We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #88 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely little hotel in a great location for visiting Seville. We spend two days here after attending a wedding nearby and were very comfortable. The rooms are small but the public areas were so lovely that we relaxed there. I could recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly older people who prefer a quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location, room.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    191
    69
    20
    11
See reviews for
78
225
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My 18 year old son and me (55) stayed 3 nights at this very nice hotel.
Good location , very good breakfast , clean , large rooms, and very nice staff. I wish to note that Joachim the manager , who was filling in at the reception , was very friendly and helpfull. We recommend this hotel as an excellent 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphnaGolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest
We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location, room and staff.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Itaca is a good hotel, lovely clean room, some English channels on the TV and brilliant, big bathroom. Good location, a 10 - 15 minutes stroll through the lovely old town to the cathedral and very close for the shopping streets if that's your thing. The staff were very helpful and the tiny pool on the roof terrace was ok to cool off in.

However, the couple of downsides are that you cannot open your windows for privacy as the rooms look inwards meaning there is no natural light. Would have been useful if the air-con had a remote control. But my biggest issue was the noise you could hear from the room because of the open plan design of the inner area - a bit annoying that you can hear conversations in reception (even though I was on the first floor), the doorbell ringing (which everyone had to ring to get in) and breakfast dishes being moved around early in the morning.

So a decent hotel with no major issues if you can put up with the little annoyances.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest:
We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment. We regret that some aspects were not entirely to his liking.
We are happy to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the bed to the shower, from the breakfast to the service... loved my stay in this hotel.
The location.. better impossible. Literally in the center of Seville
Costumer service was out of this world... all the places the they recommended were what we were looking for.
Great, great, great experience!
Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuFeGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Sevilla and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A fabulous little hotel in Seville. I stayed with two other friends and they allowed us three in the room. There is also a lovely (albeit tiny) pool on the roof, perfect to cool off if the summer heat in Seville. The reception staff were all very nice. Charming lobby. 5-10 minutes walking distance from everywhere, very central. Highly recommend for a lovely, affordable, clean hotel. Great shower too!

Room Tip: We were in room 207 and it was lovely. Quaint, clean, good bathroom and slept 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPLONNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Sevilla and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are staying here for 3 nights and find it the perfect location for seeing the city. The cathedral is only 15 minutes stroll down a wonderful street of shops and cafes, and there are great tapas bars in the area. It was a little difficult to find, mainly because our planned route was closed due to a Gay Pride procession! I guess a sat nav would have been helpful or at least a detailed road map. We are on the ground floor in a large room intended for those with mobility issues (which we don't have) so assume it might be larger than some other rooms. There is no direct light, the room opens onto a central courtyard, which is charming, but not very private if you want some natural light on the room. We knew this when booking so it was not an issue, but might be if we were staying longer. The reception staff are wonderfully helpful, there is free wifi and a mini bar with water and soft drinks. The car is parked in a public car park about 200m from the hotel.

Room Tip: Check if the room has an outside window: don't choose a ground floor room if you need direct lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel Itaca Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london rambler
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Seville.
It has a charming interior and staff were good .
We were fortunate to get one of the rooms with a generous terrace of artificial grass - very spacious and a nice way to relax after exploring the city.
Very close to some good restaurants and tapas bars.
It was a bit noisy at night

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustapha_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#25 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#74 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada del Lucero
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#62 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fernando III
Hotel Fernando III
#58 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#90 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing