We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“10th Anniversary Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“10th Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Lovely hotel, 10 minutes from the river and the main street of tapa bars, restaurants. We stayed for 2 nights, our room was a good size with every accessory you could wish for in the bathroom. Choice of pillow so one to suit everybody. Free Wi-Fi was excellent too and easy to use.

Our room was looking over the inside courtyard, it was very quiet and there were no disturbances at all. We were given a bottle of complimentary Cava to celebrate with along with some other little parcels, drank on the eve of our Anniversary - scrumptious.

Excellent English was spoken by the receptionist who offered us some good suggestions for our meal (mainly used by the Spanish), excellent choices.

Whilst we were there we came across a fiesta which we were later informed was a 160km pilgrimage starting in Triana (and other places across Spain). This was an unexpected and delightful experience.

Car parking is a must for Triana/Sevilla so please do book this - bonus windscreen was cleaned prior to our departure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the internal courtyard - just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
We are glad that your stay was to your satisfaction and we could share with you their anniversary celebration.Congratulations!
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    528
    97
    15
    2
See reviews for
163
772
40
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during "Semana Santa", one of the busiest periods for travellers. As others have mentioned, the rooms are good size and very clean. Also very quiet.

We found the walk through Triana and to the center of Sevilla very pleasant and not a deterrent at all.

There are a number of very nice restaurants close by, along the Guadalquivir River, especially in "Calle Betis" and "Calle San Jacinto".
The hotel offers a great breakfast and its restaurant is open for dinner.

Driving to Sevilla during "Semana Santa" was a big worry, as parking is so scarce. But the hotel offers adjacent parking, and it was possible to reserve ahead of time, which was a a great relief.

The staff was very friendly and attentive, and helped when they could during a very busy time of the year.

Will stay at this hotel if we are ever back.

Room Tip: We prefer sleeping with an open window. Our room was on the first floor, and our window opened to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOppenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the moment you enter it is obvious that all staff enjoy their job. Nothing is any bother and the helpfulness of the desk staff and porter with car parking was very impressive. The bar and restaurant staff are equally friendly and have a wonderful spread for breakfast including freshly fried eggs.Rooms are also well kept and clean and the final nice trouch was that they cleaned the car window while it was parked in the garage. Would stay again as it is a good location and so friendly

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights 4-8 June based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were extremely happy for the choice. The location is walk able distance over Triana Bridge to the main attractions. The room is clean and size is good with nice modern furniture, sleep quality was great, breakfast was a pleasure especially with "HAMZA" who added a nice flavor to our stay helping us alot.

A big thank you to the great staff for the great service and a special one goes to HAMZA :)

will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame:
Wow. So many nice things about us in just any sentences! We are really glad that you had such a good experience and we will convey your praise to all the mentioned Staff members. It is a great Team indeed. Please come back soon!
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay for a few days sightseeing, really good location as within walking distance of major attractions. Friendly staff. Really good service, clean, spacious rooms with modern decor , comfy beds , wifi etc.. Really good choice of foods at breakfast. Good dinner recommendations. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to the team at Monte Triana :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nugget1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Situated on the "other " side of the river to all the attractions but only a 15-20 minute easy walk away.
Great value for money with its own underground car park and situated in the old quarter of Triana. The rooms are a good size but ask for one overlooking the courtyard, its quieter with large beds and a choice of pillows. Staff on reception are very helpful and you can book the open top bus from there as well. The bus stop is 100 yards from the hotel entrance. We never took advantage of the breakfast but it looked great and at 11 euros seemed good value. The only draw back we could see was that the hotel bar opens at 19.30 and shuts at 22.30 so if you come back late and a bit thirsty then tough unless you use the mini bar in your room. Having said that there are loads of bars nearby and some great places to eat as recommended by Vanessa on reception. Would we come back to this hotel....without a doubt!!!! We also had the added benefit of a fiesta happening just down from the hotel which was amazing to see. Everybody we met in the bars and restaurants were amazingly friendly and helpful which made for a great 3 days in the city

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and very happy to hear that you enjoyed very much being in this part of the city. Triana is in fact a great base for exploring the more monumental part of town, without being overcrowded and with the genuine feel of being among locals.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel which is located in Triana. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful in getting our bags to the room and also in helping us to see the sights in the city and book tickets to a Flamenco dance show . It was about a 15 minute walk to the city center. The room was very spacious and modern with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast was also great with lots of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you for choosing us for your first stay in Seville and thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#13 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#29 of 178 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Calle Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Triana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing