We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Triana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$144
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$481
$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$286
$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveler rating
824
669
115
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
669
115
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the rivertriana districtminute walkisabel iitapasgreat hotelcity centrepillow menuhotel is locatedon site parkingfree wifiquiet areahop on hop off busfresh fruitold townbuffet breakfastbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after a three hour train journey from Granada. Our cases were taken up to our room and the reception staff were excellent in supplying us with maps and explaining where everything was. The room was spacious and very clean with an excellent bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel offered a pillow menu so that you could choose the type of pillows you preferred. The air conditioning was centrally managed regarding temperature, but we were able to switch it on or off and have the fan on or not. Overall it was very comfortable.
We did not choose to have breakfast in the hotel, but about ten minutes walk took us to San Jacinto, a street where there were places offering simple breakfasts at very reasonable prices.
To get to the centre of the city, we took a twenty minute stroll over the Isabel bridge (or Triana bridge if you are a local) and up to the cathedral and Alcazar.
We were glad we stayed in the Triana area away from the main bustle of the city. It has a distinct, quirky character and we enjoyed walking through the narrow streets and browsing in the ceramics shops. The Calle Bettis along the river side is the main place for eating and has superb views of the city. A very enjoyable stay in a great hotel - strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Note that, as with a lot of hotels in Spain, there are smoking and non-smoking rooms, so be sure that you specify which you want when you book.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobinthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post your wonderful review.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and very happy to hear that you enjoyed very much being in this part of the city. Triana is in fact a great base for exploring the more monumental part of town, without being overcrowded and with the genuine feel of being among locals.

We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here during our recent trip to Sevilla. The hotel staff is wonderful - very helpful with many good suggestions on where to go and how to get there. The hotel is situated about a fifteen minute walk from the main monuments in the neighborhood of Traina. We enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle of the more popular area of Sevilla. It was fun to walk around our neighborhood and have drinks and ice creams. The room was very comfortable, clean, and modern. Free wifi too! We had a Spanish breakfast in the bar one day (very good, but heavy on the bread) and the brunch the other day, which was delightful.

Room Tip: If you're accustomed to sleeping in a queen or king size bed, be sure to ask for the two twins. European beds are smaller than what Americans are often accustomed to.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madame,

We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We will make sure to pass on your comments about our Staff to the entire Team.

We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel tries like no other to accommodate their customers. It's in the triana neighborhood of Seville and walking distance to el centro where there are great shops. The great giralda cathedral . The breakfast @ this hotel is a buffet and I would say it's worth the 11euro per person with the unlimited very fun expresso/ cappuccino machine meats cheeses eggs chocolate croissants and even champagne! Be hungry !!! The front desk people are super friendly and will help with any questions. I cannot give them enough praise! The rooms are a decent size the bathroom included a bidet! The beds are a little hard that's the only thing I can say negative. You can't please everyone ! Highly highly recommend if you like to rest at night and go during the day !!! Cathy we had room 221 FYI

Room Tip: Choose an inside room .
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathybrburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Cathy,

Wow, what a nice review. Great to hear about your excellent stay and opinions. We will share this with the rest of the Team who will for sure appreciate your honest praise.

Please don’t forget to revisit… We will work just as hard to make it this nice or even better all over again.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a good hotel in triana just over the river from the main sites, however it only takes about 20minutes walking to get there...the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly...triana has some good restaurants by the river...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willmkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post your review.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

During our Portugal expedition in July 2011 we took a short detour and visited Sevilla. This was a good idea since Sevilla has so much history to offer and the prices of hotels in Spain was much below prices in Portugal. We selected the Monte Triana since they could offer free parking and was located just a short walk from the bridge crossing into old central Sevila. Hence, the location was good and so was the hotel. The standard was more than enough for a family of three, and the service and attitude of the personnel was great. The day we left we found out that they even had cleaned our rental car that had been in the garage during our visit! We would were much like to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madame,
We appreciate your wonderful feedback. To avoid misleading future guests, we must point out that our on-site, underground garage does have a cost per night, although it is in our opinion fairly priced and below the price of competitors.
We are more than glad to hear that you liked our service and attitude.
We hope to see you back soon.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews