walls. We were told there were no other rooms available, so we just put up with it. The air freshener that they placed in the room did not help, nor did opening the window the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grumpyprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Taking all comments seriously as we do, we have studied your description regarding your stay with us at Hotel Monte Triana, and spoken with our staff about this matter.

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you encountered, as you described, although after checking one-by-one rooms which you may have occupied, we have been unable to detect any irregularity regarding this issue.

In spite of this, thanks to your explanations, we have taken the proper measures to ensure that if this situation ever takes place, we are able to react and solve it immediately.

Again, we appreciate your comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

If you would like to discuss your experience with us personally please send an email to comunicacion@hotelesmonte.com or jlruiz@hotelesmonte.com so we may address it with you directly.

Miguel Andréu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews