We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth finding, although initially hard to navigate to.”
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #91 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth finding, although initially hard to navigate to.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This small hotel was in a side street, a block from the Parasol, but it defeated one old and grizzled taxi driver who was not happy about wandering about the narrow back streets! Easy to find again once you had been there. Central Seville was within easy walking distance of the hotel and we spent a few days going in every direction, could not have got a better located establishment. The neighbourhood was a bit downmarket but we never felt unsafe walking around at night. The backstreet shops in this area were great to browse through ( not an international branded retailer among them, a relief to see the locals having a go). The hotel was comfortable, with the rooms positioned around a traditional spanish/moorish central courtyard adding to great atmospherics. The rooms were a bit small with no real outdoor outlook but they were comfortable enough. Although air conditioned I could imagine during the seville summer needing to escape to the courtyard or the rooftop pool at the first opportunity. Breakfasts were buffet style, catering more for the European who likes their pastries and cold meats /olives/cheese rather than fresh fruits and healthy muesli we were used too. I felt the fresh offerings at breakfast had been recycled once too often (The result of a quiet season perhaps?). The staff had helpful advice and certainly provided their time genorously in helping these travellers.


Ha

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    203
    71
    20
    12
See reviews for
85
236
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and (university age) daughter in a triple room. This is a wonderful little hotel. All staff were very friendly. The front desk team were extremely helpful. Our triple room was quite basic and rather dark as it opened onto the inner courtyard. The public areas are however very nice. I used the rooftop pool, which was great after a day sightseeing. Of course it is small - what do you expect!
The main reason to stay here is that it is within easy walking distance of the main attractions in the city.
The hotel is difficult to locate by car. Get close and call for directions. These were given clearly and effectively. Parking is available in a multi-storey 5 minutes walk away. But you will not want to use your car while you are in the city.

Room Tip: You can pull up outside in your car for long enough time to unload. Difficult to find, so call them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decentbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is just around the corner from the Parasol (mushroom). We walked from the bus station (about 30 minutes), and did not have difficulty finding the hotel, but it was helpful to have GoogleMaps running to keep us heading in the right direction. Driving to the hotel would have been a different story as the streets are narrow and we did not notice parking nearby.

We very much enjoyed our stay at Itaca Sevilla, from the location, to the room (bed, WiFi, bathroom, etc), to the desk staff (thanks for all the tips, Samuel!). And the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CooLee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Sevilla and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Finding this place in our hire car was definitely a challenge! We drove around the tiny tiny back streets of Seville until we found it and were instructed to just block the road and unload our luggage, anyone behind us would just have to wait - how truly Spanish! A note of warning through, the closest car park is about 10 min's walk through a bus stop station and is quite expensive (about 30 euros a day).

The hotel room was wonderful. Clean and tidy, large and nicely decorated in Sevillian fashion. The bathroom was also nice. It's in a great location and we practically walked everywhere despite the heat (35+ degrees both days we were there).

Breakfast was a little on the sparse side and I will never get over how the cheese and ham is left in the open for 3 hours over the breakfast sitting when it's 35 degrees outside. The poor cheese slices looked like they were in a sauna! Despite the tight quarters around the buffet - for ever saying sorry to people you inadvertently bumped into, breakfast was quite pleasant, especially if you caught one of the three tables in the courtyard outside.

The hotel also touts a swimming pool on the roof. This is a gross exaggeration! The 'pool' on the roof is more like a 2m x 2m square bathtub. We ventured up for a dip but there were already 3 people in the 'pool' which dissuaded us from going in.

All in all though it was a pretty good experience and we would probably opt to stay there again if we were to visit Seville again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noemitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. De Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location, room.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel is not very easy to find the first time, take bus 32 from the bus stop after the car park (don't cross the road) and it is 4 stops away. You will drop at the strange shaped structure, just cross the road and after a few twists and turns, you will be at the hotel, you will need to ask a few people for directions in the way there.

For the trip to the airport, taxis will cost about 28 euros vs an airport bus which costs about 4 euros from the taxi stand in front of Santa Justa station. A cab ride to the station is jus 5 euros in the morning sans traffic from the hotel and a bus ride 1.30 euros.

Location is fabulous because of its proximity to the train station where we explored Cordoba and Granada. Do plan your trips at least two months in advance and buy your tickets cheaply online on Renfe.

Hotel staff was helpful, assisted us by printing out our boarding passes, gave us directions and tips, nothing to complain really. We got the best room, the one with a balcony that opens out to the streets. We stayed there 3 nights and it was only on Friday night that the street was extra noisy and light sleepers might be affected by this. You have a choice of express breakfast at 2.5 euros, which comprises coffee and toast/pastry or 10 euros for the full spread. Not very extensive but sufficient. The hotel design is very Moroccan and very clean, and the room and toilet is big, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony that opens into the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puxadoraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a reservation here in October 2013. Upon arrival, we found out that the room that we had paid 90 euro for did not have any windows, only two wooden shutters, barely even sound isolated, towards the reception area. Since this room was completely unacceptable, we asked for another room. The receptionist was not at all helpful and only said that there was no other room available. Then we said we would like refund, because the room does not correspond to the description and was unacceptable. The receptionist only said that the booking was non-refundable. We decided to stay in another hotel. We have tried to contact the hotel several times asking for compensation but they do not answer our e-mails.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Johan_O_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is located just around the corner from the famous Seville "mushroom" sculpture. We had a room on the 2nd to top floor. Our room looked onto the central courtyard rather than the outside world. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The room itself was quite small and there was not a lot of room for cases and gear (We had a "standard" double room). The breakfast was satisfactory, however not included in our rate so we did eat breakfast out on a couple of occasions, try the nearby (tiny) Bar Alfalfa for a jamon sandwich and coffee for breakfast. The hotel is centrally located and you can walk everywhere. There is a small rooftop pool although we didn't get time to use it. There is also a taxi rank in the Plaza near the mushroom. We prepaid and got a good rate in comparison to others. Reception was helpful with advice on Seville and for our onward journey. Overall, I felt this hotel was nicely presented and good value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a window with a view be sure to ask when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Ninja_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITCA Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Fernando III
#50 of 175 in Seville
1,113 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#59 of 175 in Seville
412 reviews
Hotel Don Paco
#74 of 175 in Seville
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,283 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#64 of 175 in Seville
1,138 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla Seises
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing