We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Marvelous Spot to Approach Seville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Marvelous Spot to Approach Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Triana section of Seville is across the river, but coming from this vantage point, Seville is elegantly laid before you. This well placed hotel sits very close to a marvelous walk along the waterfront, where we found such gems as a Saturday artist market and simple places to sit with a beer and watch the boats go by and the lights of the city come on. We were actually thankful that we were not staying in the middle of the city, which can be full and easy to get lost in. The room was great and the staff very efficient and kind. Definitely check out their breakfast too - amazingly impressive for a country that doesn't really do breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
We really appreciate your taking the time to post this review about your stay with us at Hotel Monte Triana.
Thank you for your comments regarding our Team and Buffet Breakfast.
We also think that TRIANA IS THE PLACE TO BE when visiting SEVILLA, although we might be biased…
We look forward to having your back.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    592
    102
    16
    3
See reviews for
176
857
43
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My fifth stay was just the same as the others. A comfortable quiet and spacious room in a hotel with friendly staff at a great price. There is a quiet efficiency about the place. Location is just right because although a 20 min walk to centre,its near the river and the Triana area is itself interesting, with great tapas bars (e.g. Puratasca) and churches nearby. It feels authentically Sevillian!

Room Tip: Inside facing are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for your review, but above all for your loyalty.
If there is ever anything you might need during future stays, please let us hear about it.
We hope to see you back soon.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights visiting Seville. Hotel locates one block away from the River on Triana side, which is the opposing side where all the happenings are. It is about 15 mins walk to across the bridge and is in a safe area. There is a City Tour Bus stop just a block down the same road. At night, it is hard to wave down a taxi so be sure to call for one from hotel. There are a few bars and convenience stores in the area. Hotel has a controlled entrance to own underground parking, which is 11€/nt. No lift from parking so be sure to unload first. As for interior, it has a grand salon where a small restaurant and reception can be found. The staffs, who speak English well, are very friendly and helpful with directions and excursions. The room is very clean and is very spaceous. Bed is very comfortable. There is a self controlled ac/heater whose fan is very quiet. Washroom is well maintained , unkept and clean, 4-star clean. Shower head has good water pressure and it drains well. There is a safe in the closet. Free WIFI with very strong signal and is fast. Eventhough it is on the main road in Triana, it is at all not noisy. We found this to be a value for money stay, considering the location and services offered. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your visit and recommendation. Your review is full of details that we are sure that other readers and Tripadvisor members will truly appreciate.
We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Triana or at any other of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We go to Seville often, and have stayed at other hotels. So this time we decided to try something new. And we now ask ourselves: why didn't we come here earlier?

Arrival is straight forward: there is a parking bay directly in front of the hotel steps. Either be dropped off by your taxi, or park your vehicle there while you check in. Then, simply wait for the garage door to open to enter the basement parking area.

And arrival is great! Your experience starts here. The excellently motivated staff take great pains in making sure your check-in goes smoothly. Clearly, they want you to enjoy Seville and their hotel. Smiles, advice, pertinent questions (outside view or patio?)... all as smooth as silk.

Next comes your room. Ours was modern, spacious, contemporary in design, with a couple of huge twin beds. The double glazing keeps exterior noises down, the drapes completely block the sun at siesta time, the colour scheme is relaxing. the desk wide, the floor space amazing, the TV large and clear, the wardrobes big enough for a few nights stay.

The bathroom was large, with a shower over an easy-to-enter bath. Towels were plentiful and the range of toiletry products was comprehensive (and there is more at reception should you have forgotten toothpaste, cotton wool and so on).

We did not try the in-house dining arrangements as we like exploring Seville's broad tapas-based eating scene.

Would we return? In a heart-beat. The Hotel Monte Triana has now become our favourite in the city. It has larger rooms than most in its price range, and offers a vastly better experience than costlier options (in our experience).

Some reviewers think the Triana neighbourhood seems seedy: it isn't. It's a middle class district with lots of artists and craftspeople around. All of Spain looks a bit down-at-heel right now: this is because of the economic crisis. But don't be fooled: Andalusian hospitality remains as good as ever. There are no cut-backs in this sphere.

Other reviewers have thought Triana is out of town. Again, it isn't — it is close to the city's exhibition area and is only a € 5 taxi-ride away from the old city and its myriad tapas bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for submitting your review. It’s an honor to receive such praise from a very experienced traveler as yourself.
We do have a very motivated Team and I believe that they will be even a bit more encouraged after reading your wonderful post.
We look forward to becoming your base in Sevilla, but also in Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga, through our other Monte Hotels located in these wonderful Andalusian cities.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

After traveling around somewhat touristy areas in Europe the week prior, my husband and I wanted something a little more low key during our two days in Seville. We almost booked a place in the center of Seville, and then booked a room here as soon as we read the great reviews and saw the price difference from just being across the river from Seville’s city center! The value of this hotel is just incredible! Here’s why:
- The front desk staff were all so friendly and helpful with our many questions about the surrounded area. We were there for our honeymoon and they even surprised us our last night with a bottle of champagne in our room! They also have free wifi and were able to store our luggage on our last day while we were sight seeing and had already checked out.
- The hotel is very spacious and our room was huge compared to the other hotels we’d been at over the past week. Large bed, desk, table and chairs, large closet with safe, and spacious bathroom. The hotel was very quiet and our room overlooked a nice courtyard.
- The location! Now I mentioned the hotel is across the river from city center, in the Triana district, and we found this to be perfect for sightseeing during the day, and then going out at all the flamenco bars at night and stumbling back to our nearby hotel room. There are, of course, bars in the center of Seville, but I’d read that the best flamenco bars were in Triana, so this worked out perfectly! Triana itself is very cute – restaurants and bars lining the pedestrian walkway closed to cars, historical churches, and more restaurants and bars lining the river walk. It was a great mix of places catering to tourists as well as an area where locals clearly live. We love getting the “real” sense of a city, so if you’re the same way, I highly recommend this hotel! And, it’s only about a 20-minute walk across the bridge to “center city.” You can also take a quick bus, but the walk is very nice over the river and through some charming neighborhoods.

Thank you for a great stay!!! I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seville, who enjoys exploring the “off the beaten path” neighborhoods!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for such a special occasion.
As yourself, we also believe that Triana is the area to be in Seville, for those who really want to get a taste of the “Real” Seville, where locals eat, shop and gather.
We hope you had a great time and we look forward to having you back soon.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olching
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

You reach the old town in about 15 min.
The Hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms convinient and clean and the breakfest very good.
What else do you need?
There is a lot of small Tapas-bars in environment whre you can have an excellent food and fiendly survice.
Very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madame,
We truly appreciate your review and would like to thank you for staying with us. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed our wonderful choice of Breakfast.
Looking forward to seeing you back soon,
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We thought that staying at Triana would be a problem for the distance with downtown, but it was not!... You can access downtown by walking distance or take the Turibus just 1 block away from the hotel. The room was clean and the personnel was very kind. We had dinner there 2 nights and food was very OK and at a good price. The only complaint would be the bed since it was too firm for me, but other than that I recommend it.

Room Tip: Triana is very nice area and quiet. So any room should be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJtravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir /Madame,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.
As you well describe, our Hotel is located about 15-20 minutes of an enjoyable walk to the main sites. The surrounding area is a bit less touristy and more residential, which makes it a bit more authentic, and of course, it is a perfectly safe neighborhood.
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing