We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
877
692
117
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
692
117
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the rivertriana districtminute walkisabel iitapasgreat hotelcity centreon site parkingpillow menuhotel is locatedfree wifiold townquiet areabuffet breakfastbars and restaurantsenjoyable stayairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had 3 nights in Seville and found the hotel really suited us. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. They directed us to a festival in Triana on our first night and answered all our questions. The rooms were clean and large. We did not find the location to be a problem at all as it was only about a 15 minute walk to the old town. We chose not to take the breakfast option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon at our Hotel Monte Triana, or at any of our Monte Hotels, located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We chose this hotel based on other TA reviews and a number of other considerations: it is within walking distance of the old part of Seville and is in the Triana neighbourhood that has lot of nice restaurants. The hotel has its own secure parking lot next door. We decided to avoid trying to drive into the old part of town, and so parked and walked from the Monte Triana. The hotel is modern and clean. The wifi worked well. The desk staff were very helpful and booked a flamenco show for us. We were happy with their recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon at our Hotel Monte Triana, or at any of our Monte Hotels, located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had two nights in Seville and, based on the reviews from TA we decided to stay at Monte Triana.
Hotel was god, nothing fancy, but clean, with a very friendly and efficient staff. Plus the price we paid was really unbeatable.
Maybe the location is not the best, but it is not a long walk to city centre (around 20 minutes to the cathedral). First impression about the neighborhood was a bit in the unsafe side, at least at night. We even took the taxi in our way back for the first night (only 7 euro). But really, after seeing lots of people (locals and tourists) walking on the streets, tapas bars full of customers until 2am we didn’t feel unsafe at all. So we skipped the taxi for the second night.
In conclusion, a great hotel for a short stay in Seville, easy to access it by car, with underground parking very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oanaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Madame,

We truly appreciate your review.

Triana is in fact, a very popular and quite safe neighborhood and you will see many people, especially in summertime, walking on the streets until late in the evening. Tapas and evening walks along the river are always a popular plan for locals.

We hope to see you back soon at our Hotel Monte Triana, or at any of our Monte Hotels, located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

the rooms are big, the staff is very kind and it's not in the middle of the touristic area, more local vibe around. they even gave us a bottle of champagne, since I told them in advance it was my honey moon, how sweat is that? strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank predileta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank you for sharing!

We appreciate your review and would also like to thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a memorable occasion.

We hope to see you back soon.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I went to Seville June 26 with a friend of mine for just one night. We arrived early in the morning and our room was ready for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they spoke english! The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice and spacious. Very close to hot spots in seville. It was 43 degrees during the day and 38 at 11pm. Needless to say it was very hot. Most stores close in the afternoon from 2-5. The restaurants didn't open until 8pm. From 8pm on, the streets are full of people! Great nightlife! The day we had to leave, our flight was at 9pm. We had to check out of our hotel room at 12. We tried to wander the streets but it was just too hot and with the stores closing from 2-5 there was nothing to do. We ended up going back to the hotel and sat in the lobby for a few hours. We then found out that they had two computers free for guests to use. This came in handy as it was too hot to walk around and there is no beach in Seville. The shopping was very reasonable actually it was very cheap! We tried to do the hop on hop off bus tour but we didn't last very long as it was too hot. Seville is beautiful and I am glad I went however I don't think I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you so much for your review.

Seville, during the summer is indeed a warm city, just like Madrid, Barcelona, Lisbon, Athens or Rome just to name a few. This is mainly why some shops (especially local shops, not shopping centers) close from 2-5p.m. during this time and why there is so much atmosphere later on in the evening. The temperature starts dropping in the evening and it gets nicer and nicer outside… Nightlife.

We hope to see you back soon. With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews