We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and great value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very friendly and great value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked this hotel stay on the Internet and initially had some concerns (price was just under 60 Euro a night) that it might be a let-down as compared to our other stays in Spain, but thankfully we were wrong! It turned out that our room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was delightfully very modern, the WiFi was strong and had good bandwidth, and the staff took extra efforts to be helpful despite being very busy. From the hotel, it was 5 minutes walk to the riverside and another 15 minutes to the town - near enough to be within walking range and far enough to have some peace from the crowds. And oh, I had 4 varieties of pillows to choose from, which was great! I have no hesitation to come back here to stay if I am ever coming this way again. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SYKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear of your great experience!
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    590
    102
    16
    3
See reviews for
175
855
43
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We initially chose the Monte Triana as it offered parking at reasonable cost and is close to the center of Seville. We were absolutely delighted with our choice and our expectations were exceeded. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was large and quiet, it was really well presented and the drinks and food were very reasonable prices. The centre of Seville is about 10 minutes walk away across the bridge. The walk is really nice and the view along the river is great. The hotel is in Triana which is a great part of the city and one which a lot of people would miss. There are a lot of good bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. It is easy to find by car, which is a huge bonus!

Room Tip: Choose an interior room if you want it to be extremely quiet. Our room was an outside one and road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dd753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was a real delight. Situated in the interesting district of Triana about 20 mins walk from the city centre and only a short walk from the airport bus route (Plaza de Armas).
The room was spacious,warm, beautifully clean and comfortable. Good bathroom. Free wifi and also free computer use in the reception area.
Best of all, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - from recommending (excellent) local tapas bar - Blanco Paloma, to helping us locate the @ on a Spanish computer keyboard and even noticing that it was one of our birthdays. We felt valued and looked after.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janandjohn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you found our Hotel to be as an oasis in the beautiful city of Seville. Comfort and friendliness is what most visitors look for, isn’t it? We feel by reading your post that we got the job well done and that surely motivates our Personnel to continue working at least just as hard in order to keep meeting our guest’s high expectations.
We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Málaga, Huelva and Cádiz.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night during our trip to Seville. The hotel is not located in the city center, but in the charming neighborhood Triana. This is not a downside because: it just a 15-20 minute walk to the city center, you'll get to see something else that the city center and tourists, it has parking. The rooms are big and clean, the staff is helpful and speaks English and the breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STRBr2ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is nice and convenient, but generic in appearance. It is located outside of the center of Sevilla, across the river, about 15-20 minute walk from the central points of interest, in a part that has some hip areas near the river. The staff was friendly, they gave us assistance and information. The hotel has an attached basement garage which is convenient. The room was spacious enough and clean, but with generic ambiance. Overall, a good hotel, and not far, but if you want to really feel the ambiance of the city, I would stay in another hotel which is in the centre of the city itself and has better ambiance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ztraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you liked our Establishment and Service. Just wanted to clarify, that we are not “out of Town” as you say, it is just that Sevilla is a big city with one of the largest if not the largest historic districts in Europe. Our walking distance to the Cathedral is 20-25 minutes, however, there a multiple means of transport that are really cost conscious.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of this hotel and its staff. The room was fine, breakfast super, all of the staff proved to be very service oriented.
The location is conveniently located in the nice Monte Triana part of the city. Parking in house is very handy in a crowded city like Sevilla. Upon departure we discoverd that the windscreen of the car was cleaned. Great service. This was by far the best hotel we had in Spain.
The distance to the center was only 15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My first impressions of this hotel were immediately good following the service received by the check in staff at reception, she was professional and friendly which was much welcomed after a long trip from Granada.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
This hotel is just over the river from the main attractions in the city but we like to walk so this was not a problem. It is just down the road from the fish restaurants on Betis, which are highly recommended and well worth a visit.
If you travel by public transport around Spain, as we did, this hotel is well located as it is very close to the bus station.
Seville is a beautiful city and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would definitely go back and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We truly appreciate your review and your recommendation to others. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much; this type of feedback is a great source of motivation to continue in our ongoing effort to become one of the best (value for money) hotels in Sevilla.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing