We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem with very attentive staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Hidden Gem with very attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

What an excellent hotel the Monte Triana is, there is nothing the staff will not do for you.
So many nice touches that make the hotel out perform its rivals in the area.
From a prompt and professional check in with Vanessa to the attention given by Diego and Antonio to name a few, a truly relaxing stay.
Spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and pick the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipanddave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame: Wow. So many nice things about us in just three sentences! We are really glad that you had such a good experience and we will convey your praise to all the mentioned Staff members. It is a great Team indeed. Please come back soon!
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    592
    102
    16
    3
See reviews for
176
857
43
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in mid August 2013 and it was just perfect from the moment we arrived, excellent service at reception, restaurant and housekeeping. The temperature's in Seville were very high at this time of the year between 32°c to the mid 40's but the aircondition throughout the hotel coped very well. The hotel was spotless and our room was just lovely with one of the biggest and most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Buffet breakfast was included in our deal and the waiter made sure that everyone's needs were catered for. We had a late evening flight and requested a late check out, which wasn't a problem and at no extra cost. Excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel for value nd friendliness .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giantdefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir /Madame:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you found our Hotel to be as an oasis in the beautiful city of Seville. Comfort and friendliness is what most visitors look for, isn’t it? We feel by reading your post that we “got the job well done” and that surely motivates our Personnel to continue working at least just as hard in order to keep meeting our guest’s high expectations.
We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Málaga, Huelva and Cádiz.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verviers, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Triana during August 2013.

Hotel is really nice: our room was very spacious with all the necessary comfort that could be expected within a 3 stars hotel.
Our car stayed in the big underground parking of the hotel… and we appreciated the cleaning of windshield when recovering the car!

Just one point to be noted: walking to the city centre (Cathedral) will take some time (about 25-30 min), particularly when temperature is high.

But the highlight of this hotel will probably be the excellent breakfast: much more choice and quality than ever met in any other 3 stars hotel! From meat to cheese through fish, without forgetting hot eggs or the huge amount of fruits and… even Cava!
Gluten free bread was also available if advising the day before.
And Diego’s service was particularly... excellent!!

Muchas gracias particularmente a Diego para sus delicadas atenciones durante todos nos desayunos y su excelente servicio!

Triana, a place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Staff and Service and will make sure your comments get to Diego, our Restaurant Manager.
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Triana is an area on the opposite side of the river than the old town with the main tourist attractions. That means approx. 20 min walking distance; tourist bus stops approx 100m away from the hotel; taxis from the old town are 5-10EUR depending from where.

Hotel Monte Triana makes good of that distance and mainly differentiates itself via their excellent staff who laugh (it's so simple to make people feeling welcome/happy, but during our 2 weeks long trip to Spain the staff of Monte Triana Hotel really were the only ones who had this friendliness - and in a very natural way!) and show their guests that their care: the receptionists offered city maps, reduced tourist bus tickets, a selection of flyers, etc.; the room ladies were extremely friendly and the guy looking after the breakfast area let us start well into the day.

The hotel itself is a bit older, however very well kept (seemed redecorated and painted recently) and clean. Very good choice of breakfast was included. Overall excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simsumsalabim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you for posting! We love being considered friendly and helpful - that is our constant goal and part of our personality.
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

All the staff at this hotel provide excellent service. Do not expect to dine in for dinner, it is available but will a limited menu. There are plenty of good restaurants in Triana within easy walking distance.
The glorious old city of Seville is a pleasant walk across the bridge...take a stroll through the local market on your way to the bridge, we had breakfast there every morning at a small booth. Two ladies who served fresh made smoothies, pastries and cakes.
Would recommend this hotel, so much easier driving than negotiating the streets of the old city but so close it is still very convenient. You can park your vehicle in the secure parking and forget about it for your entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir /Madame,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.
As you well describe, our Hotel is located about 15-20 minutes of an enjoyable walk to the main sites.
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel! The price is great and the room was spacious and spotlessly clean! The location is great and we enjoyed all the small services of the hotel, compared to our numerous bed and breakfast stays in previous weeks. From the sewing kit to extra toothpaste, a late checkout and free computer access and printing, hotel monte triana exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidekick_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame,
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much!
Hearing about such a positive experience and all-around satisfaction really draws a smile on our face and motivates us to keep “pushing” and improving.
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We flew from Palma Mallorca in to Seville to pick up our son and chose this hotel from other Trip advisor reviews for our overnight stay. When emailing, the hotel was extremely helpful regarding room choice and travel advice.Unfortunately our flight times were changed from the afternoon to near midnight but I was informed that this would be no problem. We arrived at 01:15 and were
greeted by an extremely friendly check in desk, even phoning us once we got in to the room to check that it was ok ( a real nice touch). The hotel foyer looks dated however the rooms have been modernised, for breakfast there was a fantastic choice would set you up for the day (even chilled Champagne for Bucks Fizz!). We would definitely stay here again if we were in Seville, excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking courtyard, not scenic but away from the noise of the busy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbjb2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are glad that you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast, as we put a lot of effort into making it one of the best in Town.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing