We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tapas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Moderna

La Moderna
Ranked #1,904 of 2,573 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Located in a very cosy street. Staff were very helpful even though it was very busy. The best tapas we had in Seville.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    121
    99
    84
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good tapas and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went back here after the first time because the tapas they offer are truly good. Well located, prices start at 2,50 Euro.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dutchtraveller188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate here and loved the tapas so much that we went back again. Our first visit was on a Sunday.Although the staff were run off their feet they were still pleasant and helpful . We really enjoyed our tapas and the Marinaro kebab tapa was absolutely delicious. We were shocked when the bill came because it was so reasonable! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had a great time here, nice atmosphere, good food, great value for money, each tapas portion was big and only for 2.5 euros. Had mist sprinklers and felt very comfortable, even in 43 degrees heat. Waiters bought us the wrong things twice and the tables are a little close together, however, nice meal overall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Tapas & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Loved the atmosphere and the Tapas at La Moderna. Prices from £2.50

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfanaticsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Moderna also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Moderna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing