We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Triana Hotel to your Saves list
Monte Triana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Situated on the "other " side of the river to all the attractions but only a 15-20 minute easy walk away.
Great value for money with its own underground car park and situated in the old quarter of Triana. The rooms are a good size but ask for one overlooking the courtyard, its quieter with large beds and a choice of pillows. Staff on reception are very helpful and you can book the open top bus from there as well. The bus stop is 100 yards from the hotel entrance. We never took advantage of the breakfast but it looked great and at 11 euros seemed good value. The only draw back we could see was that the hotel bar opens at 19.30 and shuts at 22.30 so if you come back late and a bit thirsty then tough unless you use the mini bar in your room. Having said that there are loads of bars nearby and some great places to eat as recommended by Vanessa on reception. Would we come back to this hotel....without a doubt!!!! We also had the added benefit of a fiesta happening just down from the hotel which was amazing to see. Everybody we met in the bars and restaurants were amazingly friendly and helpful which made for a great 3 days in the city

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and very happy to hear that you enjoyed very much being in this part of the city. Triana is in fact a great base for exploring the more monumental part of town, without being overcrowded and with the genuine feel of being among locals.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    521
    97
    15
    2
See reviews for
159
761
40
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel which is located in Triana. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful in getting our bags to the room and also in helping us to see the sights in the city and book tickets to a Flamenco dance show . It was about a 15 minute walk to the city center. The room was very spacious and modern with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast was also great with lots of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you for choosing us for your first stay in Seville and thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The best staff and service I've ever experienced in my life. They spoke several languages fluently and were always cheerful and helpful - and it was honest and from the heart. The price is that of a 3 star, but the assistance at the reception desk and quality of the FABULOUS breakfast and bar deserve 5 stars. The staff at breakfast and the bar are equally cordial and cheerful. Try the deserts at the bar in the evening - they melt in your mouth. Triana is a nice airy neighborhood just across the river from the more famous center. I wish there were more hotels like this in the world and would actually come back to Seville just to stay here!

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on a high floor. The rooms onto the patio are problematic because when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paicines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We will make sure to pass on your comments about our Staff to the entire Team.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in Triana. It was comfortable and had very friendly staff. Breakfast was a real pleasure and the restaurant staff were helpful and good humoured. The room safes do not always work and the office safe key broke while we were there, but the staff corrected the problem, swapped our room safe and gave us a platter of fruit, by way of apology. Very friendly of them. Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn9032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were travelling from Portugal and wanted a hotel with parking close to centre which was easy to drive to. This hotel fitted the bill. We were permitted an early check and Reception and other staff were helpful. Nice modern interior and excellent breakfast selection. The only slight downside was the bar area which had restricted opening hours and the small restaurant in the evening had limited choices. However, hotel was well priced and a quick 15 minute walk or no 43 bus ride to the beautiful Seville city centre. Would recommend a stay here if you don't need to be right in the busy city centre.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the central courtyard but if you are on the street side it's not a busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We truly appreciate your review and your recommendation to others. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much; this type of feedback is a great source of motivation to continue in our ongoing effort to become one of the best (value for money) hotels in Sevilla.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This modern hotel is handily located in Triana. Great sized room with all the mod cons. Being only a 15min walk into the Old part of the City I very much liken it to being in Darling Harbour, Sydney and walking over the bridge to the central City. It has underground parking (and they wash your windscreen) and is easy to access from the ring road. Staff have excellent English and are exceptionally helpful with speedy checking in and out. Happily book any excursions or entrance tickets you might require. Extremely well priced. We ate in the bar only the once. Downside was bar doesn't open till 6pm so if you come in hot and exhausted from getting the most out of your sightseeing at 4pm, there's no drinks option. You don't need to have full breakfast as you can have coffee and croissant I eh bar area which is very nice.
We chose to eat at the Trip Advisor neighbourhood restaurant of Casa Cuesta just 3 mins away. Brilliant authentic Spanish food at a very good price, speedy service by savvy staff. Don't eat down at the river - over priced and under deliver. If you want to sit in the sun and savour the view - which is amazing - just have have a drink and move on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor looking into courtyard. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We will make sure to pass on your comments about our Staff to the entire Team.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our third visit to Seville but the first staying in the Triana district. The hotel was just what we needed,away from the very busy areas of Seville but all the main attractions were only about a 15 minute walk away. There was also a very frequent bus service with the stop being opposite the Hotel entrance. The room we had was excellent, quiet and overlooking the courtyard. It had a king sized bed and also a very well equipped bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent value. There are a number of good tapas bars in the immediate area. The most praise must go to all the staff, particularly the reception and breakfast waiters who were most welcoming, friendly and attentive throughout our stay. We hope to visit again and would certainly choose this Hotel to stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We would certainly be glad to have you back!
We appreciate your kind words, and already look forward to your next visit.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#13 of 177 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,072 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#28 of 177 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 177 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#15 of 177 in Seville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#25 of 177 in Seville
4.0 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Triana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing