We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pancho Tours

Pancho Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.62*
and up
Seville Guided Tour into Alcazar
Ranked #3 of 36 Food & Drink in Seville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pancho Tours is since 2009 the leader company organizing guided tours in Seville. We will show you every corner of the most beautiful city in the world on a pleasant and fun walk through its streets, neighborhoods and monuments. An imaginary trip over its History, secrets and legends.. Do you want to see Seville as a local? We will be waiting here for you!
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pancho Bike tour with Johnny was just the perfect way to see Sevilla! We spent 3 hours riding all over the city and learning so much. Our guide was fun and informative. We also did the sunset walking tour with this group and loved it as well. This company does a great job and they certainly earned the good tip from us. As always, we try to find these people who seem to care and try hard to please the first time tourist! Thank you Pancho!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy28144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,076
    316
    44
    27
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More than you pay for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Being a human being with even the remotest sense of what's going on can -- should -- make you quite skeptical about free offers. "You get what you pay for" is a cliche precisely because, like most cliches, it is almost invariably true. But once in awhile....

Like the Free Madrid Tour from Sandemans that I reviewed a couple days ago, the free Pancho tour in Seville was fantastic. Our tour guide was Annie, originally from Poland, who studied in Scotland, and who can display more than three distinct accents in one sentence. The major themes of the Pancho tour were almost identical to those of the Sandemans tour in Madrid. Not the content of course (that would be alarming), but rather the free-form idiosyncratic nature of the tour, along with the unfettered enthusiasm of the tour guide. One additional plus (sounds redundant but it's not) was the fact that we were able to call Annie on our way to the tour to tell her that we were running late on account of our Google Map giving us directions to the Giralda Hotel instead of the Giralda Cathedral. Surprisingly they are not very close to each other. Panchos had sent us an email when we registered with a phone number, which happened to be the phone belonging to our tour guide. Annie just told us to look for the big group with an orange-clad tour guide. Anyway, it all worked out and the tour ran three full hours. Early in the tour, Annie told us we should be done by 1:45 (with an 11:30 start), but we didn't actually finish until 2:30. We could find no definitive tour duration information when we signed up, so we didn't have an expectation. Anyone who is tightly scheduled may want something more specific, but we didn't care, so it was great. As part of the idiosyncratic aspect of the tour, Annie spent an inordinate amount of time dishing on the Duchess of Alba, a fascinating individual who is apparently wealthier than the Spanish Royal Family and holds more than 40 more titles of nobility. According to Wikipedia -- and Annie-- she holds more titles recognized by an existing government than any other noble in the world. Anyhoo, the point is that Annie spent probably 20 minutes on the Duchess, at a park with her statue. There may be those who believe this is too much, but this was a very personal tour, a tour of one person's Seville. It wasn't cookie-cutter. In my opinion, this is what you want in a tour and a tour guide. Annie also gave us a lot of backstory about Columbus, and pointed out how some say he "discovered" the Americas while others claim he "conquered" them. Again, a personal take, albeit one shared by millions of others. Point is she wasn't afraid to give us a fully realized narrative with subjective opinions thrown in. (That was admittedly redundant.) Annie and the tour were endlessly entertaining, incredibly informative, and dynamic. As we did with the Sandemans Madrid tour, we tipped her 20 Euros, which would still have been cheap for a paid tour. If you're not a student, you should tip these guides very well. The kids giving these tours are not wealthy, they're working incredibly hard, and the value is enormous, well beyond even a generous gratuity. Plus, most of the people on these tours are students and can't afford to tip well. The idea behind these affordable tours, geared mostly to younger travelers, is one of the best aspects of our culture. Traveling, learning about other cultures, makes us all better citizens and better people. And when young people do it, it informs their personalities for a lifetime. So those who can give more, should. This is where your money should go. And beer. This and beer. Plus a little chorizo if you're into that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank redgrange89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Free walking tour awesome! Tapas tour was so-so”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Did the free walking tour with Mendi (spelling?) here and it was great. Super informative and he was really funny and entertaining. Totally worth it. Also, did the Tapas tour (not positive it was thru Pancho, but through hostel so maybe) it was ok. Cool to meet others and try some Tapas but I think too many people not enough tapas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KSeattlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nightlife tour was amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Joe from the pub crawl was so nice and keen for everyone to mingle and have a great night. No dramas, no hassle, just a great night! I have been travelling all over for almost a year, and have been a pub crawl host for london pub crawls, and have to say Joe was lovely the whole time, courteous and genuinely cared for all the crew and made sure everyone was safe. Good times, highly recommend :) Cheers - Roxy (Australia)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very informative tour of Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I previously went for Panchos free walking tour in Porto, and decided to go for the one in Seville. Our guide Anna was very enthusiastic about the city, and shared lots of interesting myths about the city. After the two hour long tour, she brought a group of us for lunch. Overall, a well-organized and interesting tour if u want to see the main sights in a short time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trixiechua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanchoTours2010, Owner at Pancho Tours, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi there! thanks a lot for your 4/5 review, it seems like you really enjoyed our tour.
Just one thing: with your 80% review you are actually bringing our average down a bit. If your pourpose was to help us to grow, please modify your review into a 5/5 one, of write a 5/5 about Pancho Tours Malaga, Cadiz, Lisbon or Porto.
If you have any cool pic about your trip, please post them on our Facebook page!
greetz!! Dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Tours also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Pancho Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing